iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung Galaxy A27 5G is the stronger choice if long software support, an IP64 rating, and optical image stabilization on the main camera matter most. The Nothing Phone (3a) Lite may suit buyers who find it meaningfully cheaper locally and value its listed 33W wired charging, slightly larger display, or higher-resolution selfie and ultrawide cameras. The displays and battery capacities are close; the right choice depends on your local price and priorities.
At a glance: what separates the two phones?
| Feature | Nothing Phone (3a) Lite | Samsung Galaxy A27 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.77-inch AMOLED, 1080 × 2392, 120Hz, as listed by 91mobiles | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz, per Samsung |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro, per 91mobiles | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, 4nm, per Samsung |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 8MP ultrawide, 2MP macro, per 91mobiles | 50MP OIS wide, 5MP ultrawide, 2MP macro, per Samsung |
| Front camera | 16MP, per 91mobiles | 12MP, per Samsung |
| Battery and wired charging | 5,000mAh and 33W, per 91mobiles | 5,000mAh typical and 25W, per Samsung |
| Software and support | Android 15 and 3 years of OS upgrades / 6 years of security updates, as listed by 91mobiles | Android 16 / One UI 8.5; up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates from initial global launch, per Samsung |
| Storage and expansion | 128GB or 256GB; microSD support up to 2TB, per 91mobiles | 6GB/128GB, 8GB/128GB, or 8GB/256GB listed globally; microSD support up to 2TB, per Samsung |
| Durability rating | Not stated in the cited comparison details | IP64, per Samsung |
These specifications come from Samsung and 91mobiles; configuration and availability can vary by market. The listed screen sizes differ by just 0.07 inch, and both support refresh rates up to 120Hz, so the figures do not establish a meaningful everyday display advantage. Camera resolution also does not establish which phone takes better photos.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 512GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile... | $649.00 | Buy on Amazon |
Which phone has the better display and performance?
Display: close on the headline specifications
Samsung specifies a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED display with a refresh rate up to 120Hz. 91mobiles lists the Nothing at 6.77 inches, 1080 × 2392 resolution, AMOLED, and 120Hz. The panels have different marketing names, but the available figures make them close in size and refresh rate. They do not establish differences in brightness, color accuracy, or outdoor legibility.
Performance: chipset names are not a verdict
The A27 uses a Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 built on a 4nm process, according to Samsung; 91mobiles lists a MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro in the Nothing. A processor name alone cannot predict how a particular phone performs in daily use, and the cited material does not provide a sufficiently documented, directly comparable testing method to make a dependable winner claim.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
91mobiles reports Geekbench multi-core results of 2,989 for Samsung and 2,967 for Nothing, and AnTuTu results of 845,601 and 907,685 respectively. Treat these as that site’s reported figures, not as independently repeated tests or a guarantee of your experience: the retrieved comparison does not identify the original benchmark publisher and test year for every result. A small spread in one test and a different ordering in another are not a sound basis for choosing without comparable methodology.
How do the cameras differ?
Samsung’s official specification lists a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), a 5MP ultrawide, a 2MP macro, and a 12MP front camera. 91mobiles lists the Nothing with a 50MP main camera, 8MP ultrawide, 2MP macro, and 16MP front camera.
- Consider the A27 if OIS on the main camera is an important hardware feature for you.
- Consider the Nothing if you prioritize the higher listed resolution on its ultrawide or selfie camera.
Those are hardware distinctions, not proof of overall photo quality. The specifications do not establish which phone produces better pictures across lighting conditions or camera modes.
Battery capacity and charging: a wattage advantage, not a time guarantee
Both phones are listed with 5,000mAh batteries. Samsung calls the A27’s capacity typical and confirms 25W fast charging; 91mobiles lists the Nothing at 33W. That gives Nothing the higher stated wired-charging wattage, but wattage alone does not tell you how long a full charge takes. Actual battery life also depends on settings and use.
91mobiles reports PCMark battery-test results of 13 hours 6 minutes for Nothing and 11 hours 24 minutes for Samsung. The retrieved comparison passage does not provide a complete original test-publisher and year trail for every result, so do not treat these figures as a prediction of how long either phone will last for you.
Which phone offers longer software support?
Samsung promises the Galaxy A27 5G up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates, counted from its initial global launch date. This is the clearer, longer official support commitment in the cited evidence. “Up to” does not guarantee that every update arrives immediately or on the same schedule in every market.
91mobiles lists the Nothing Phone (3a) Lite as launching with Android 15 and receiving three years of OS upgrades and six years of security updates. That support information is from a secondary comparison source, rather than the official manufacturer page cited for Samsung’s commitment.
How much do they cost, and what is the price difference?
There is no single global price difference to quote: the available figures refer to different countries, sources, configurations, and dates. Compare current offers in your country for equivalent storage before deciding.
| Market and source | Nothing Phone (3a) Lite | Samsung Galaxy A27 5G |
|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom; Nothing UK storefront accessed in 2026 | £199 displayed for 8GB/128GB; £249 shown as the previous price on the Nothing UK store | Not stated by the cited UK sources |
| United States; Samsung announcement dated June 25, 2026 | Not stated by the cited U.S. sources | Starting at $349.99; Samsung said U.S. availability would begin July 14, 2026, in Black on Samsung.com, according to its U.S. announcement |
| India; 91mobiles comparison listing at retrieval | ₹28,800 | ₹33,999 |
The UK storefront figure is a regional offer, not a universal list price. Samsung’s U.S. figure is a starting price announced for that market, not a direct like-for-like comparison with the UK configuration. The India figures are listings from 91mobiles, not verified official prices or guaranteed current offers. Availability and configurations can change.
Storage, expansion, and durability
91mobiles lists the Nothing in 128GB and 256GB configurations, with microSD expansion up to 2TB. Samsung’s global specifications list 6GB/128GB, 8GB/128GB, and 8GB/256GB variants, plus microSD support up to 2TB. Samsung notes multiple memory configurations, but the exact SKU available to you may depend on your market; check the local listing before purchasing.
Samsung lists an IP64 rating for the A27. The cited Nothing details do not establish a durability rating, so there is no supported basis here to compare its protection with Samsung’s. IP64 should not be read as a promise of protection against submersion.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWhich one should you choose?
Choose the Galaxy A27 5G if
- You want Samsung’s official commitment of up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates from initial global launch.
- You value a stated IP64 rating or OIS on the main camera.
- Your local price makes those advantages worthwhile.
Choose the Nothing Phone (3a) Lite if
- It is meaningfully cheaper than the A27 in your market for the storage you want.
- You value its listed 33W wired charging, slightly larger diagonal, or higher listed ultrawide and front-camera resolutions.
- You are comfortable weighing Nothing’s support terms as reported by 91mobiles rather than relying on the same kind of official commitment cited for Samsung.
Before buying, compare same-country prices for the storage variants actually in stock, then decide whether support, camera hardware, charging, or durability matters most to you. Neither chipset names, megapixel counts, nor benchmark figures establish an overall winner on their own.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

