iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Shark Cordless Detect Pro IW3611ANZ is listed as a cordless stick vacuum, but buyers should confirm the exact model code and box contents before ordering: Shark’s Australian auto-empty page uses IW3611, while its related standalone model is IW1611. For the IW3611 configuration, the auto-empty dock adds convenience and capacity; the trade-offs include a small vacuum dust cup, a manufacturer-quoted Eco runtime that may not reflect Auto use, and variant-specific specifications.
What does IW3611ANZ refer to?
CHOICE lists the exact review model as the Shark Cordless Detect Pro Vacuum IW3611ANZ and displays a price of $600 (listing accessed 2026; not a guaranteed current transaction price). Shark Clean Australia’s official auto-empty product page identifies its configuration as IW3611 and gives an RRP of $999.99 (page accessed 2026; confirm the live price and bundle). SharkNinja Australia also lists a related standalone Detect Pro as IW1611. Those codes should not be treated as interchangeable: match the model code and included dock on the seller’s listing and carton.
CHOICE’s exact-model listing and Shark’s IW3611 page do not publish identical figures or accessory lists. The differences below are attributed to each source rather than reconciled as if they describe a single tested configuration.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →What are the listed specifications?
| Detail | CHOICE: IW3611ANZ listing | Shark Clean: IW3611 configuration |
|---|---|---|
| Modes | Three modes: Eco, Auto and Boost | Eco, Auto and Boost |
| Battery | 21.6 V Li-ion | Not stated on the cited product page |
| Charging time | Five hours, listed as a claimed charging time | Not stated on the cited product page |
| Runtime | Not stated in the visible listing | Up to 60 minutes in Eco at hand vacuum, a manufacturer claim |
| Dust capacity | 0.3 L measured dust collector | 0.42 L vacuum dust cup plus 2 L auto-empty dock |
| Weight | 2.84 kg listed | 2.7 kg listed |
| Dock | Charging station and emptying bin listed | Auto-empty dock listed |
| Warranty | Not stated in the visible listing | Two years listed; confirm applicability to the exact ANZ SKU and retailer |
Sources: CHOICE’s IW3611ANZ listing and Shark Clean Australia’s IW3611 page. The two capacity figures refer to different containers and source descriptions; they are not a like-for-like measurement.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Does it come with an auto-empty dock?
The Shark Clean IW3611 configuration includes an auto-empty dock, with a listed 2 L dock capacity. CHOICE’s IW3611ANZ listing names an emptying bin and charging station among the supplied items. However, product names and bundle contents can vary by seller or regional SKU, so the code alone is not a substitute for checking the exact carton contents.
The related IW1611 is presented by SharkNinja Australia as a standalone Detect Pro listing. Check whether that particular offer includes a dock rather than assuming it does because it belongs to the Detect Pro range. The IW1611 product listing is useful for distinguishing the related code, not proof that its contents match IW3611ANZ.
What comes in the box?
The listed accessories differ between the two Australian product pages, which is another reason to verify the seller’s bundle before purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- CHOICE’s IW3611ANZ listing: vacuum, powered brush head, crevice tool, combination tool, wide upholstery tool, odour-neutraliser disk, charging station and emptying bin.
- Shark Clean’s IW3611 page: multi-flex wand, auto-empty dock, crevice/duster tool, upholstery and pet tools, battery and fragrance puck.
These are source-specific lists, not a single combined box inventory. Confirm the exact accessories and dock with the retailer for the model being sold.
How do the Detect features work?
Shark describes four automatic detection features on the IW3611 page. These are manufacturer feature claims, not independent performance measurements:
- Dirt Detect: increases power over hidden dirt.
- Edge Detect: increases suction at edges.
- Floor Detect: responds to floor type.
- Light Detect: illuminates darker areas.
The combination is designed to reduce manual mode changes. How useful that is depends on whether the automatic response suits the surfaces and debris in your home.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How long does the battery last in practice?
Shark Clean claims up to 60 minutes in Eco mode when used as a hand vacuum. That is a manufacturer maximum, not a guarantee of a full-home cleaning session in every configuration. The page does not state the same runtime for Auto or Boost.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchTechRadar’s 2026 Australian cordless-vacuum roundup describes hands-on observations from a related Detect Pro auto-empty configuration: runtime in default or Auto use could be substantially shorter than the Eco headline. The roundup does not establish that its tested unit was the exact IW3611ANZ, so treat this as a caution about mode-dependent runtime rather than an exact-SKU measurement. CHOICE lists a five-hour claimed charging time for IW3611ANZ.
What are the main cleaning and maintenance trade-offs?
Small onboard capacity, with a dock to reduce emptying
CHOICE lists a 0.3 L measured collector for IW3611ANZ, while Shark lists a 0.42 L vacuum cup and 2 L dock for IW3611. The dock can reduce how often debris needs to be emptied by hand, but it does not make the stick vacuum’s onboard cup larger. TechRadar’s related-unit observations also describe the small cup as a limitation partly offset by dock emptying.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Floorhead behaviour to keep in mind
TechRadar reports that debris could pool behind the floorhead on backward strokes on its related tested configuration. Because that is not confirmed for the exact IW3611ANZ, it is best treated as a point to assess when cleaning the kinds of debris and flooring common in your home, not a guaranteed behaviour of every regional variant.
Dock and parts upkeep
An auto-empty dock adds a second container to maintain. The related-unit roundup describes its 2 L dock bin as washable; check the manual for the exact configuration’s care and drying instructions. Shark’s manual cautions about non-genuine parts, so check model compatibility and the warranty terms before buying replacements. The IW3611 manual is the relevant operating reference for that code, but does not establish compatibility with every IW3611ANZ bundle.
Is the Shark Cordless Detect Pro worth buying?
It may suit a household that wants cordless cleaning, automatic floor and dirt responses, and the reduced manual-emptying routine of a dock—provided the exact bundle includes one. It is a less straightforward choice if you need a large onboard dust container, expect the Eco runtime to apply to Auto or Boost, or want certainty that a regional product page’s accessories match the exact item for sale.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
CHOICE’s listing identifies the exact IW3611ANZ and provides specifications, but its Expert Rating and detailed member review are locked to members. The visible material therefore does not support an exact-model independent performance score or a definitive tested verdict. TechRadar’s observations are useful context, but concern a related configuration, not confirmed testing of this exact SKU.
Before buying, verify the model code, dock inclusion, tools, current price and applicable warranty on the retailer’s listing. The $600 shown by CHOICE and Shark Clean’s $999.99 RRP are source-specific figures accessed in 2026, not a current-price comparison for an identical bundle.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools

