Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The OnePlus 15 and Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus make different trade-offs: OnePlus lists a larger 7,300mAh battery and a gaming refresh rate up to 165Hz, while Samsung offers a sharper QHD+ display. The better buy depends on your local price, the exact regional model and whether you value screen detail, battery capacity or gaming refresh more.

OnePlus 15 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus specs

The specifications below reflect the manufacturers’ U.S. information where available. Regional configurations can differ, especially for the chipset and charging. Samsung’s stated display diagonal is measured as 6.7 inches across the full rectangle and 6.5 inches when rounded corners are taken into account.

Specification OnePlus 15 Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus
Display 6.78-inch, 2772 × 1272 FHD+ 6.7-inch, 3120 × 1440 QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Refresh rate Adaptive 1–120Hz; up to 165Hz while gaming Adaptive 1–120Hz
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (U.S. product listing) Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy in the U.S.; Exynos 2600 in most markets, according to Tom’s Guide
Memory and storage 12GB or 16GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage not stated in the cited Samsung announcement
Rear cameras Three 50MP cameras 50MP wide, 12MP ultrawide and 10MP 3x telephoto
Battery 7,300mAh manufacturer-listed capacity not stated in the cited Samsung announcement
Charging U.S. launch page summarizes 80W wired SUPERVOOC and 50W AIRVOOC wireless charging not stated in the cited Samsung announcement

Sources: OnePlus U.S. product page and Samsung’s February 25, 2026 announcement. OnePlus’s global page reports 120W wired charging, so do not assume that figure applies to the U.S. model; check the exact regional SKU before buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which display is better?

The Galaxy S26 Plus has the resolution advantage: its 3120 × 1440 panel packs more pixels into a similarly sized screen than the OnePlus 15’s 2772 × 1272 display. That makes Samsung the more straightforward choice if fine detail in text, photos or video is your priority. Both are adaptive 1–120Hz in ordinary use, based on the cited specifications.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 15R, 12GB RAM + 512GB Storage, Dual-SIM, Unlocked Android Smartphone, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 7400mAh Battery, Charcoal Black
  • World's First Snapdragon 8 Gen 5: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, plus a custom Wi-Fi chip and dedicated Touch Response chip, you get lightning-fast speeds, stable connections, and ultra-responsive touch control.
  • Impossibly Smooth 165Hz Display: Experience extreme smoothness on a 165Hz, 1.5K flagship display powered by our 3200Hz Touch Response Chip for lightning-fast interactions.
  • Our largest-ever 7,400mAh battery:Power up your day with 80W SUPERVOOC charging for power that last all day and beyond.
  • Industry's Most Complete IP Ratings:Backed by the industry's most complete IP ratings, the OnePlus 15R doesn't even blink at dust storms, and shrugs off powerful water blasts.
  • OxygenOS 16 delivers a faster, smoother, and more intuitive experience, with refined design, smarter features, and enhanced performance that keeps up with your day.

OnePlus’s distinction is a stated maximum of 165Hz while gaming. That is a gaming-specific peak, not a claim that the display runs at 165Hz for every app or all the time. Choose it if supported games and a higher refresh ceiling matter more to you than Samsung’s higher resolution.

Battery and charging: what the figures establish

OnePlus lists a 7,300mAh battery, a manufacturer capacity figure rather than a standardized runtime result. The cited Samsung announcement does not state a comparable battery capacity, so the available figures do not establish which phone lasts longer in everyday use.

For the U.S. OnePlus listing, the summarized charging details are 80W wired SUPERVOOC and 50W AIRVOOC wireless. The company’s global page gives a different wired figure, 120W, which is why charging claims should be matched to the country and SKU rather than generalized. The cited Samsung announcement does not provide charging rates for a direct comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Camera hardware is not the same as camera quality

OnePlus lists three 50MP rear cameras. Samsung specifies the roles and resolutions of its three rear cameras: a 50MP wide camera, 12MP ultrawide and 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom. The Samsung listing therefore makes the telephoto configuration explicit, but megapixel counts and lens labels alone do not establish which phone takes better photos. The cited material does not provide a controlled, like-for-like camera test to settle that question.

Regional chip differences matter

Samsung’s U.S. announcement identifies Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy in the S26 Plus. Tom’s Guide reports that most other markets, including the U.K., use Exynos 2600 instead. Check the processor listed for the specific country and model you plan to buy; a U.S. specification should not be treated as universal.

OnePlus’s U.S. product page lists Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5. The regional model remains relevant for other specifications, too, including charging and local availability.

Rank #2
OnePlus 15 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sand Storm) - International Version
  • 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors,1272 x 2772 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
  • Android 16, OxygenOS 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, 3.5x optical zoom, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
  • 161.4 x 76.7 x 8.1 mm (6.35 x 3.02 x 0.32 in)
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: compare the same market and storage

There is no reliable same-market, current-price comparison in the cited figures. OnePlus’s U.S. product page displayed $999.99 when accessed in 2026. Tom’s Guide reported Galaxy S26 Plus launch starting prices of $1,099 in the U.S., £1,099 in the U.K. and AU$1,849 in Australia. Those are not a matched set of live offers, and the Samsung numbers are launch prices rather than current sale prices.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A separate 91mobiles India comparison snapshot displayed ₹85,999 for the OnePlus 15 “@Amazon” and ₹94,999 for the Galaxy S26 Plus, which it marked out of stock; its store summary also said Samsung was unavailable in any store at that time. This is a volatile India snapshot, not a current or broadly applicable price verdict.

Before deciding, compare the live in-stock price in your country for the same storage capacity, then account for regional model differences. A lower headline price is not a meaningful saving if it refers to a different capacity or an unavailable listing.

Software support and performance evidence

91mobiles lists four years of OS updates and six years of security support for OnePlus, versus seven years of each for Samsung. These are secondary-source claims, not a guarantee applicable to every region or SKU; verify each manufacturer’s current support policy for the exact model before treating the figures as a purchase commitment.

91mobiles also reports Geekbench multi-core scores of 10,575 for OnePlus and 10,491 for Samsung, and PCMark battery test results of 17 hours 6 minutes and 16 hours 46 minutes, respectively. Those are that publisher’s test figures; the cited comparison does not establish a universal performance or battery result, and its summary does not fully expose methodology. Do not treat the small score differences as a dependable prediction of your own use.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the OnePlus 15 if its local, in-stock price is better for the storage tier you want, and you prioritize the listed 7,300mAh capacity or the 165Hz gaming peak.
  • Choose the Galaxy S26 Plus if QHD+ resolution is more important, or if Samsung’s stated camera mix and reported seven-year update policy suit your priorities after you verify the local support terms.
  • Pause before ordering either one if the listing does not identify the regional processor, storage capacity or charging configuration. Those details can change the comparison materially.

Neither phone is an automatic value winner across every country: the decisive comparison is the local price for the matching capacity and regional version, weighed against the display and battery features you will actually use.

Quick Recap

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.