iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The iQOO Neo 10R has the stronger headline processor, higher-resolution display, larger battery and faster stated charging. The Samsung Galaxy A27 5G’s clearest edge is its published software-support commitment: up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates from its initial global launch. Which is the better buy depends on your priorities—and on current prices in your market, which the available figures do not establish.
The specifications below are for the iQOO Neo 10R in India and the Galaxy A27 5G globally, with India-specific launch pricing identified separately. Samsung says the A27 5G is available in select markets, so features, configurations and prices may vary by country.
How do the iQOO Neo 10R and Galaxy A27 5G compare on paper?
This comparison uses iQOO India’s published specifications and Samsung’s global specifications. The Samsung memory configurations and launch prices in the table are from its India announcement in June 2026, not a statement of current retail prices.
| Specification | iQOO Neo 10R (India specifications) | Samsung Galaxy A27 5G (global specifications unless noted) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, 4nm; octa-core, up to 2.4GHz and 1.8GHz |
| Display | 6.78-inch AMOLED, 2800 × 1260 (1.5K); 120Hz listed, with 60–90Hz in normal scenarios and up to 144Hz in named supported games | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz; Samsung notes 6.5 inches when rounded corners are accounted for |
| Typical battery capacity | 6400mAh | 5000mAh |
| Stated charging | 80W fast charging | 25W fast charging in Samsung’s global specification table |
| Rear cameras | 50MP Sony main, 8MP ultrawide | 50MP OIS wide, 5MP ultrawide, 2MP macro |
| Front camera | 32MP | 12MP |
| Software information | Funtouch OS 15, based on Android 15 | Up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades, and up to six years of security updates from initial global launch |
| RAM and storage | 8GB or 12GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage. Check which combinations are sold in your market. | India launch configurations: 6GB/128GB, 8GB/128GB and 8GB/256GB |
| India launch price evidence | Not stated on the cited iQOO specification page | June 2026 launch NEPs: INR 28,999 (6GB/128GB), INR 31,999 (8GB/128GB), INR 37,499 (8GB/256GB) |
Which phone has the better processor and gaming hardware?
iQOO Neo 10R: higher-tier chip on the published specifications
iQOO lists the Snapdragon 8s Gen 3, while Samsung lists the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3. Those chip names make the Neo 10R the more compelling on-paper choice for buyers prioritizing processor class or gaming-oriented hardware. iQOO also specifies refresh rates up to 144Hz for named supported games; that figure does not describe the phone’s universal everyday refresh rate.
#1 Best Overall
- Designed for vivo iQOO Neo 10R, the perfect workmanship and design give the case a modern , unique feel and Effectively protect the phone from damage.
- Using high-quality Soft silicone material, Has extremely high flexibility. It can effectively prevent the for vivo iQOO Neo 10R from scratches, bumps, dirt and daily wear.
- Precise Cutting position allow you to access to all the features and functionality for vivo iQOO Neo 10R, including charging port, headphone jack, Mic, speakers, etc.
- The raised edges around the screen and camera can provide perfect protection for vivo iQOO Neo 10R when laying down on the table in daily use.
- For vivo iQOO Neo 10R Tempered Glass Screen Protector, Arc edge design features an oleophobic coating that resists oils, preventing undesired fingerprints that can interfere with using the device, Bubble-free during application, Easy to install and remove.
Galaxy A27 5G: Samsung describes it for everyday responsiveness
Samsung identifies the A27’s processor as a Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 with a 2.4GHz/1.8GHz octa-core configuration and presents it as suited to everyday responsiveness. The published figures do not establish a precise performance gap, sustained frame rates, or which phone performs better in a particular game. No comparable independent benchmark results are established here.
How do the displays differ?
Both phones use large AMOLED displays, but they differ in resolution and stated refresh behavior. The Neo 10R’s 6.78-inch panel is listed at 2800 × 1260, or 1.5K. Samsung specifies a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED panel for the A27, with refresh rates up to 120Hz; it also gives a 6.5-inch figure when rounded corners are taken into account.
Rank #2
- [360-degree rotatable ring mount] – with multi-angle support, it makes watching videos and films both convenient and comfortable, offering an enviable viewing experience.
- 3D multi-directional shape change, depending on different light and angle
- PC hard back panel + soft silicone frame + four corners Shock Airbags
- The frosted surface prevents most fingerprints and the 3D design is stylish
- The ring mount features a magnetic ring, allowing you to use it in your car or for other magnetic applications
For ordinary use, the distinction is not simply “144Hz versus 120Hz.” iQOO lists 60–90Hz in normal scenarios and reserves up to 144Hz for named supported games. The specifications alone do not show how these panels compare in brightness, color accuracy, outdoor visibility, or viewing quality.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Which has the larger battery and faster charging?
The Neo 10R has a 6400mAh typical-capacity battery and stated 80W fast charging. Samsung lists a 5000mAh typical-capacity battery and 25W fast charging for the A27 in its global specifications. Those figures give iQOO the hardware advantage in capacity and stated charging wattage.
Rank #3
- [360-degree rotatable ring mount] – with multi-angle support, it makes watching videos and films both convenient and comfortable, offering an enviable viewing experience.
- 3D multi-directional shape change, depending on different light and angle
- PC hard back panel + soft silicone frame + four corners Shock Airbags
- The frosted surface prevents most fingerprints and the 3D design is stylish
- The ring mount features a magnetic ring, allowing you to use it in your car or for other magnetic applications
Capacity and charging wattage are not battery-life or charging-time test results. Actual endurance and time to recharge depend on usage, settings, charger and other conditions. Samsung’s India product page separately says the A27 can charge to 45% in 30 minutes; that is a regional manufacturer statement, not a directly comparable test against the Neo 10R.
Which camera setup is more useful?
The listed camera hardware is different, but megapixel counts and lens lists cannot determine overall photo or video quality.
Rank #4
- [360-degree rotatable ring mount] – with multi-angle support, it makes watching videos and films both convenient and comfortable, offering an enviable viewing experience.
- 3D multi-directional shape change, depending on different light and angle
- PC hard back panel + soft silicone frame + four corners Shock Airbags
- The frosted surface prevents most fingerprints and the 3D design is stylish
- The ring mount features a magnetic ring, allowing you to use it in your car or for other magnetic applications
- iQOO Neo 10R: 50MP Sony main camera, 8MP ultrawide and 32MP front camera.
- Galaxy A27 5G: 50MP OIS wide camera, 5MP ultrawide, 2MP macro and 12MP front camera.
Samsung’s India launch announcement also describes 4K video recording and editing tools. These specifications do not establish a camera-quality winner: no matched independent photo or video results are available here.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsWhich phone offers the clearer software-support commitment?
Samsung says the Galaxy A27 5G will receive up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades, plus up to six years of security updates measured from the initial global launch. That is a clearly stated support commitment from Samsung, not an independent assessment of update quality or delivery timing.
Best Value
- [360-degree rotatable ring mount] – with multi-angle support, it makes watching videos and films both convenient and comfortable, offering an enviable viewing experience.
- 3D multi-directional shape change, depending on different light and angle
- PC hard back panel + soft silicone frame + four corners Shock Airbags
- The frosted surface prevents most fingerprints and the 3D design is stylish
- The ring mount features a magnetic ring, allowing you to use it in your car or for other magnetic applications
The iQOO India specification page identifies Funtouch OS 15 based on Android 15 but does not state an update duration. The available information therefore documents Samsung’s commitment more clearly; it does not establish that iQOO has no update policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is the price difference?
A current numeric price difference cannot be calculated from the available price evidence. Samsung Newsroom India’s June 30, 2026 launch announcement lists these India NEPs for the Galaxy A27 5G:
| Galaxy A27 5G India launch configuration | Launch NEP |
|---|---|
| 6GB RAM / 128GB storage | INR 28,999 |
| 8GB RAM / 128GB storage | INR 31,999 |
| 8GB RAM / 256GB storage | INR 37,499 |
These are announced launch NEPs, not verified current offers. The announcement also described INR 3,000 bank/UPI cashback subject to eligibility conditions; it should not be treated as a guaranteed reduction for every buyer. The cited iQOO specification page does not state a price, so these figures do not establish a price gap or which phone currently offers better value.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11For a useful comparison before buying, check the current prices for both phones in the same country, with the same storage capacity, from the sellers you would actually use, on the same date. Confirm the exact RAM/storage combination too: listed variants may differ by market.
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the iQOO Neo 10R if your priority is the higher-tier listed processor, a 1.5K display, larger typical battery or higher stated charging wattage.
- Choose the Galaxy A27 5G if Samsung’s published long-term software-support commitment is a deciding factor, or its camera configuration better matches your needs.
- Compare current local prices before deciding if value is the deciding factor. The India launch figures for Samsung do not prove what either phone costs now, and the cited iQOO page does not provide a comparable price.
These are specification-based distinctions, not conclusions from matched performance, battery or camera tests. Samsung’s software-support statement is the clearest documented difference in long-term support; the Neo 10R leads on several headline hardware specifications.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

