Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Motorola Edge 70 and OPPO Reno16 5G share a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 platform in the documented regional versions, but they are not identical global models. The available official specifications show a clear hardware split: OPPO’s India Reno16 5G has a specified 3.5x optical telephoto camera and a larger stated battery, while Motorola’s UK Edge 70 is thinner and lighter and lists 512GB of storage. Prices cannot be compared fairly across those two regional sources; check your country’s exact model and current local price first.

Which versions are being compared?

This comparison uses Motorola’s UK specifications for the Edge 70 and OPPO India’s specifications for the Reno16 5G, model CPH2865. They are manufacturer-published figures for different markets, not a same-country test. OPPO says Reno16 models, specifications and prices vary by market, so a phone sold under a similar name elsewhere may differ.

Do not confuse the India Reno16 5G with the Reno16c 5G (CPH2859), which OPPO identifies as a separate phone with a different processor and specifications. Before buying, confirm the model number, memory and storage tier, warranty coverage, and network variant on the local listing.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Motorola Edge 70 vs OPPO Reno16 specs

Specification Motorola Edge 70 (UK variant) OPPO Reno16 5G (India, CPH2865)
Processor Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Memory and storage 12GB LPDDR5X; 512GB internal storage 8GB+256GB or 12GB+256GB; LPDDR5X memory and UFS 3.1 storage
Display 6.67-inch pOLED; 2712×1220 resolution; up to 120Hz; 4500-nit peak brightness 16.05cm display; 2640×1216 resolution; refresh rate and peak brightness not stated on the cited India product page
Rear cameras and video Three 50MP cameras; 120-degree ultrawide field of view. The cited specs do not establish a comparable telephoto lens or rear video capability. 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto with OIS and 50MP ultrawide; rear video up to 4K at 60fps
Front camera 50MP Not stated on the cited India product page
Battery and charging 4800mAh silicon-carbon; 68W wired and 15W wireless charging 6700mAh typical (6490mAh rated); 80W SUPERVOOC. OPPO notes battery and charging can vary by market or version.
Dimensions and weight 159×74×5.99mm; 159g Not stated on the cited India product page
Water and durability ratings IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD 810H IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K
Memory card expansion No card slot No memory card expansion
Other listed features Android 16; stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos No NFC or eSIM listed for the India model

Specifications above come from the Motorola UK support page, the Motorola UK product page and the OPPO India Reno16 product and price page. They describe manufacturer claims, not independent measurements.

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 70 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2601-3 Latino American Version (Bronze Green)
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
  • Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
  • Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction

Which phone has the better camera hardware?

For zoom, OPPO has the clearer documented advantage: the India Reno16 5G lists a dedicated 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto camera with optical image stabilization. It also specifies a 50MP ultrawide camera and rear 4K 60fps video. Motorola describes three 50MP cameras and a 120-degree ultrawide, but its cited UK specifications do not establish a comparable telephoto lens.

That is a hardware comparison, not proof that the Reno16 takes better photos or video overall. No matched independent test of these exact regional versions establishes a winner for image quality, low-light performance, stabilization or video. If those results matter more than lens configuration, look for reviews of the exact model sold in your market.

Rank #2
Motorola Moto Edge 70 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2601-3 Latino American Version (Gadget Gray)
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
  • Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
  • Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction

How do battery, charging and handling differ?

The India Reno16 5G lists a 6700mAh typical battery (6490mAh rated) and 80W SUPERVOOC charging. The UK Edge 70 lists a 4800mAh silicon-carbon battery, 68W wired charging and 15W wireless charging. These capacity and charging figures do not establish which lasts longer in ordinary use; screen settings, signal conditions, software and workload affect endurance, and the cited sources provide no comparable battery test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Edge 70’s documented dimensions—5.99mm thick and 159g—make it the more compact, lighter option on the available figures. It also lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD 810H ratings. The Reno16 India page lists IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K ratings, but does not provide comparable dimensions or weight in the cited details. Ratings describe specified resistance conditions; they are not a guarantee against damage from every drop, liquid or environment.

Rank #3
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Pantone Silhouette (Blue))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
  • Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm

How do the displays and storage compare?

Motorola specifies a 6.67-inch pOLED panel at 2712×1220, up to 120Hz, with 4500-nit peak brightness. OPPO gives the Reno16 display as 16.05cm and 2640×1216, but the cited India page does not state refresh rate or peak brightness. Motorola therefore has more published display detail in these sources, but the missing Reno16 figures are not evidence that its panel lacks those features.

Storage is a meaningful buying difference in the documented configurations. The UK Edge 70 has 512GB, while the India Reno16 5G offers 256GB with either 8GB or 12GB of memory. Neither has memory card expansion listed. Choose based on the capacity and memory tier actually sold in your country rather than assuming every regional variant matches these pages.

Rank #4
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Pantone Countr Air (Celeste))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
  • Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is the Motorola Edge 70 vs OPPO Reno16 price difference?

OPPO India’s product page states that, as of 2026-08-31, the Reno16 5G cost ₹66,999 for 8GB+256GB and ₹72,999 for 12GB+256GB; those prices are subject to change. The cited Motorola specifications are for the UK and do not provide a configuration-matched current India checkout price. Those figures therefore do not establish which phone costs less in India or elsewhere.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a useful price comparison, check official listings in your country on the same date, match the memory and storage tier as closely as possible, and account for warranty and any local offers. OPPO’s global announcement also cautions that regional availability, pricing, battery capacity and charging can vary: OPPO Reno16 series announcement.

Which phone should you choose?

Choose the OPPO Reno16 5G if

  • You want the documented 3.5x optical telephoto camera, OIS and 4K 60fps rear video.
  • A larger stated battery capacity and 80W wired charging are higher priorities than wireless charging.
  • 256GB storage is sufficient and you can confirm the CPH2865 variant is the one officially sold in your market.

Choose the Motorola Edge 70 if

  • You prefer a very thin, 159g phone and value the listed 15W wireless charging.
  • You want 512GB internal storage without relying on a memory card.
  • You value the documented 120Hz pOLED display, Android 16, and stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos.

Check before deciding

  • Confirm the exact country-specific model number and local warranty for both phones.
  • Compare current same-market prices and similar storage configurations; the dated OPPO India prices are not a current cross-market comparison.
  • For camera quality, battery endurance or performance under sustained load, use independent tests of the exact regional models; the published specifications alone do not settle those questions.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.