iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The iPhone 17 Pro Max and realme GT 8 Pro target different priorities: Apple’s phone offers up to 2TB of storage and a three-camera 48MP system, while realme lists a sharper, faster-refreshing screen, a 200MP telephoto camera and higher charging figures. In an India price snapshot, the iPhone listing was nearly twice the realme listing, but the realme model was marked out of stock. The better choice depends on local availability, price, ecosystem and the features you value—not any single spec.
How much do the iPhone 17 Pro Max and realme GT 8 Pro cost?
For India, 91mobiles displayed the iPhone 17 Pro Max at ₹142,490 on Amazon and the realme GT 8 Pro at ₹72,999. The listings were dated 19 September 2025 and 21 November 2025, respectively; the realme listing was marked out of stock. The displayed prices imply a ₹69,491 difference, but this is a listing snapshot accessed in 2026—not a guaranteed live offer, manufacturer price, or like-for-like comparison of confirmed storage configurations. Check local stock, seller, warranty and configuration before buying. 91mobiles India comparison
Specifications at a glance
| Specification | Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max | realme GT 8 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh up to 120Hz (Apple specifications) | 6.79-inch QHD+ AMOLED; 3136 × 1440; 508 ppi; refresh up to 144Hz (realme India specifications) |
| Processor | A19 Pro (Apple specifications) | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (realme India specifications) |
| Memory and storage | Storage options: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB; RAM not stated (Apple specifications) | Up to 16GB RAM and 512GB storage; maximum configuration varies by region (realme India specifications) |
| Rear cameras | 48MP Pro Fusion system with main, ultra-wide and telephoto cameras; 4x optical zoom and described 8x optical-quality telephoto (Apple specifications) | 50MP main, 50MP ultra-wide and 200MP telephoto (realme India specifications) |
| Front camera | Not stated here (Apple specifications) | 32MP (realme India specifications) |
| Battery and charging | Up to 25W MagSafe wireless charging with a 30W-or-higher adapter; capacity not stated here (Apple specifications) | 7000mAh typical capacity; up to 120W wired and 50W wireless charging (realme India specifications) |
| Water resistance | IP68 under IEC 60529; Apple’s stated test conditions are up to 6m for up to 30 minutes (Apple specifications) | IP rating not established by the reviewed realme specifications |
Manufacturer specifications describe stated capabilities, not a controlled head-to-head test. Apple figures are from its iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications; realme figures are from its India GT 8 Pro specifications.
Recommended Free Tools
Which display is better?
On stated resolution and refresh rate, realme has the numerical edge: its 6.79-inch panel is 3136 × 1440 at 508 ppi and supports up to 144Hz. Apple’s larger 6.9-inch display is 2868 × 1320 at 460 ppi, with adaptive ProMotion refresh up to 120Hz. Those figures do not establish which screen looks better to you; brightness, color tuning, motion handling and viewing conditions also affect the experience, and the listed specifications are not a direct panel test.
#1 Best Overall
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
How do their cameras differ?
The camera layouts point to different headline strengths. Apple lists three 48MP rear cameras and describes 4x optical zoom plus 8x optical-quality telephoto. realme lists a 200MP telephoto alongside 50MP main and ultra-wide cameras, plus a 32MP front camera. realme’s Spain specifications also list rear video recording up to 8K at 30fps and up to 4K at 120fps; those are regional specifications, so confirm availability for the exact market and configuration. realme Spain specifications
More megapixels or a higher maximum recording mode do not by themselves mean better photos or video. Results depend on image processing, stabilization, lens performance and shooting conditions; the figures here do not come from a controlled comparison.
Rank #2
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
What do battery and charging figures tell you?
realme states a 7000mAh typical-capacity battery, up to 120W wired charging and up to 50W wireless charging. Apple lists MagSafe wireless charging up to 25W when paired with a 30W-or-higher adapter. These specifications cannot establish which phone lasts longer in everyday use or how fast each charges across a full battery cycle. Apple specifically notes that actual battery results vary with use and settings; no comparable endurance test is established here.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Which phone should you choose?
Choose the iPhone 17 Pro Max if
- You want Apple’s A19 Pro platform and prefer an iPhone-centered ecosystem.
- You need a listed storage option above 512GB: Apple offers up to 2TB, while realme lists up to 512GB in India.
- You value Apple’s stated IP68 rating, understanding that it is based on controlled laboratory testing and is not a promise of permanent resistance.
Choose the realme GT 8 Pro if
- You prioritize the listed higher resolution and refresh rate.
- You want the specified 200MP telephoto camera or the listed high-wattage wired and wireless charging capabilities.
- You can find the exact regional configuration in stock at a price that makes sense for you.
Before deciding, compare the same storage tier where possible, check network-band compatibility for your carrier, and confirm local warranty coverage. The India price snapshot is not a substitute for a current quote in your market.
Rank #3
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
Water resistance and regional details to verify
Apple says its IP68 result was tested under IEC 60529 to a maximum depth of 6 meters for up to 30 minutes in controlled laboratory conditions. Apple also says resistance is not permanent and liquid damage is not covered under warranty. The reviewed realme specifications do not establish an IP rating, so do not assume equivalent certification. Regional realme configurations and features may differ; check the specification page and seller listing for the market where you plan to buy.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

