Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

There is no universal cheapest AI image generator per image. Midjourney meters access through Fast GPU time and, on some plans, unlimited Relax generations; image creation in ChatGPT is bundled with plan access but has no published fixed image quota on its pricing page; and Adobe Firefly includes unlimited standard image and vector generations in paid plans while premium features use monthly credits. The fairest choice depends on your country, expected volume, speed and privacy needs, and whether you need premium features or particular commercial-use terms.

Why a straight per-image price comparison does not work

The services do not sell the same unit. Midjourney sells subscriptions with monthly Fast GPU time, with Relax Mode available on higher tiers. ChatGPT lists image creation as part of its plans, but does not state a stable number of images per month. Adobe Firefly separates standard image and vector generations from premium features that consume credits. A monthly subscription price therefore does not tell you what one usable image will cost.

Start with the plan and billing term available in your country, then estimate how often you will generate images. Factor in whether you need faster access, premium outputs, privacy, or terms that fit your commercial use. Prices and entitlements can change; confirm current details on the relevant localized pricing page before subscribing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How much does Midjourney cost?

Midjourney’s official plan comparison, accessed in 2026, lists these prices and monthly Fast GPU allowances. Annual billing is paid upfront; Midjourney describes it as a 20% discount. All tiers are auto-renewing subscriptions unless canceled.

Plan Monthly billing Annual billing Fast GPU time per month Relax image generations Stealth Mode
Basic $10/month $96/year, paid upfront 3.3 hours (200 minutes) Not included Not included
Standard $30/month $288/year, paid upfront 15 hours Unlimited Not included
Pro $60/month $576/year, paid upfront 30 hours Unlimited Included
Mega $120/month $1,152/year, paid upfront 60 hours Unlimited Included

These are Midjourney’s listed plan figures, not a promise of a fixed image count: GPU time is not equivalent to a set number of finished images. Extra GPU time is listed at $4 per hour. Check Midjourney’s plan comparison for current prices and features.

What the price buys

Basic has a stated monthly Fast allowance but no Relax Mode. Standard is the first listed tier with unlimited image generations in Relax Mode. Pro and Mega add Stealth Mode, alongside larger Fast allowances. That distinction matters if you expect high volume and are willing to accept Relax-mode queues rather than paying for additional Fast GPU time.

Ownership and visibility affect the value

Midjourney says users own images and videos they create, subject to exceptions. Its terms say a company, or an employee of a company with more than $1 million USD in annual revenue, must subscribe to Pro or Mega to own its assets. Upscaled images created by another user remain that creator’s property. Midjourney also says content posted publicly is viewable and remixable by others by default. Stealth is a best-efforts privacy feature, and anything made in shared or open spaces remains visible there. Review Midjourney’s terms and commercial-use guidance for the applicable conditions.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is DALL·E included in ChatGPT, and how many images do you get?

Image creation is listed as a ChatGPT plan feature, rather than as a separately priced consumer DALL·E product, on the official pricing page checked in 2026. The page describes image creation as limited on Free, “more image creation” on Go, “more complex and accurate image creation” on Plus, and “unlimited and faster image creation” on Pro, subject to usage limits and guardrails.

The page does not state a separate DALL·E price or an exact, stable image-generation quota. In particular, it does not establish a universal number of images for ChatGPT Plus. Check the plan and limits shown for your account and country at ChatGPT pricing; do not treat a plan description as a guaranteed monthly image count.

Does Adobe Firefly have unlimited image generation?

Adobe says all paid plans include “unlimited standard image and vector generations.” The word standard is important: premium features, including video, audio, and partner-model outputs, use monthly generative credits. Credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over.

The Firefly pricing page returned Brazil-localized prices when checked in 2026. These figures are monthly prices in Brazilian reais, not global or US prices; the page also showed limited-time discounts on higher tiers ending October 21. The Pro Plus and Premium figures below are their stated regular prices.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Firefly plan Monthly price shown for Brazil Monthly credits
Standard R$47 2,000
Pro R$95 4,000
Pro Plus R$235 regular price 10,000
Premium R$950 regular price 50,000

These are regional figures from Adobe’s Brazil Firefly plan page; they should not be converted or presented as prices for another market. Check your local plan page for applicable prices and promotions.

Commercial-use claims and partner models

Adobe says its Firefly models are trained on licensed and public-domain content and states that outputs from Adobe Firefly AI models are safe for commercial use. That is Adobe’s claim, not an independent legal guarantee. Adobe separately advises users to assess whether partner-model output is suitable for their projects. See Adobe’s Firefly plan details for its terms and feature distinctions.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which service is cheapest for your use?

Choose by the cost and constraints that apply to your workflow, rather than dividing a subscription price by an assumed image quota. The official plan information supports these practical distinctions:

  • Choose Midjourney when you can make use of Fast GPU allowances and, on Standard or above, are comfortable generating in Relax Mode for unlimited image generations. Include the visibility and ownership terms in your decision, especially for company use.
  • Choose ChatGPT access when the plan’s image-creation access suits you alongside its other features. The public pricing page does not provide an exact image quota or per-image consumer price, so it cannot support a dependable cost-per-image calculation.
  • Choose Firefly when unlimited standard image and vector generation fits your needs and you can budget credits for premium features. Check local pricing, and distinguish Adobe Firefly model outputs from partner-model outputs when assessing commercial suitability.

For any of the three, compare the plan sold in your country and the same billing period, then weigh expected volume, speed or queue tolerance, feature type, privacy, and the commercial conditions that apply to you. A lower sticker price is not necessarily lower cost for the work you need to complete.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.