Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
There is no single winner in this comparison because the cited products belong to different device classes. Intel’s Core Ultra 7 265 is a 65 W desktop Arrow Lake processor, while AMD’s Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 and Ryzen AI 9 365 are 15–54 W mobile chips. AMD also sells the separate Ryzen AI Embedded X199 for edge systems. Intel’s named desktop SKU has four Xe graphics cores, 8 GPU Int8 TOPS and a 13-TOPS NPU; AMD’s two cited Ryzen AI 300 chips pair Radeon 890M or 880M graphics with a 50-TOPS NPU. Those vendor figures describe capabilities, not matched performance. Choose the form factor and workload first, then validate graphics frame rates or AI latency on complete systems.
What is actually being compared?
“Arrow Lake” covers Intel’s Core Ultra 200 generation, but the specific product documented here is the Core Ultra 7 265, a desktop processor. “Ryzen AI” covers several AMD product paths. The Ryzen AI 300 examples in this comparison are laptop processors, and the Ryzen AI Embedded X199 is an embedded device part. A desktop 200S processor, a thin-and-light laptop chip and an industrial embedded module cannot be treated as interchangeable benchmarks.
The useful comparison is therefore two-stage: first match the deployment class, then compare the graphics engine, AI accelerators, software stack, media features and power envelope. Intel and AMD publish specifications and marketing claims, but no independent, matched Arrow Lake-versus-Ryzen-AI graphics or edge-inference result establishes a universal winner.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Specification snapshot
| Processor | Device class | CPU | Integrated graphics | NPU | Power information |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intel Core Ultra 7 265 | Desktop Arrow Lake / Core Ultra 200S | 20 cores: 8 performance and 12 efficient | Intel Graphics, four Xe cores, 8 GPU Int8 TOPS | Intel AI Boost, 13 Int8 TOPS; 33 overall peak Int8 TOPS on the SKU page | 65 W processor base power |
| AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 | Mobile Ryzen AI 300 | 12 cores / 24 threads | Radeon 890M (RDNA 3.5 Radeon 800M family) | 50 NPU TOPS (AMD launch specification) | 15–54 W configurable TDP range in AMD’s June 2, 2024 announcement |
| AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 | Mobile Ryzen AI 300 | 10 cores / 20 threads | Radeon 880M (RDNA 3.5 Radeon 800M family) | 50 NPU TOPS (AMD launch specification) | 15–54 W configurable TDP range in AMD’s June 2, 2024 announcement |
| AMD Ryzen AI Embedded X199 | Embedded edge platform | Not stated on the cited specification page | Radeon graphics | Up to 50 NPU TOPS | Embedded specification; system-level limits depend on the module and design |
Every TOPS value above is vendor-published. It is not an independently measured throughput result, and values from different vendors may use different assumptions about precision, clocks and the part of the platform being counted.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Arrow Lake integrated graphics: what the Core Ultra 7 265 provides
Four Xe cores and 8 GPU TOPS
Intel’s current Core Ultra 7 265 specification lists four Xe graphics cores and 8 GPU Int8 TOPS. That is a relatively modest integrated-graphics configuration for a desktop processor. The number describes the cited 265 SKU; it should not be generalized to every Core Ultra 200S model, because graphics resources vary across SKUs.
The graphics engine shares system memory with the CPU. Consequently, dual-channel operation, memory speed, firmware settings, driver version and sustained cooling can materially affect an application or game. A desktop board also determines the available display connectors, even when the processor itself supports multiple displays.
Media and display capabilities
Intel lists AV1 encode and decode, H.264 and HEVC hardware encode and decode, Quick Sync Video and support for up to four displays. These are processor capabilities; the actual ports, maximum resolutions, refresh rates and simultaneous-display combinations are properties of the motherboard or complete system.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →AI engines on the desktop part
The Core Ultra 7 265 combines three compute paths:
- CPU: suitable for low-latency or irregular operations that do not map efficiently to an accelerator.
- GPU: four Xe cores for graphics, content creation and higher-throughput parallel AI work.
- NPU: Intel AI Boost rated at 13 Int8 TOPS, intended for sustained, lower-power AI offload.
The named Intel product page reports 33 overall peak Int8 TOPS for this SKU. Intel’s Series 2 desktop brief describes up to 36 total platform TOPS for the desktop product family. Those figures have different scopes; use the 33-TOPS number when discussing the Core Ultra 7 265 itself rather than combining the brief’s family-level claim with the SKU page.
Intel lists OpenVINO, Windows ML, DirectML, ONNX Runtime and WebNN support across the CPU/NPU-related software entries. Support means a path exists in the software ecosystem; it does not mean every model automatically runs on the NPU or that an application will select the fastest engine without configuration.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Ryzen AI 300 integrated graphics and NPU
Radeon 890M and Radeon 880M
AMD’s June 2, 2024 Ryzen AI 300 announcement identifies the family as Zen 5 mobile processors with RDNA 3.5 Radeon 800M integrated graphics and an XDNA 2 NPU. The Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 uses Radeon 890M; the Ryzen AI 9 365 uses Radeon 880M. AMD describes the graphics as designed for gaming, but that is a vendor positioning statement rather than a controlled comparison with the desktop Intel 265.
Because these are laptop processors, the graphics draw from shared system memory inside a thermal and battery budget. A laptop manufacturer can configure the same processor at different sustained power levels, pair it with different memory, or impose different fan and temperature limits. Two notebooks carrying the same model name can therefore produce different frame rates and render times.
Fifty NPU TOPS on both cited models
AMD lists 50 NPU TOPS for both the Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 and Ryzen AI 9 365. That is substantially higher than the 13 NPU TOPS Intel lists for the Core Ultra 7 265, but the figures alone do not establish lower latency, higher tokens per second or better energy efficiency. Model precision, operator support, memory movement, runtime scheduling and application integration determine usable performance.
AMD’s launch announcement calls the NPU “the world’s most powerful NPU with 50 TOPs” and presents other “fastest” claims. These are AMD’s promotional statements, not an independent head-to-head result. The same announcement quotes Jack Huynh, senior vice president and general manager of AMD’s Computing and Graphics Group, describing the series as offering “the world’s first block floating point NPU” and claiming doubled performance for 16-bit applications without sacrificing accuracy. Those claims should be read as launch messaging and validated against the model, precision and software used in a real deployment.
Why TOPS does not answer “which NPU is faster?”
TOPS means trillions of operations per second, but it is a peak arithmetic-rate metric. It does not specify:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- which operations and tensor shapes are supported;
- whether the number is INT8, FP16, BF16 or another precision;
- how much time is spent moving data between system memory and the accelerator;
- model accuracy after quantization;
- runtime, driver and operator coverage;
- latency for one request versus throughput for a batch;
- power consumed while the workload is running.
For example, a vision model with complete NPU operator coverage may benefit from AMD’s higher quoted NPU rate, while an operation unsupported by the NPU may fall back to the CPU or GPU. Conversely, a model optimized for Intel’s OpenVINO path may perform efficiently on the 265 despite its lower headline NPU figure. A fair test reports the model, framework, precision, batch size, latency, throughput, accuracy and energy, not TOPS alone.
How the platforms divide CPU, GPU and NPU work
CPU for control and latency-sensitive tasks
CPUs handle branching code, orchestration, preprocessing, unsupported operators and workloads that need an immediate response. Intel’s desktop 265 offers 20 cores and a 65 W base-power envelope; the AMD mobile examples offer 12/24 or 10/20 CPU configurations inside a 15–54 W configurable range. Core count is not a direct speed ranking because microarchitecture, clocks, cooling and the application’s scaling determine results.
GPU for parallel graphics and broader AI kernels
Integrated GPUs are useful for display, video processing, creative applications and parallel workloads. Intel specifies four Xe cores and 8 GPU Int8 TOPS on the 265. AMD names Radeon 890M or 880M but does not provide a directly comparable graphics-core or TOPS figure in the cited launch table. Avoid inferring a frame-rate ranking from the product names; test the exact game or application with the intended memory and power configuration.
NPU for sustained, efficient inference
NPUs are designed for neural-network operations at lower power than continuously using the CPU or GPU. Typical uses include background blur, eye contact, noise removal, wake-word detection, camera effects and selected local generative-AI tasks. An NPU is not a replacement for a discrete GPU when a workload needs large graphics memory or very high training throughput.
Edge AI: desktop Arrow Lake, mobile Ryzen AI and embedded X199
Desktop 200S in an edge appliance
Intel’s 200S edge brief presents CPU, integrated graphics and NPU as complementary AI engines and identifies OpenVINO support. It also describes GPU virtualization, AV1 encoding, multi-display output and embedded or industrial deployment contexts. The brief is marked work in progress and includes vendor comparisons qualified by use and configuration, so those comparisons should not be treated as universal or independently verified.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
A Core Ultra 7 265 desktop build can make sense when the edge appliance needs desktop-class expansion, replaceable memory, multiple displays or a 65 W processor budget. The system designer must still select a board, memory, storage, cooling solution, power supply and enclosure suitable for continuous operation.
Ryzen AI 300 in a deployed laptop or compact system
Ryzen AI 300 is primarily a mobile platform. Its 15–54 W configurable range allows thin systems and higher-power notebooks, but sustained performance depends on the manufacturer’s thermal design. It is a reasonable candidate for portable vision, conferencing and local assistant workloads when the target software can use the XDNA 2 NPU or Radeon GPU.
Embedded Ryzen AI X199
AMD lists the Ryzen AI Embedded X199 with Radeon graphics and up to 50 NPU TOPS. It belongs to a separate embedded product path, not the consumer Ryzen AI 300 laptop family. Embedded availability, board support, operating-system images, temperature ratings, lifecycle commitments and I/O are procurement questions that must be answered from the module and system documentation before a design is approved.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Software and model deployment
Intel path
Intel lists OpenVINO, Windows ML, DirectML, ONNX Runtime and WebNN support for the Core Ultra 7 265 platform entries. A practical deployment should begin by checking whether the intended model has an implementation for the selected runtime and whether the runtime can place supported operators on the NPU rather than silently falling back to the CPU. Record the driver, runtime and operating-system versions because accelerator support changes over time.
AMD path
AMD’s Ryzen AI Software documentation describes porting pretrained PyTorch or TensorFlow models to supported Ryzen AI laptop integrated GPUs or NPUs and deploying them with ONNX Runtime. AMD lists large language models, image and video generation, recommendation systems and computer vision as workload areas. It also cites applications such as Camo using XDNA2 NPUs for conferencing and streaming effects. These examples demonstrate ecosystem support, not a guarantee that every model or application runs on every Ryzen AI SKU.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
A repeatable deployment checklist
- Freeze the exact processor, system model, memory configuration and operating system.
- Export the model to the required format, commonly ONNX, and record the opset and precision.
- Install the vendor runtime and driver versions documented for that model.
- Verify accelerator placement with runtime logs; do not assume that a 50-TOPS or 13-TOPS NPU is being used.
- Measure cold-start time, single-request latency, sustained throughput, memory use, accuracy and power.
- Run the test after sleep, reboot and thermal soak to catch scheduling or throttling changes.
Integrated graphics comparison: what a fair test must control
No matched graphics benchmark is established for these products. If you need an Arrow Lake-versus-Ryzen-AI result, test complete systems under identical conditions:
- Resolution and quality: publish the game or application, resolution, upscaling mode, ray-tracing setting and quality preset.
- Memory: use the same capacity and channel configuration where the platforms permit it, and report speed and timings.
- Power and cooling: log sustained package power, temperature, fan mode and whether the laptop is plugged in.
- Software: record BIOS, graphics driver, operating-system build and application version.
- Results: report average and low-percentile frame rates or render time, plus repeatability across runs.
For video work, add codec, bitrate, resolution, number of simultaneous streams and whether encode or decode used hardware acceleration. Intel’s AV1, H.264 and HEVC capabilities should be checked against the actual application and motherboard ports; codec support on paper does not guarantee identical quality or speed in every encoder.
Which platform fits a particular buyer?
| Requirement | More suitable starting point | Why | What to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upgradeable desktop edge appliance | Core Ultra 7 265 / 200S desktop | Desktop board, memory and expansion options with a 65 W processor base-power specification | Board I/O, cooling for continuous duty, OpenVINO model support and display outputs |
| Portable local AI and graphics | Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 or 365 laptop | Mobile Radeon 800M graphics and a 50-TOPS NPU in a configurable 15–54 W envelope | Notebook thermal design, memory configuration, battery behavior and runtime support |
| Industrial or long-life embedded deployment | Ryzen AI Embedded X199 or an Intel 200S edge design | Purpose-built embedded product paths rather than a consumer laptop purchase | Module availability, lifecycle, temperature range, I/O, OS image and vendor support terms |
| Video and multi-display signage | Either, chosen by the complete system | Intel specifies AV1, H.264, HEVC hardware paths and up to four displays; AMD system capabilities depend on the selected laptop or embedded board | Physical ports, resolutions, refresh rates, simultaneous streams and application support |
Common comparison mistakes
Comparing a desktop chip with a laptop chip as if power were equal
The 65 W base-power figure for the Core Ultra 7 265 and the 15–54 W configurable range for Ryzen AI 300 describe different design targets. A laptop may briefly use a high power limit and then settle lower under a long workload; a desktop can sustain its rating only with adequate cooling.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchTreating family names as specifications
Four Xe cores and 8 GPU TOPS are facts for the Core Ultra 7 265, not every Arrow Lake processor. Radeon 890M and 880M identify the two cited Ryzen AI 300 models; they do not describe the embedded X199. Always record the exact SKU.
Using a vendor claim as a benchmark result
“World’s most powerful NPU,” “fastest APU” and similar launch language are AMD claims. Intel’s edge brief also contains qualified vendor comparisons. Neither replaces a controlled test with the model and software you intend to deploy.
Ignoring fallback paths
An application can advertise AI acceleration while executing unsupported layers on the CPU. Confirm placement in logs and include fallback performance in capacity planning.
Bottom line
For a desktop build, Intel’s Core Ultra 7 265 offers a documented 20-core Arrow Lake platform, four Xe graphics cores, 8 GPU Int8 TOPS, a 13-TOPS NPU, modern hardware video engines and broad listed runtime support. For a laptop, AMD’s Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 and 365 combine Radeon 890M or 880M graphics with a vendor-rated 50-TOPS NPU in a configurable mobile power range. For an industrial edge design, AMD’s Ryzen AI Embedded X199 is a distinct product category with up to 50 NPU TOPS.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Those specifications can narrow a purchase decision, but they cannot rank real graphics or inference speed across the families. Select the correct device class, confirm that the model and runtime use the intended accelerator, and benchmark the complete system under its sustained power, memory, cooling and driver conditions.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

