Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Jotform is the stronger fit when you need a broad template and integration catalogue, PDF workflows, mobile app features, card-style forms, or a choice of payment gateways. Wufoo is a practical option for conventional hosted forms with conditional rules, reports, notifications, and payment integrations—if its plan limits suit your workload. Neither is universally better: compare the exact features, volume, collaborators, payment processor, and data obligations you need.

Compare your workload before comparing prices

Both services limit usage by plan, so start by estimating what your forms will actually require. Count active forms, monthly submissions or entries, collaborators, file storage, and API access. For payment forms, include any payment-submission cap and confirm that your processor and transaction flow are supported on the plan you are considering.

Use peak months as well as average months in your estimate. A plan that fits an ordinary month may become expensive or restrictive during a seasonal spike, and storage or retention behavior can matter as much as the headline submission allowance.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How Jotform and Wufoo differ

Jotform: breadth and document workflows

Jotform’s feature catalogue emphasizes templates, integrations, PDF generation, mobile app features, card forms that present questions one at a time, and multiple payment gateways. Its undated comparison page, accessed October 7, 2026, claims 400+ ready-to-go templates, 100+ apps and integrations, and 40+ payment gateways. These are Jotform’s published counts, not independent measurements; confirm that a specific template, integration, gateway, or feature is available on your intended plan. See Jotform’s comparison page.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Jotform lists a free Starter plan, followed by Bronze, Silver, Gold, and custom-priced Enterprise. Its pricing information says limits rise by plan and can apply to forms, submissions, views, payment submissions, signed documents, storage, and upload space. Starter forms retain Jotform branding. The exact current limits and local price should be checked in the Jotform pricing flow, since the figures and plan contents can change.

Wufoo: conventional forms and core operations

Wufoo documents conditional rules, reports and analytics, notifications, payment integrations, REST API access, and themed forms. Its official pricing page claims 400+ ready-to-go form templates. These capabilities make it worth considering when a conventional hosted form and its associated rules, reports, and notifications cover the job without requiring a broader feature catalogue. Review Wufoo’s feature documentation.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Wufoo’s published pricing snapshot, accessed October 7, 2026, lists Free with 5 forms, 100 entries per month, and 10 fields. Paid prices below are monthly equivalents billed annually; monthly billing differs.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Wufoo plan Annual-billing monthly equivalent Monthly entries Forms
Free Free 100 5
Starter $16.25/month 1,000 10
Professional $33.25/month 5,000 Unlimited
Advanced $83.25/month 25,000 Not stated on the pricing page
Ultimate $210/month 200,000 Not stated on the pricing page

Wufoo states that paid accounts incur $0.05 USD for each entry above the plan’s monthly allowance. Free forms deactivate after their monthly entry cap is exceeded. The table reflects the vendor’s published annual-billing equivalents as of October 7, 2026; confirm current pricing, billing period, and plan details on Wufoo’s pricing page.

Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Which one fits your requirements?

If you need… What to consider Verify before choosing
A broad template or integration catalogue, PDF output, or one-question-per-page forms Jotform presents a broader set of these features in its comparison materials. Confirm the exact feature or integration and its plan availability.
Hosted forms with rules, notifications, and reporting Wufoo documents these core form functions. Test whether its conditional rules and reports match your actual workflow.
Payment collection Both document payment support. Wufoo lists payment collection among paid-plan features; Jotform claims 40+ gateways. Check the exact processor, transaction flow, plan requirements, and any payment-submission cap.
Higher or uneven response volume Both impose limits. Wufoo documents paid-entry overages and free-form deactivation; Jotform describes alerts and storage-related response deletion behavior. Estimate peak as well as average volume, then account for overage charges, alerts, and retention behavior.
Multiple collaborators Wufoo lists user limits by tier. Jotform’s pricing FAQ identifies Enterprise as its multiuser plan. Confirm seat needs and role or permission controls.

Choose on data handling, not feature counts

For healthcare or other regulated information, establish the contractual and configuration requirements before building a form. Jotform documents optional HIPAA features on Gold and Enterprise. The Wufoo feature and pricing pages cited here do not establish HIPAA support or a business associate agreement (BAA). That absence is not proof that no such option exists; it means you should verify current documentation and contractual terms directly with each vendor before collecting protected information. Jotform’s HIPAA information describes its published offering; review it alongside the plan terms and any agreement relevant to your organization.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A practical way to make the decision

  1. List the must-haves. Write down the required form style, integrations, payment processor, exports or PDF output, reporting, notifications, and data-handling obligations.
  2. Estimate use. Project forms, monthly submissions or entries, collaborators, storage, and API needs. Include peak periods rather than relying only on an average month.
  3. Check plan fit. Match each requirement to the current plan limits and billing terms. For Wufoo, calculate the effect of its stated paid-entry overage if you could exceed the cap; for Jotform, check all applicable usage limits and storage behavior.
  4. Validate the workflow. Confirm that the exact integration and payment flow work as required, and that rules, reports, permissions, and retention meet the operational need.
  5. Verify compliance terms. If the form handles regulated data, confirm vendor commitments, configuration requirements, and any required BAA before collecting it.

For a broad toolkit centered on templates, integrations, PDFs, mobile use, card forms, or documented optional HIPAA features, Jotform is the more natural starting point. For straightforward hosted forms with rules, reports, notifications, and payment support within a defined allowance, Wufoo may be the better fit. The deciding factor is whether the current plan and contractual terms meet your specific workload—not the length of either vendor’s feature list.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.