Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
For an iPad Pro keyboard cover, start with the exact iPad size, generation, and glass configuration—not just the name “iPad Pro.” Apple’s current listings include separate options for 11-inch and 13-inch models, and its 11-inch Logitech Combo Touch listing specifically excludes the iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) with nano-texture glass. The five entries below are size-specific purchase options, not five products ranked by comparative testing.
How these five iPad Pro keyboard covers were selected
This shortlist follows Apple’s current keyboard and folio listings for 11-inch and 13-inch iPad Pro models, with selection based on the fit and features the listings document. It includes size-specific versions of three product families: Apple Magic Keyboard, Logitech Combo Touch, and Logitech Flip Folio. Apple’s pages do not establish a like-for-like independent test of typing comfort, durability, battery life, or reliability, so the order below is not a performance ranking.
Some entries have more published detail than others. Where the cited Apple listing names a product without establishing its specifications, those features are left open rather than inferred from the product name or another size variant.
Five size-specific options
1. Apple Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 13-inch (M4/M5)
This is the most fully documented integrated option in the shortlist. Apple says the 13-inch Magic Keyboard fits iPad Pro 13-inch M4 and M5 models and requires iPadOS 17.4 or later. Its listed features include an adjustable floating cantilever design, a glass trackpad with haptic feedback, a 14-key function row, backlit scissor keys with 1 mm travel, USB-C pass-through charging, and a cover that protects the iPad’s front and back. Apple says this model was introduced in 2024. The Apple Store listing for the 13-inch M5 version showed $349 when accessed; price and availability can change. Apple’s Magic Keyboard technical specifications and the Apple Store listing provide the model details.
#1 Best Overall
- WHY MAGIC KEYBOARD FOR IPAD — The incredibly thin and portable Magic Keyboard features a glass trackpad with haptic feedback, a great typing experience with a function row, USB-C pass-through charging, front and back protection, and magnetic attachability. No pairing or charging required.
- COMPATIBILITY — Magic Keyboard works with iPad Pro 13-inch (M4 and M5).
- DESIGNED FOR COMFORT — Magic Keyboard features a two-cantilever hinge design for smooth, adjustable viewing angles. Backlit keys with a scissor mechanism and a 10-key function row give you more versatility than ever. The built-in glass trackpad features haptic feedback and support for Multi-Touch gestures using the cursor.
- PROTECTIVE KEYBOARD AND CASE — Folds to provide front and back protection wherever you go and features a USB-C connector for pass-through charging. Available in black or white.
- Accessories are sold separately and subject to availability. Compatibility varies by generation.
Choose it if you want a keyboard and trackpad attached to a protective cover, with the documented features above. The listing supports those specifications; it does not establish an independent assessment of typing feel or long-term durability.
2. Logitech Combo Touch for iPad Pro 11-inch (M4/M5)
Apple’s listing describes a protective formfitting case with a detachable full-size backlit keyboard, a click-anywhere trackpad, a flexible kickstand, Smart Connector, and space to store Apple Pencil. It lists compatibility with iPad Pro 11-inch M4 and M5. The Apple Store page displayed $229.95 when accessed, subject to change. Check Apple’s exact 11-inch Combo Touch listing for the configuration and current listing information.
Rank #2
- WHY MAGIC KEYBOARD FOR IPAD — The incredibly thin and portable Magic Keyboard features a glass trackpad with haptic feedback, a great typing experience with a function row, USB-C pass-through charging, front and back protection, and magnetic attachability. No pairing or charging required.
- COMPATIBILITY — Magic Keyboard works with iPad Pro 11-inch (M4 and M5).
- DESIGNED FOR COMFORT — Magic Keyboard features a two-cantilever hinge design for smooth, adjustable viewing angles. Backlit keys with a scissor mechanism and a 10-key function row give you more versatility than ever. The built-in glass trackpad features haptic feedback and support for Multi-Touch gestures using the cursor.
- PROTECTIVE KEYBOARD AND CASE — Folds to provide front and back protection wherever you go and features a USB-C connector for pass-through charging. Available in black or white.
- Accessories are sold separately and subject to availability. Compatibility varies by generation.
There is an important exception: Apple says this case is not designed for iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) with nano-texture glass. Confirm the glass configuration as well as the model generation before purchasing. Apple’s product page states the compatibility warning.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 113. Logitech Combo Touch for iPad Pro 13-inch (M5 listing)
Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio page names a Logitech Combo Touch keyboard case for this iPad size and generation. That establishes it as a listed option, but the available page does not provide enough model-specific detail to transfer the 11-inch Combo Touch specifications to the 13-inch case. Verify the exact product page for supported configurations and features before buying. Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio listing provides the listing context.
Rank #3
- Compatibility: only for iPad Pro 13" (M5/M4, 2025/2024); Model: A2925, A2926, A3007,A3360,A3361,A3362
- Work from Anywhere: upgrade your iPad to getting-stuff-done mode by transforming it into a portable productivity machine and be ready to work wherever
- Quick-Set Magnetic Stand: ultra-strong magnets seamlessly combine case and tablet to let you easily open the floating cantilever stand to the angle for typing or browsing
- Multiple View Modes: back case detaches for instant hands-on access with full-body protection and can be set up in raised screen view, for better posture during use, and portrait mode, for the way to FaceTime
- Quick and Easy Navigation: use every millimeter of the extended, ultra-sensitive multi-touch trackpad to tap, pinch, and swipe with precision and navigate your iPad in a whole new way
4. Logitech Flip Folio for 11-inch iPad Air and iPad Pro
Apple’s general keyboard listing names an 11-inch Logitech Flip Folio option for iPad Air and iPad Pro. The cited listing does not establish detailed specifications for the iPad Pro version, including its protection, trackpad, battery, weight, or keyboard performance. Treat it as a candidate to investigate, not as a feature-equivalent substitute for the better-documented options. See Apple’s 11-inch Flip Folio listing for the product identity.
5. Logitech Flip Folio for 13-inch iPad Air and iPad Pro
Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio listing names a Logitech Flip Folio Keyboard Case for 13-inch iPad Air and iPad Pro. The listing confirms that this size-specific option appears in Apple’s lineup, but does not establish enough full specifications to make claims about protection, battery life, weight, key travel, or performance. Check the product’s own listing and supported configurations before choosing it. See Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio listing.
Rank #4
- Compatibility: For iPad Pro 11-inch (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th gen) - A1980, A2013, A1934, A1979, A2228, A2068, A2230, A2231, A2377, A2459, A2301, A2460.Viewing Angles: 10°-60°
- Do it all with Combo Touch: Four versatile use modes allow you to type, sketch, view and read without ever having to remove your iPad Pro from the keyboard case
- Detachable keyboard and adjustable kickstand: Remove the keyboard when you're done typing for more flexibility and enjoy 50 degrees of adjustable viewing angles
- Large, click-anywhere trackpad: This iPad keyboard case features a responsive and reliable trackpad that allows you to use the entire surface to work and perform Multi-Touch trackpad gestures
- Backlit, laptop-like keyboard: Backlit keys auto-adjust to your environment with 16 levels of brightness and a full row of iPadOS shortcut keys provide one-tap access to volume controls and more
Compare the options by what is documented
| Option | Fit established by the cited listing | Documented design or features | Price shown when accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Magic Keyboard, 13-inch | iPad Pro 13-inch M4 and M5; iPadOS 17.4 or later | Integrated cover; cantilever design; haptic trackpad; 14-key function row; backlit scissor keys with 1 mm travel; USB-C pass-through charging | $349 for the 13-inch M5 Store listing; date-sensitive |
| Logitech Combo Touch, 11-inch | iPad Pro 11-inch M4 and M5; not designed for M5 with nano-texture glass | Detachable backlit keyboard; trackpad; flexible kickstand; Smart Connector; Pencil storage; protective formfitting case | $229.95 on the cited Apple Store listing; date-sensitive |
| Logitech Combo Touch, 13-inch | Named in Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio listing | Detailed model-specific specifications not established by that listing | Not stated in the cited listing |
| Logitech Flip Folio, 11-inch | Named in Apple’s 11-inch keyboard listing for iPad Air and iPad Pro | Detailed model-specific specifications not established by that listing | Not stated in the cited listing |
| Logitech Flip Folio, 13-inch | Named in Apple’s 13-inch M5 folio listing for iPad Air and iPad Pro | Detailed model-specific specifications not established by that listing | Not stated in the cited listing |
Check compatibility before placing an order
- Read the iPad’s full model description. Confirm whether it is the 11-inch or 13-inch iPad Pro and whether it is M4 or M5. Apple’s keyboard pages distinguish size and generation-specific listings; “iPad Pro” alone is not enough to establish a fit. Start with Apple’s 13-inch Magic Keyboard listing or the 13-inch M5 folio listing as applicable.
- Check the glass configuration. If you have the iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) with nano-texture glass, do not choose the cited 11-inch Combo Touch: Apple says it is not designed for that configuration. The warning is on the Combo Touch product page.
- Match the accessory’s own listing to your iPad. Do not assume that specifications or compatibility for an 11-inch version apply to a 13-inch version, or vice versa. This is especially important for the 13-inch Combo Touch and both Flip Folio entries, for which the cited listings establish product names but not complete specifications.
- Check software requirements where stated. The 13-inch Magic Keyboard requires iPadOS 17.4 or later, according to Apple’s technical specifications.
How to choose between an attached keyboard and a detachable one
The documented design difference most likely to affect day-to-day use is whether the keyboard stays attached. Apple’s 13-inch Magic Keyboard is an integrated cover-and-keyboard setup. The 11-inch Combo Touch has a detachable keyboard and a kickstand. If you want to use the iPad without the keyboard attached, the Combo Touch listing explicitly describes that detachable design; if you want a single integrated cover-and-keyboard configuration, the Magic Keyboard is the option in this shortlist with that documented setup.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Other decision points depend on the exact model page: verify whether the case includes the trackpad, Pencil storage, the protection you want, and the charging or connector arrangement. The 11-inch Combo Touch listing documents Pencil storage and Smart Connector, while the 13-inch Magic Keyboard specifications document USB-C pass-through charging. Do not assume an unverified feature on the two Flip Folio listings or the 13-inch Combo Touch.
Best Value
- Compatible with iPad Pro 13 inch: Only designed for iPad Pro 13 inch M5 2025 (Model : A3360, A3361, A3362) , iPad Pro 13 inch M4 2024 (Model : A2925, A2926, A3007). NOT compatible with any other model devices. Please check your iPad model number on the back before purchasing.
- 360 Rotating Kickstand with Multi-View Flexibility: Equipped with a built-in 360 omnidirectional rotating stand, it allows for smooth and precise angle adjustment. Whether you're typing, drawing, or presenting, it instantly adapts to your needs. You can easily lock the viewing angle, helping maintain a healthy sitting posture and enjoy a comfortable using experience.
- Type in Style with 7-Color Backlighting: Elevate your typing experience day and night! This integrated wireless keyboard for iPad Pro 13 boasts vibrant 7-color illumination that you can fully customize to suit your mood or surroundings, complete with 3 adjustable brightness levels for clarity in any light.
- Wireless Keyboard with Precise Trackpad: The iPad Pro 13 inch case comes with a responsive wireless keyboard and smooth trackpad, delivering a laptop-like experience for effortless navigation, editing, and app switching, boosting productivity and creativity.
- Full Protection & Transparent Design :iPad Pro keyboard case 13 inch provides superior protection with premium hardshell design, ensuring all-around defense against drops, scratches, and dust. Precision cutouts provide full access to all ports. The sleek, transparent back highlights your device’s original design, perfectly combining minimalist style with durability.
What the available specifications do—and do not—tell you
Manufacturer listings establish compatibility statements and stated features, not comparative performance. They do not show which keyboard is most comfortable to type on, how a cover holds up over years of use, or whether a particular design is best for every desk, lap, or travel routine. No independent comparative measurements are established for this shortlist. The 1 mm key travel figure belongs specifically to Apple’s 13-inch Magic Keyboard specification; it is not a measure of overall typing quality.
For buyers who want a decision based only on substantiated details, the 13-inch Magic Keyboard and 11-inch Combo Touch have the clearest feature descriptions here. The 13-inch Combo Touch and both Flip Folio options are valid listed candidates, but their cited Apple listings do not provide enough detail for a full feature-by-feature judgment.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors

