Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The OnePlus 13 is the better fit if you prioritize a sharper QHD+ display, Snapdragon 8 Elite and a larger battery. The Motorola Signature stands out for its thinner, lighter build, 165Hz display, four 50MP cameras and an advertised update policy of up to seven years. There is no fair universal price difference without matching country and storage configuration: the official figures available here are OnePlus India MRPs and Motorola’s European starting MSRP.

At a glance: OnePlus 13 vs Motorola Signature

Feature OnePlus 13 Motorola Signature
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite [OnePlus global specifications] Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 [Motorola launch announcement]
Display 6.82-inch QHD+ (3168 × 1440), LTPO 4.1, dynamic 1–120Hz [OnePlus global specifications] 6.8-inch, 2780 × 1264, up to 165Hz [Motorola US support specifications]
Battery and charging 6,000mAh typical; 100W wired and 50W wireless [OnePlus global specifications] 5,200mAh; 90W wired and 50W wireless [Motorola launch announcement]
Rear cameras Three 50MP cameras: main with OIS, 3× telephoto with OIS, and ultrawide [OnePlus launch release] Three 50MP rear cameras: main, 3× periscope telephoto, and ultrawide/macro [Motorola launch announcement]
Front camera Not stated in the cited specifications 50MP [Motorola launch announcement]
Weight Not stated in the cited specifications 186g on the US support specification page [Motorola US support specifications]
Software policy No comparable update-duration commitment established in the cited sources Up to seven Android OS upgrades and up to seven years of security updates from global launch; market, carrier and model variation applies [Motorola launch announcement]

Performance and storage configurations

The OnePlus 13 uses Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite; its global specifications list 12GB RAM with 256GB storage and 16GB with 512GB. OnePlus India also lists a 24GB/1TB version, so available configurations depend on market. [OnePlus global specifications] [OnePlus India specifications]

Motorola specifies a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. Its US support page lists 16GB LPDDR5X RAM and 512GB UFS 4.1 storage; that regional specification should not be assumed for every market. Check the exact model and memory configuration offered where you plan to buy. [Motorola launch announcement] [Motorola US support specifications]

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Display: sharper resolution or faster refresh?

The OnePlus 13’s 6.82-inch panel has a stated resolution of 3168 × 1440, or QHD+, with LTPO 4.1 and a dynamic 1–120Hz refresh rate. The Motorola Signature’s 6.8-inch display is listed at 2780 × 1264 and can refresh at up to 165Hz. Those specifications make the trade-off clear: OnePlus lists more pixels, while Motorola offers the higher maximum refresh rate. A higher refresh-rate figure alone does not establish better overall image quality. [OnePlus global specifications] [Motorola US support specifications]

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 15R, 12GB RAM + 512GB Storage, Dual-SIM, Unlocked Android Smartphone, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 7400mAh Battery, Charcoal Black
  • World's First Snapdragon 8 Gen 5: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, plus a custom Wi-Fi chip and dedicated Touch Response chip, you get lightning-fast speeds, stable connections, and ultra-responsive touch control.
  • Impossibly Smooth 165Hz Display: Experience extreme smoothness on a 165Hz, 1.5K flagship display powered by our 3200Hz Touch Response Chip for lightning-fast interactions.
  • Our largest-ever 7,400mAh battery:Power up your day with 80W SUPERVOOC charging for power that last all day and beyond.
  • Industry's Most Complete IP Ratings:Backed by the industry's most complete IP ratings, the OnePlus 15R doesn't even blink at dust storms, and shrugs off powerful water blasts.
  • OxygenOS 16 delivers a faster, smoother, and more intuitive experience, with refined design, smarter features, and enhanced performance that keeps up with your day.

Motorola’s US support page also lists a 6200-nit peak brightness figure. It is a manufacturer specification, not a claim that the screen sustains that brightness across the full display in ordinary use. [Motorola US support specifications]

Cameras: compare the lens setup, not the megapixel count

Both phones have three 50MP rear cameras, but their specific camera hardware differs. OnePlus lists a Sony LYT-808 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), a 50MP 3× telephoto camera with OIS, and a 50MP ultrawide. The company also announced 4K Dolby Vision video across the cameras. [OnePlus launch release]

Motorola describes a 50MP main camera, a 50MP 3× periscope telephoto camera, a 50MP ultrawide/macro camera and a 50MP selfie camera. That gives the Signature a stated 50MP front camera, in addition to its three rear cameras. Camera count, resolution and lens labels do not establish which phone produces better photos; the available comparison evidence does not provide enough method detail for a dependable general-purpose camera winner. [Motorola launch announcement] [91mobiles comparison]

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging: capacity is not a runtime test

OnePlus lists a 6,000mAh typical-capacity battery, 100W wired charging and 50W wireless charging. Motorola lists 5,200mAh, 90W wired charging and 50W wireless charging. These are manufacturer specifications; capacity and charging rates alone do not show which phone lasts longer in comparable real-world use. [OnePlus global specifications] [Motorola launch announcement]

Motorola’s launch announcement estimates up to 52 hours of battery life, describing the figure as approximate and based on median users in a mixed-use profile under optimal network conditions. Actual results vary with signal, settings, temperature, battery condition and usage, so treat it as a conditional manufacturer estimate rather than a head-to-head test. [Motorola launch announcement]

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Software support and durability

Motorola advertises up to seven Android OS upgrades and up to seven years of security updates beginning at global launch. The policy may vary by market, carrier or model, so confirm it for the specific Signature sold in your region. The cited sources do not establish a comparable OnePlus update-duration commitment, so they do not support a precise support-life comparison. [Motorola launch announcement]

The Motorola US support page lists IP68/IP69 protection and a 186g weight. These are US-page specifications and may not apply to every regional variant. An IP rating describes a defined protection classification; it does not mean a phone is waterproof in every circumstance. [Motorola US support specifications]

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Price difference: compare like with like

The official prices available here refer to different regions and price types, not directly comparable offers. OnePlus India lists the following MRPs, current on its page when accessed in 2026; these are not guaranteed sale prices:

  • ₹69,999 for 12GB/256GB
  • ₹76,999 for 16GB/512GB
  • ₹89,999 for 24GB/1TB

Motorola announced a European starting MSRP of €999 in 2026 and said availability would begin in select European countries before expanding to other regions. It directs customers to local teams for local pricing. The euro starting MSRP cannot establish a price gap against OnePlus India’s rupee MRPs. Check current local prices for the same storage tier, including taxes and seller terms, before deciding which is better value. [OnePlus India pricing] [Motorola launch announcement]

Marketplace offers shown by 91mobiles are a changing snapshot, not official or guaranteed prices. Verify the configuration, seller and availability before relying on a listing. Its displayed scores and ratings do not provide enough methodology to settle a general performance, camera or battery-life comparison. [91mobiles comparison]

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the OnePlus 13 if QHD+ resolution, Snapdragon 8 Elite, or its larger stated battery capacity are your priorities.
  • Choose the Motorola Signature if you prefer a thinner, lighter design, a higher listed refresh rate, a 50MP front camera, or its advertised extended update policy.
  • Decide on price only after matching country, storage tier, current seller offer and availability; the official India and Europe figures above are not a like-for-like comparison.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.