Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The InAlto IDW604S is a 60 cm freestanding dishwasher with 12 place settings and four wash programs. Its published ECO-cycle figures are 0.73 kWh, 10.8 L of water and 185 minutes, with a noise rating of 54 dB(A). Those are manufacturer fiche specifications, not independent test results. Whether it suits you depends chiefly on the space available, your tolerance for a long ECO cycle, and whether its capacity and features match your usual dish load.

What the InAlto IDW604S offers

InAlto describes the IDW604S as a stainless-steel, freestanding dishwasher. The product page lists 12 place settings, four wash programs, a removable cutlery basket, an adjustable upper basket, collapsible plate racks, a stainless-steel micro filter, Extra Drying, an LED indicator display and a delay start of 3, 6 or 9 hours. It also lists 3-star MEPS and 4.5-star WELS ratings; the stars alone do not identify the regulatory label version, so they should not be treated as directly comparable to newer labels without checking the applicable local standard. InAlto’s IDW604S product page.

Published ECO-cycle figures

The manual’s product fiche gives the following values. The fiche’s publication year is not stated, and these figures have not been independently verified in a comparative test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Measure Published value How to interpret it
Energy per ECO cycle 0.73 kWh — InAlto product fiche; publication year not stated A fiche figure for the ECO program, not a guarantee of consumption on other programs or in every household.
Water per ECO cycle 10.8 L — InAlto product fiche; publication year not stated Use this as a published cycle figure, not a prediction for every load and setting.
ECO-cycle duration 185 minutes — InAlto product fiche; publication year not stated That is a little over three hours; a long cycle may be inconvenient if you need dishes quickly.
Noise 54 dB(A) re 1 pW — InAlto product fiche; publication year not stated This is the declared rating, not a measurement of sound in a particular kitchen.

These are manufacturer figures reproduced in the IDW604S manual and product fiche. The document’s publication year, measurement context and manual revision are not established here. Check the current manual and the standards applicable in your region before comparing these numbers with another model.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Will it fit your kitchen?

The product fiche lists the machine as 845 mm high, 598 mm wide and 600 mm deep with the door closed. With the door open 90 degrees, its listed depth is 1175 mm. Measure the installation space and the clearance in front of the dishwasher, including room to load and unload it.

Although the fiche describes freestanding mounting, it also answers “YES” to whether the appliance “could be built-in.” It does not explain a cabinet-installation method or the required clearances. Do not assume it can be safely or neatly installed inside cabinetry on that basis alone. For a built-in setup, consult the current manual and obtain qualified installation advice before buying or fitting it. The manual and product fiche.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How to judge it against other dishwashers

Compare like with like, and treat the IDW604S numbers as manufacturer declarations rather than independent results. Check the current local product information for each alternative, since the fiche’s year and measurement context are not stated.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Capacity: The listed 12 place settings are a useful starting point, but consider the size and shape of the dishes, cookware and cutlery you typically wash.
  • Energy and water: Compare the ECO figures under the same applicable measurement standard and label system. Do not assume values from different regions or label generations are directly equivalent.
  • Time: Its ECO cycle is listed at 185 minutes. Consider whether you usually run a cycle overnight or need a faster turnaround.
  • Noise: Compare the declared noise ratings, while remembering that a rating does not describe the sound in your room or installation.
  • Dimensions and door clearance: Check both the closed appliance footprint and how much room the open door needs.
  • Programs and loading: Confirm that four programs and the listed rack and drying features cover the dishes you wash most often.
  • Local support and availability: Verify current stock, warranty terms, installation requirements and service options in your area before committing.

The available evidence includes product specifications, the manual and fiche, and a single customer comment displayed on InAlto’s range page—not an independent side-by-side test. Model specifications · Manual and fiche.

Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What one customer review can—and cannot—tell you

InAlto’s freestanding range page displays one customer’s favorable comments about cleaning and noise after more than a year of ownership, alongside a note that the door felt lighter than the owner’s previous machine. That is one person’s experience, not evidence of a general reliability record or independently measured cleaning and noise performance. InAlto freestanding range page.

Care and basic troubleshooting

Routine care

  • Use detergent made specifically for dishwashers. Follow the manual’s guidance for adding and adjusting rinse aid.
  • Check and clean the filters regularly, and clear debris from the spray-arm jets as directed in the manual.
  • For interior spots or stains, the manual mentions water with a little vinegar or a dishwasher-specific cleaning product. It does not set a required cleaner brand or fixed cleaning schedule.

If a cycle does not run or drain properly

The manual’s initial checks include confirming power, making sure the door is closed, checking the water supply, inspecting the drain hose and checking the filter. Follow the manual for the relevant symptom; use appropriately qualified help for electrical or plumbing work rather than attempting work beyond your competence. IDW604S manual.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Who should consider the IDW604S?

It is worth considering if you need a standard-width freestanding dishwasher, its listed 12-place capacity and four programs fit your routine, and the dimensions and open-door clearance work in your kitchen. Its published ECO cycle is relatively long at 185 minutes, and the 54 dB(A) figure is a declared rating rather than an independent noise test. If low noise, a specific installation configuration or verified local support is decisive, confirm those details with the current product documentation and seller before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.