Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Choose the Lenovo Legion Tab if you want the smallest, lightest tablet and a documented 144Hz screen for gaming or travel. Choose the Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ if you need a 12.4-inch canvas for video, reading, drawing or split-screen work, and want an S Pen and IP68 rating included.

The comparison below uses Lenovo’s Legion Tab PSREF dated April 25, 2025, and Samsung specifications for particular regional configurations. It is a specification-based buying guide, not a hands-on performance test. Confirm the exact generation, country, storage and connectivity variant before purchasing.

The short answer

These tablets are designed for different jobs rather than being direct size-for-size rivals. Lenovo’s cited Legion Tab is an 8.8-inch Android tablet weighing approximately 350g. Samsung’s Galaxy Tab S10+ is a 12.4-inch tablet; a Samsung UK Wi-Fi listing gives 571g for that configuration. The Lenovo is consequently easier to hold one-handed and pack for commuting, flights or gaming sessions. The Samsung gives you far more physical workspace for films, magazines, handwriting, illustration and multitasking.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Legion Tab has the clearer documented advantage for high-refresh compact gaming: Lenovo specifies a 144Hz panel with dynamic 60Hz, 120Hz and 144Hz modes. Samsung’s cited S10+ specifications do not state a refresh rate, so this comparison cannot award Samsung a refresh-rate advantage or infer one from another Galaxy model.

#1 Best Overall
Yojaro 4Pack Silicone Suction Phone Case Mount, Silicon Adhesive Smartphones Stand Sticky, Hands-Free Phone Accessories Holder for Selfies and Videos (Black & White & Translucent & Light Pink)
  • 【Strong Adsorption】The inspiration of the silicone phone suction case comes from the adhesive force of the octopus. Each suction cup phone mount is 3.15 inches long and 2.17 inches wide, with 24 independent suction cups providing a stronger and more stable suction force, so you don't have to worry about your phone falling during use.
  • 【Back of Phone Suction Grip】Remove the adhesive film on the phone suction cup and stick it on the phone case. You can then fix the phone on any smooth surface, which is very convenient. (The phone suction cup cannot be removed and reused after being attached to the phone case. It is recommended to attach it to a regular phone case, not a valuable one.)
  • 【Widely Used】Our non-slip silicone phone sticky grip mount attaches to almost any flat phone case and make it compatible with common mobile phones such as iPhone and Android.You can shoot, watch videos or video calls in the kitchen, gym, dance studio, bathroom and other places.
  • 【Capture the Wonderful Picture】Whether you are a TikTok creator or just like to share videos and photos, this phone suction cup can help you hands-free capture wonderful videos and photos for sharing with friends.
  • 【Note】You can fix the phone suction cup on a smooth surface such as a mirror or glass. If necessary, wipe the suction cup with a damp cloth to obtain stronger suction. Before releasing your hand, make sure the phone is firmly fixed. (Not applicable to rough walls, wooden surfaces, and other uneven surfaces)

Samsung is the more complete out-of-box productivity package. Its listing describes S Pen support and an included S Pen, plus IP68 protection for the tablet and pen subject to Samsung’s laboratory conditions and care warnings. Lenovo’s PSREF says no pen is included and that compatible pen availability varies by country.

Do not choose a price winner from this information. Live prices, promotions, stock and support schedules for matching configurations were not established. Compare equivalent storage, Wi-Fi or cellular capability and local warranty terms on the day you buy.

First, identify the exact models

“Legion Tab” is a product name used across generations and regional configurations. The figures in this article refer to Lenovo’s Legion Tab PSREF dated April 25, 2025. A retailer may use the same family name for a different processor, memory option, display or accessory bundle. Check the model number and PSREF date on the listing rather than assuming every Legion Tab has these specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Samsung figures come from Samsung’s official India specification page for a Wi-Fi, 12GB-memory, 256GB variant, supplemented by Samsung feature disclosures. The 571g weight comes from a Samsung UK Wi-Fi listing. Samsung states that storage and availability can vary by country, region and carrier, so an Indian Wi-Fi configuration and a UK listing are evidence for those configurations, not a universal specification for every S10+.

Specifications at a glance

Decision point Lenovo Legion Tab (April 2025 PSREF) Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ What it means
Display 8.8-inch TDDI LCD, 2560×1600 12.4-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2800×1752 Lenovo favors portability; Samsung provides a much larger viewing and working area.
Documented refresh rate 144Hz, with dynamic 60Hz, 120Hz and 144Hz modes Not stated in the Samsung specifications used here Only Lenovo has a documented high-refresh figure in this comparison.
Brightness 500 nits typical 650 nits peak These are different measurement descriptions and should not be treated as a direct laboratory comparison.
Colour coverage 98% DCI-P3 Not stated in the cited Samsung material Lenovo provides the only colour-gamut figure in the sources used.
Weight Approximately 350g 571g for a Wi-Fi configuration listed by Samsung UK The Lenovo is substantially lighter in the cited listings; verify your regional SKU.
Pen No pen included; compatible pen availability varies by country S Pen support with an S Pen described as included Samsung is ready for handwriting and drawing without a separate pen purchase.
Water and dust protection No rating established in the cited PSREF IP68 for the tablet and included S Pen, with Samsung’s use and wear limitations Samsung has the documented protection rating; do not assume the Lenovo is water resistant.
Battery capacity 6,550mAh typical 10,090mAh typical; 9,800mAh rated minimum Capacity alone does not establish which tablet lasts longer in real use.
Storage 256GB; microSD support up to 1TB 256GB or 512GB options in the cited market; microSD support up to 1.5TB Check the exact internal capacity and card limit for your market.
Wireless connectivity Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3; no WWAN support in the cited PSREF Wi-Fi and cellular configurations are offered by market The Lenovo source describes Wi-Fi-only hardware; cellular S10+ availability depends on SKU.

Portability and screen: compact control versus a large canvas

Why the Legion Tab feels different

An 8.8-inch, approximately 350g tablet occupies less space in a small bag and puts less strain on your wrists when held in landscape orientation. That makes it practical for handheld games, reading while standing, navigation, remote-play sessions and travel where a full-size tablet feels cumbersome. The 2560×1600 resolution is dense for this diagonal, so text and game graphics can look sharp without requiring a large chassis.

Rank #2
Apple EarPods Headphones with USB-C Plug, Wired Ear Buds with Built-in Remote to Control Music, Phone Calls, and Volume
  • SUPERIOR COMFORT — Unlike traditional circular ear buds, the design of EarPods is defined by the geometry of the ear. Which makes them more comfortable for more people than any other ear bud–style headphones.
  • HIGH-QUALITY AUDIO — The speakers inside EarPods have been engineered to maximize sound output and minimize sound loss, which means you get high-quality audio.
  • BUILT-IN REMOTE — EarPods with USB-C plug also include a built-in remote that lets you adjust the volume, control the playback of music and video, and answer or end calls with a pinch of the cord.
  • COMPATIBILITY — Works with all devices that have a USB-C port.
  • INTEGRATED MICROPHONE — A built-in microphone precisely captures your voice while you’re on the phone, taking a FaceTime call, or summoning Siri — so you’re always heard loud and clear.

The trade-off is usable area. Split-screen apps, a full desktop-style website, sheet columns and large drawing canvases have less room. On-screen controls can also consume a larger proportion of the display during games, depending on the title and its interface.

What the S10+ adds with 12.4 inches

The S10+ gives you a substantially wider working surface at 2800×1752 resolution. Its Dynamic AMOLED 2X panel is suited to video, comics, photo viewing and dark-room reading, while the larger physical area makes two apps side by side more comfortable. Artists and note takers have more space for a page, reference image and tool palettes at the same time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung lists 650 nits peak brightness for the Galaxy Tab S10+ feature set. Lenovo lists 500 nits typical brightness and 98% DCI-P3 coverage for the Legion Tab. “Peak” and “typical” are not interchangeable measurements, and the available specifications do not provide a controlled screen test between the two tablets. Use the figures as descriptions of each manufacturer’s rating, not as a definitive outdoor-visibility ranking.

Gaming: why the Legion Tab is the safer fit for this use case

Lenovo explicitly specifies 144Hz operation and dynamic 60Hz, 120Hz and 144Hz modes. A higher refresh ceiling can make supported games, scrolling and touch interactions appear more fluid, provided the game, processor and thermal behavior can sustain the necessary frame rate. The smaller body also makes thumb access and handheld control easier than on a 12.4-inch tablet.

Those specifications do not prove that every game will run at 144 frames per second, nor do they establish sustained performance, heat, fan noise or battery drain. No matched benchmark or long-session test is available here. Treat the Lenovo as the better-documented choice for someone specifically seeking a compact high-refresh gaming screen, not as a guarantee of superior frame rates in every title.

Rank #3
PopSockets Adhesive Phone Grip, Holder- Black | Anti-Drop, Kickstand, Secure Comfortable Hold, Black, Create a Mobile Phone Outfit
  • Secure Hold: Our PopSockets adhesive phone grip gives your cell phone a secure, comfortable hold in hand to help prevent drops while texting, taking photos, or scrolling on the go. Designed to stick firmly to most phone cases and devices.
  • Hands-Free Made Easy: Easily turn your PopSocket into a phone stand to prop up your phone anywhere, perfect for watching videos, video calls, or following recipes. A must-have phone holder that keeps your device secure and ready for anything.
  • Compatibility: Works with all phones, tablets, and Kindles. Sticks best to smooth, hard plastic cases and may not adhere to silicone or textured cases. Easily swap your PopTop to change up your style.
  • Black PopSockets: Simple, refined, and endlessly versatile. A timeless essential for any phone.
  • Travel Must-Have for People On the Go: A must-have travel accessory for flights, flying, airports, air travel, airplanes, planes, international trips, cruises, and long travel days. Key gadget for your airport haul, travel accessories and must-haves.

The S10+ may still be attractive for games that benefit from a larger view or a controller, but the cited Samsung material does not provide a directly comparable refresh-rate figure or benchmark result. Do not call it faster based only on the fact that Samsung lists an octa-core processor with specified clock speeds; processor names, clocks and platform software do not substitute for a controlled test of the two tablets.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Notes, drawing and productivity

Samsung’s out-of-box advantage

Samsung lists S Pen support and describes an S Pen in the box. That removes the immediate need to find a compatible stylus and makes the S10+ the straightforward choice for handwritten notes, markup, sketching and tablet-first creative work. The 12.4-inch display also leaves more room for a document beside a reference page or video call.

IP68 is listed for the tablet and included S Pen. Samsung cautions that resistance can diminish through normal wear and advises against beach or pool use. IP68 is a protection rating under specified laboratory conditions, not permission to deliberately submerge the device or treat salt water, chlorine and wet charging ports as harmless.

What to expect from the Legion Tab

Lenovo’s cited PSREF says no pen is included. Compatible pen availability varies by country, so confirm both compatibility and local stock before buying the tablet for handwriting. If you need a stylus immediately, calculate the cost and shipping of the correct accessory rather than assuming a generic active pen will work.

The Legion’s compact screen can be comfortable for short annotations, game maps and quick notes, but it offers less page area for long handwriting sessions or detailed artwork. Its PSREF does not establish a water or dust rating, so keep it away from situations where you specifically depend on certified ingress protection.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
360° Rotating Stainless Steel Phone Tether Tab (Silvery 3-Pack) - Universal for iPhone & Other Phones (Fits Wristbands/Necklaces/Crossbody Straps)
  • [360 ° Flexible Rotation Design] Comes with a rotatable lanyard ring that supports 360 ° free rotation, effectively solving the problem of twisted and tangled lanyards
  • [Wide compatibility] The ultra-thin 0.02-inch design does not block the charging port at all, and both wired and wireless charging can be used directly without removing the pad. Compatible with most smartphones such as iPhone, compatible with various wristbands, lanyards, crossbody straps, and keychains
  • [Durable and Portable Material] Premium rust-resistant stainless steel material with good flexibility, which not only avoids scratching the phone case, but also has excellent anti rust and anti fading performance
  • [Multi scenario Practical] Paired with a lanyard or wristband, hands-free use can be achieved. The phone is within reach and not easily dropped, ideal for daily commuting and outdoor activities. Suitable for full coverage phone cases, does not support half coverage phone cases
  • [Quality Service] If you find any damage or other issues with the product upon receipt, please contact us immediately. We will handle it quickly

Battery claims: capacity is not runtime

Lenovo lists a 6,550mAh typical battery and estimates up to 12.8 hours of local video playback, 53.6 hours of local audio playback and 12.3 hours of web browsing. Lenovo labels those results approximate and based on internal testing under optimal laboratory and network conditions. They are not guarantees for games, streaming, high brightness or cellular use.

Samsung lists a 10,090mAh typical capacity and a 9,800mAh rated minimum capacity for the Galaxy Tab S10+ feature set. Samsung says the typical figure comes from third-party laboratory testing and that actual battery life varies with usage and conditions. The larger Samsung capacity may support its larger display, but capacity figures from different manufacturers do not reveal efficiency, charging behavior or real-world endurance.

There is no controlled runtime comparison in the available material. If battery life is your deciding factor, compare independent tests made with the same brightness, network, video and game workloads, or prioritize the form factor that lets you carry a charger comfortably.

Storage, expansion and connectivity

Internal and removable storage

The cited Legion Tab configuration lists 256GB of internal storage and microSD support up to 1TB. Samsung’s cited market listing offers 256GB and 512GB versions and microSD support up to 1.5TB. Android’s usable free space will be lower than the advertised capacity after the operating system and preinstalled software, and card performance depends on the card and app.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For large games, offline video and creative files, the 512GB S10+ option reduces the need to manage storage. The 256GB models can be sufficient if you stream media and archive photos regularly. A microSD card is useful for media and documents, but some applications and protected content may still require internal storage.

Best Value
Anteel 2 Pack Silicone Suction Cup Phone Case Mount Double Sided, Hands-Free Silicon Phone Grip with Higher Suction Power for Selfies and Videos, Non Slip Phone Accessories (LightPink&White)
  • 【PKYAA Double Sided Silicone Suction Phone Case Mount】PKYAA With Double Sided 40 Strong and Reliable individual suction cups, PKYAA provides a thicken and upgraded universal silicon suction mount for your phone.
  • 【Friendly to Content Creators】If you are a content creator or an online influencer, you can create videos anywhere with this suction mount completely hands free with this silicone cell phone mount for cases.
  • 【HANDS-FREE & Adhere to Mirrors】This Double Sided silicone suction phone case mount allows you to stick your phone to the mirror easily. No longer holding your phone in one hand to watch video tutorials while making up.
  • 【Strong Grip on the Smooth Surface】You can easily hang your phone anywhere with a smooth surface. All you do is you clean off your phone and smooth surface. It is STURDY and it not only sticks to mirrors, it also sticks to windows, it sticks to refrigerators, tiles and other clean, flat surfaces.
  • 【Press Down Firmly Every 30 Minutes】Use your palm or fingers to press the phone down firmly and check it's secure before letting go. Apply even pressure for a few seconds to allow the suction cup to adhere properly. To maintain the grip and prevent accidental falls, it's a good practice to periodically reapply pressure to the suction cup.

Wi-Fi and mobile data

Lenovo’s PSREF describes Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 and does not list WWAN support. That makes the cited model a Wi-Fi tablet; outside the range of a saved network, it needs a phone hotspot or another connection.

Samsung sells Wi-Fi and cellular configurations in different markets. A cellular model can be useful for commuters who do not want to tether, but it may cost more, require a data plan and weigh or behave differently from the Wi-Fi version. Check the model number, SIM or eSIM support, supported bands and regional warranty before ordering.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which tablet fits your priorities?

Your priority Better starting point Reason Check before purchase
Handheld gaming and travel Lenovo Legion Tab Approximately 350g, 8.8-inch size and documented 144Hz modes Exact generation, game support for high refresh and accessory availability
Films, reading and split-screen work Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ 12.4-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with 2800×1752 resolution Regional weight, storage and Wi-Fi or cellular configuration
Drawing and handwritten notes immediately Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ Included S Pen and substantially larger canvas Whether your preferred apps support the S Pen features you need
Certified ingress protection Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ IP68 is listed for the tablet and included pen Samsung’s wear, laboratory-condition and beach or pool cautions
Maximum removable storage listed in these sources Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ Up to 1.5TB microSD support versus Lenovo’s listed 1TB Local card limit and whether the chosen SKU matches the listing
Wi-Fi-only compact setup Lenovo Legion Tab The cited PSREF specifies Wi-Fi 6E and no WWAN Whether you can use a hotspot when away from Wi-Fi

A practical buying checklist

  1. Match the model generation. Ask the seller for the full model number and compare it with Lenovo’s April 25, 2025 Legion Tab PSREF or Samsung’s current regional specification page.
  2. Confirm the display and weight. Verify that the Lenovo listing actually shows the 8.8-inch, approximately 350g configuration, or that the Samsung listing corresponds to the 571g Wi-Fi figure if size and portability matter.
  3. Choose storage before comparing prices. Compare 256GB with 512GB Samsung models on an equal basis, and include the cost of a reliable microSD card if you plan to store games or video.
  4. Decide whether mobile data is essential. The cited Legion model is Wi-Fi-only, while Samsung cellular availability varies by market. Do not compare a cellular price with a Wi-Fi price as if they were equivalent.
  5. Account for the pen. Samsung’s cited package includes an S Pen. Lenovo’s cited package does not include one, and compatible pen availability varies by country.
  6. Check protection expectations. Samsung’s IP68 claim has usage limitations. Lenovo’s cited PSREF establishes no water or dust rating, so neither tablet should be selected for deliberate underwater use.
  7. Verify the box contents and warranty. Chargers, keyboard covers, cases, replacement pens, regional support and software-update commitments were not established for matching local SKUs. Read the seller’s current box-content and warranty pages.
  8. Compare current local prices. Use the same country, storage, connectivity and warranty terms. Promotions and stock change, so a value conclusion based on an old price can become wrong quickly.

What this comparison cannot establish

  • It does not establish a processor or gaming-performance winner. The available specifications do not provide matched benchmarks, sustained frame-rate measurements, thermal data or battery tests.
  • It does not establish a real-world battery-life winner. Lenovo’s playback and browsing figures are internal estimates under stated laboratory conditions; Samsung’s capacity figures are not runtime results.
  • It does not establish a universal price winner. No same-country, same-storage, same-connectivity prices or promotions were verified.
  • It does not establish software or security-support duration for the exact local SKUs.
  • It does not make the Samsung 571g figure universal; that number belongs to one UK Wi-Fi listing.
  • It does not make every Legion Tab identical. Lenovo’s product family includes regional and generational variations, so the PSREF date and model number matter.

Bottom line by buyer type

Pick the Lenovo Legion Tab when compactness is the deciding factor

The Legion Tab is the logical fit for a buyer who carries a tablet everywhere, plays games in handheld mode, values a 144Hz screen and prefers approximately 350g over a larger work surface. Its 8.8-inch LCD, Wi-Fi 6E connectivity and listed 256GB storage form a focused portable package. Budget separately for a compatible pen if you need handwriting, and do not assume water resistance that the cited PSREF does not document.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pick the Galaxy Tab S10+ when the tablet is your large-screen workspace

The S10+ is the better match for video, reading, split-screen work, drawing and note taking where 12.4 inches matters more than pocketability. The cited configuration brings a Dynamic AMOLED 2X display, included S Pen and documented IP68 protection for the tablet and pen. Its higher weight and size are the trade-offs, and cellular, storage and weight details must be checked against the local SKU.

Neither choice is universally better. Select the physical format first, then verify the exact regional configuration and current price; those two checks prevent most mismatches between the tablet you expect and the one a retailer actually ships.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.