Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Short answer: not yet. Saints Row: The Third Remastered is announced for iPhone and Android on October 29, 2026, so there are no trustworthy mobile benchmarks or hands-on control impressions yet. It could be a strong premium purchase if you specifically want the complete Steelport campaign, its three named DLC packs, online co-op, and a controller-friendly version on a phone or tablet. Whether it is worth buying for you depends first on release timing, device eligibility, storage, local price, and your willingness to wait for post-launch testing.
Release status: the mobile game is still upcoming
Feral Interactive announced the iOS and Android versions on September 3, 2026, with an October 29, 2026 release date. The Apple App Store listing also gives October 29 as the expected date. As of October 13, 2026, the game is therefore a pre-release product rather than an available mobile game.
That distinction matters for a buying decision. The publisher has described the content, input options, operating-system requirements, and store pricing examples, but no independent testing can yet establish frame rate, loading behavior, heat, battery drain, crashes, or how comfortable touch aiming and driving feel. A decision made before launch is a decision about the announced package, not a verdict on finished mobile performance.
What the announcement promises
Feral presents the port as the full Saints Row: The Third Remastered experience set in Steelport, where the Third Street Saints challenge control of the city by the Syndicate. The listings describe a 47-mission campaign, district-based conflict, activities including base jumping and insurance fraud, and online co-op for the full game.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Strong Adsorption】The inspiration of the silicone phone suction case comes from the adhesive force of the octopus. Each suction cup phone mount is 3.15 inches long and 2.17 inches wide, with 24 independent suction cups providing a stronger and more stable suction force, so you don't have to worry about your phone falling during use.
- 【Back of Phone Suction Grip】Remove the adhesive film on the phone suction cup and stick it on the phone case. You can then fix the phone on any smooth surface, which is very convenient. (The phone suction cup cannot be removed and reused after being attached to the phone case. It is recommended to attach it to a regular phone case, not a valuable one.)
- 【Widely Used】Our non-slip silicone phone sticky grip mount attaches to almost any flat phone case and make it compatible with common mobile phones such as iPhone and Android.You can shoot, watch videos or video calls in the kitchen, gym, dance studio, bathroom and other places.
- 【Capture the Wonderful Picture】Whether you are a TikTok creator or just like to share videos and photos, this phone suction cup can help you hands-free capture wonderful videos and photos for sharing with friends.
- 【Note】You can fix the phone suction cup on a smooth surface such as a mirror or glass. If necessary, wipe the suction cup with a damp cloth to obtain stronger suction. Before releasing your hand, make sure the phone is firmly fixed. (Not applicable to rough walls, wooden surfaces, and other uneven surfaces)
The mobile edition is also listed with three named DLC packs—Genkibowl VII, Gangstas in Space, and The Trouble With Clones—along with more than 30 additional weapons, vehicles, and costumes. Feral’s announcement and store listings make these product claims; no released build exists yet to confirm them.
What is included in the mobile edition?
| Content or feature | What the official listings state |
|---|---|
| Main campaign | 47 missions |
| Setting and conflict | Steelport, with the Third Street Saints opposing the Syndicate |
| Activities | Includes base jumping and insurance fraud |
| Online play | Online co-op for the full game |
| Included DLC | Genkibowl VII; Gangstas in Space; The Trouble With Clones |
| Additional items | More than 30 additional weapons, vehicles, and costumes |
Campaign and open-world activities
The 47-mission figure gives the mobile release a substantial advertised campaign rather than a shortened mobile adaptation. The listings also describe district-based conflict and optional activities, so the package is built around moving through Steelport, completing story missions, and taking on side content. Feral’s announcement and store listings do not provide a completion-time estimate, mission-by-mission breakdown, or a comparison with another version’s mission structure; do not treat the mission count as a promise of a particular number of hours.
All three named DLC packs are listed
Feral’s announcement and the store listings identify Genkibowl VII, Gangstas in Space, and The Trouble With Clones as included. That means buyers are not being asked to purchase those three packs separately according to the announced mobile package. The same listings mention over 30 extra weapons, vehicles, and costumes. They do not provide a complete inventory, so the number should be read as a total claim, not as a detailed item list.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Online co-op
Online co-op is advertised for the full game. The announcement does not specify matchmaking rules, account requirements, regional restrictions, cross-play, connection standards, or whether every activity supports two-player play. Treat co-op as an announced feature and check the final store description and support information after launch for operational details.
Controls: touch, controller, and keyboard options
Feral says the port is adapted to touchscreen with customizable controls. Its announcement also lists support for gamepads and keyboard and mouse. The Apple listing specifically names compatible PlayStation, Xbox, or MFi controllers. This gives you several input paths, but feature availability is not the same as a comfort guarantee.
Rank #2
- SUPERIOR COMFORT — Unlike traditional circular ear buds, the design of EarPods is defined by the geometry of the ear. Which makes them more comfortable for more people than any other ear bud–style headphones.
- HIGH-QUALITY AUDIO — The speakers inside EarPods have been engineered to maximize sound output and minimize sound loss, which means you get high-quality audio.
- BUILT-IN REMOTE — EarPods with USB-C plug also include a built-in remote that lets you adjust the volume, control the playback of music and video, and answer or end calls with a pinch of the cord.
- COMPATIBILITY — Works with all devices that have a USB-C port.
- INTEGRATED MICROPHONE — A built-in microphone precisely captures your voice while you’re on the phone, taking a FaceTime call, or summoning Siri — so you’re always heard loud and clear.
Touchscreen controls
Customizable touchscreen controls are intended to let players adjust the on-screen layout to their preference. The published material does not explain which buttons can be moved, how sensitivity works, whether driving and aiming use separate layouts, or how many presets are provided. You should therefore evaluate touch as an option available at launch, not as a tested replacement for a physical controller.
Touch play is likely to matter most during simultaneous movement, camera control, aiming, driving, and menu navigation, but no independent hands-on report exists yet to establish how those actions feel in this port. Wait for post-release testing if precise shooting or comfortable long sessions is central to your decision.
Using a supported controller
A compatible controller is an optional way to avoid relying on virtual buttons. Apple’s listing identifies compatible PlayStation, Xbox, or MFi controllers, while Feral’s announcement broadly lists gamepad support. Before buying a controller for this purpose, confirm that it works with your phone or tablet, operating system, connection method, and the game’s final version. No particular controller model is established as tested for this port.
Keyboard and mouse
Feral’s announcement lists keyboard and mouse support. It does not state which mobile devices, adapters, layouts, or in-game actions are supported, so verify the final documentation if you plan to play that way. The announcement is evidence that the input method is intended to be available, not a guarantee that every accessory or adapter combination will work.
Compatibility: check your device before paying
The mobile version has relatively strict software and hardware requirements. Check the current store page on the exact device you intend to use before purchasing, because store eligibility and the supported-device list can change.
Rank #3
- Secure Hold: Our PopSockets adhesive phone grip gives your cell phone a secure, comfortable hold in hand to help prevent drops while texting, taking photos, or scrolling on the go. Designed to stick firmly to most phone cases and devices.
- Hands-Free Made Easy: Easily turn your PopSocket into a phone stand to prop up your phone anywhere, perfect for watching videos, video calls, or following recipes. A must-have phone holder that keeps your device secure and ready for anything.
- Compatibility: Works with all phones, tablets, and Kindles. Sticks best to smooth, hard plastic cases and may not adhere to silicone or textured cases. Easily swap your PopTop to change up your style.
- Black PopSockets: Simple, refined, and endlessly versatile. A timeless essential for any phone.
- Travel Must-Have for People On the Go: A must-have travel accessory for flights, flying, airports, air travel, airplanes, planes, international trips, cruises, and long travel days. Key gadget for your airport haul, travel accessories and must-haves.
| Platform | Published requirement or listing detail |
|---|---|
| Android | Android 13 or later |
| iPhone and iPad | iOS 18 or later and an A12 Bionic device or later |
| iOS app size | 17.6 GB on the Canadian App Store listing accessed October 13, 2026 |
Android eligibility and the purchase warning
The Google Play listing says Google Play aims to block purchases when a device is identified as incapable of running the game. It also acknowledges rare device-identification errors in which an unsupported device might still be allowed to purchase. An apparent ability to buy is therefore not proof that the game will run correctly. Confirm Android 13 or newer and check the device-specific compatibility notice before completing the transaction.
iPhone and iPad eligibility
The Apple listing requires iOS 18 or later and an A12 Bionic device or later. Its detailed supported-device enumeration and its top-level compatibility summary may present model coverage differently, so use the current listing shown for your own Apple account and device rather than relying on a general age rule. Update the operating system first if your hardware supports it, then confirm that the listing still marks the device as compatible.
Storage planning
The Canadian App Store listing reports a 17.6 GB app size, accessed October 13, 2026. Store sizes can change as packages and updates change. Keep additional free space beyond the displayed figure for installation, temporary unpacking, saved data, and future updates; the official listing does not specify a separate update reserve. If your device is close to full, clear space before launch instead of assuming the displayed app size is the only storage requirement.
Price: regional snapshots, not a worldwide fixed amount
The announced mobile release is positioned as a premium game. Google Play shows example prices of $19.99, £12.99, and €15.99 and notes that prices vary by region. The Canadian App Store listing shows $21.99. These are storefront snapshots, not a universal price or a promise that every currency will match one of those figures.
| Storefront example | Displayed price | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Google Play | $19.99 / £12.99 / €15.99 | 2026 listing examples; regional variation applies |
| Canadian App Store | $21.99 | Listing accessed October 13, 2026 |
Open your local Google Play or App Store page before buying and confirm the currency, tax treatment, release status, and available storage. Do not use the Canadian price or one of the Google Play examples as a global conversion. The Google Play and Canadian App Store listings do not describe a subscription requirement or separate charge for the three named DLC packs; they present those packs as included in the mobile edition.
Rank #4
- [360 ° Flexible Rotation Design] Comes with a rotatable lanyard ring that supports 360 ° free rotation, effectively solving the problem of twisted and tangled lanyards
- [Wide compatibility] The ultra-thin 0.02-inch design does not block the charging port at all, and both wired and wireless charging can be used directly without removing the pad. Compatible with most smartphones such as iPhone, compatible with various wristbands, lanyards, crossbody straps, and keychains
- [Durable and Portable Material] Premium rust-resistant stainless steel material with good flexibility, which not only avoids scratching the phone case, but also has excellent anti rust and anti fading performance
- [Multi scenario Practical] Paired with a lanyard or wristband, hands-free use can be achieved. The phone is within reach and not easily dropped, ideal for daily commuting and outdoor activities. Suitable for full coverage phone cases, does not support half coverage phone cases
- [Quality Service] If you find any damage or other issues with the product upon receipt, please contact us immediately. We will handle it quickly
Performance: what is known and what is still unanswered
Feral describes the game as optimized for Android and iOS. Its Google Play listing says, “If you are able to purchase this game on your device then we expect it to run well in most cases.” That is the developer’s expectation, not an independent benchmark.
Feral’s announcement and the Google Play and Apple listings do not supply a frame-rate target, device-by-device benchmark, battery measurement, thermal result, loading-time test, crash rate, or long-session stability report. Because the launch date is still in the future, there is no responsible way to promise smooth performance on a particular phone or tablet from the currently available information.
Questions that require post-launch testing
- Whether supported devices hold a consistent frame rate during driving, combat, explosions, and crowded scenes.
- How quickly the game loads missions and returns to the open world.
- How much battery it uses during short and extended sessions.
- Whether sustained play causes noticeable heat or performance reduction.
- How often crashes, visual glitches, connection failures, or save problems occur.
- Whether touch controls remain comfortable and precise over a full campaign session.
These are the measurements that should decide a performance-focused purchase after October 29. A publisher’s optimization statement can indicate the intended target, but it cannot substitute for testing on your exact device.
How to decide whether it is worth buying
It is a plausible buy if all of these are true
- You want Saints Row: The Third Remastered specifically, rather than a generic open-world action game.
- You are comfortable buying a premium game instead of waiting for a discount or subscription catalog placement.
- Your phone or tablet meets the stated operating-system and hardware requirements.
- You have enough free storage for a listing that currently reports 17.6 GB on the Canadian App Store, plus installation and update headroom.
- The local storefront price is acceptable after checking your own currency.
- You are willing to use a supported controller if touch controls do not suit you.
- You accept that real-world performance remains unverified until the game is released.
Wait for launch testing if these issues decide the purchase
- You need a guaranteed frame rate, battery result, or thermal profile.
- You dislike buying unreleased ports without independent stability reports.
- You plan to play almost entirely with touch and need proven aiming or driving comfort.
- Your device is near the minimum requirement or has limited free storage.
- You need confirmed co-op details such as matchmaking, cross-play, or connection behavior.
Do not confuse content value with technical certainty
The advertised package is broad: a 47-mission campaign, three named DLC packs, more than 30 additional items, activities, district conflict, and online co-op. Those features can make the price attractive to a fan who wants this particular game on a mobile device. They do not answer whether the port runs well on your hardware. Content completeness and technical performance are separate purchase criteria.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallPre-purchase checklist for October 29 and later
- Check the date. Confirm that the store page has moved from an expected October 29, 2026 release to an available download in your region.
- Check compatibility. On Android, verify Android 13 or later. On Apple devices, verify iOS 18 or later and A12 Bionic or later, then read the device-specific listing.
- Check storage. Compare your free space with the current store size; the Canadian listing showed 17.6 GB on October 13, 2026, and the value may change.
- Check the local price. Use your own storefront rather than converting the $19.99, £12.99, €15.99, or Canadian $21.99 examples.
- Choose your input method. Decide whether you will use customizable touch controls, a compatible PlayStation, Xbox, or MFi controller, or the announced keyboard-and-mouse option.
- Confirm the included package. Look for the 47-mission game, Genkibowl VII, Gangstas in Space, The Trouble With Clones, and the advertised additional weapons, vehicles, and costumes.
- Read early testing. Once the game is released, look for reports from the same or a closely related device before drawing conclusions about frame rate, heat, battery life, and stability.
Common buying pitfalls and how to avoid them
Buying because the store allows it
Android’s listing warns that rare device-identification errors can allow an unsupported purchase. Store access is not a performance guarantee. Check the operating-system version and device compatibility manually.
Best Value
- 【PKYAA Double Sided Silicone Suction Phone Case Mount】PKYAA With Double Sided 40 Strong and Reliable individual suction cups, PKYAA provides a thicken and upgraded universal silicon suction mount for your phone.
- 【Friendly to Content Creators】If you are a content creator or an online influencer, you can create videos anywhere with this suction mount completely hands free with this silicone cell phone mount for cases.
- 【HANDS-FREE & Adhere to Mirrors】This Double Sided silicone suction phone case mount allows you to stick your phone to the mirror easily. No longer holding your phone in one hand to watch video tutorials while making up.
- 【Strong Grip on the Smooth Surface】You can easily hang your phone anywhere with a smooth surface. All you do is you clean off your phone and smooth surface. It is STURDY and it not only sticks to mirrors, it also sticks to windows, it sticks to refrigerators, tiles and other clean, flat surfaces.
- 【Press Down Firmly Every 30 Minutes】Use your palm or fingers to press the phone down firmly and check it's secure before letting go. Apply even pressure for a few seconds to allow the suction cup to adhere properly. To maintain the grip and prevent accidental falls, it's a good practice to periodically reapply pressure to the suction cup.
Assuming “optimized” means a locked frame rate
“Optimized for Android and iOS” describes the publisher’s goal. It does not publish a target frame rate or a result for your model. Wait for measurements if consistency matters.
Treating a listed controller as a tested setup
Support for gamepads and Apple’s named controller families means those input categories are intended to work. It does not establish that every model, adapter, wireless mode, or button mapping has been validated. Confirm compatibility for your device and operating system.
Underestimating storage
A 17.6 GB listing value can change, and installing a large game may require temporary free space. Make room before downloading and leave capacity for updates.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Assuming every regional price is equivalent
Google Play explicitly notes regional variation, while the Canadian App Store provides a separate local price. Always use the amount displayed in your own store at checkout.
Verdict
Saints Row: The Third Remastered looks like a content-complete premium mobile port on paper, with the full advertised 47-mission game, three named DLC packs, more than 30 additional weapons, vehicles, and costumes, activities, online co-op, customizable touch controls, and external-input support. That package makes it worth considering for fans who meet the requirements and want this game on a phone or tablet.
It is not yet possible to give a firm recommendation based on performance or control feel. The game is unreleased as of October 13, 2026, and the available listings provide no measured frame rate, battery, heat, or stability data. Check the October 29 launch status, your exact device, local price, and storage first; then use post-launch testing to decide whether the port delivers the experience you want.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →

