Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

HP announced a compact PC built into a keyboard, but the available official information does not confirm that the EliteBoard uses AMD Gorgon Point or supports up to 32 GB of RAM. HP’s January 5, 2026 announcement names the HP EliteBoard G1a Next Gen AI PC and specifies an AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series processor, a 750 g weight, a 12 mm profile, and NPU performance of more than 50 TOPS. HP’s current product-family page describes a newer G2a generation with Ryzen AI 5 PRO or Ryzen AI 7 PRO options and up to 50 TOPS NPU. Those are distinct claims for different generations, not confirmation of the title’s Gorgon Point and memory details.

Is HP’s keyboard PC a Gorgon Point mini PC with 32 GB RAM?

That description is not verified for the HP EliteBoard. HP’s January 5, 2026 announcement identifies the keyboard-integrated computer as the EliteBoard G1a and says it uses an AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series processor; it does not name Gorgon Point or state a maximum RAM capacity. HP’s current EliteBoard page describes G2a processor options but likewise does not establish a Gorgon Point SKU or maximum memory. HP’s announcement and EliteBoard product page are the relevant primary sources.

The Gorgon Point and 32 GB lead appears to concern a different computer: a third-party listing for the HP EliteDesk 8 Mini G2a, with a Ryzen AI 7 450 processor and 32 GB of DDR5 memory. That is a mini desktop, not the PC built into a keyboard. The listing helps explain the likely mix-up, but it does not prove EliteBoard specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What HP announced for the EliteBoard G1a

The G1a puts a complete AI PC inside a keyboard, rather than using a separate mini desktop chassis. HP’s January 5, 2026 announcement gives these headline specifications:

#1 Best Overall
HP EliteBoard G1a Next Gen AI PC
  • Form Factor: Desktop PC built into a compact keyboard design for space-saving workspace solutions
  • Compact Dimensions: Height of 0.7 inches, Width of 14.1 inches, and Depth of 4.7 inches for minimal desk footprint
  • Operating System and Processor: Windows 11 Pro 64-bit with AMD Ryzen AI 7 Pro 350 processor featuring 3.50 GHz base frequency, up to 5.00 GHz boost, 8 cores and 16 threads, plus AMD Ryzen AI with up to 50 TOPS
  • Memory and Storage: 32GB DDR5 5600MT/s RAM (1x32GB SODIMM) expandable to 64GB maximum with 2 SODIMM slots, and 512GB PCIe Gen5 NVMe SSD storage capacity
  • Graphics and Audio: AMD Radeon 860M integrated graphics with Audio by Poly Studio featuring 2 integrated stereo speakers, discrete amplifiers, and 2 integrated dual array microphones
  • Processor: AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series; HP’s announcement does not specify Gorgon Point.
  • Weight and profile: 750 g and 12 mm, according to HP.
  • NPU performance: more than 50 TOPS, according to HP. This is a manufacturer claim, not an independent test result.
  • Integrated features: dual microphones and speakers, Copilot+ PC designation, and HP Wolf Security for Business.
  • Battery: an optional built-in battery, which HP says must be selected when configuring the PC at purchase.

HP’s press release said availability was expected in March 2026. That was a forecast published on January 5, 2026, not confirmation that the device is currently in stock, what it costs, or which configurations are available in a particular country. The announcement provides no verified current regional price or SKU details.

How the G2a differs from the announced G1a

HP’s current EliteBoard product-family page describes a G2a generation. It lists AMD Ryzen AI 5 PRO or Ryzen AI 7 PRO options, with up to 50 TOPS NPU. The page does not establish that those configurations share the G1a’s processor, weight, or other specifications, so compare the generations by their stated details rather than treating them as interchangeable.

Rank #2
Sale
HP EliteBoard G1a Next Gen AI PC Desktop with Attached Cable
  • Form Factor: Desktop PC built into a keyboard design for space-saving workspace solutions
  • Compact Dimensions: Height of 0.7 inches, Width of 14.1 inches, and Depth of 4.7 inches for minimal desk footprint
  • Operating System and Processor: Windows 11 Pro 64-bit with AMD Ryzen AI 5 Pro 340 processor (3.40 GHz base, up to 4.80 GHz boost, 6 cores / 12 threads) featuring AMD Ryzen AI with up to 50 TOPS performance
  • Memory and Storage: 16GB DDR5-5600 MT/s RAM (1x16GB SODIMM) expandable to 64GB maximum with 2 SODIMM slots, and 256GB PCIe Gen5 NVMe SSD storage
  • Graphics and Audio: AMD Radeon 840M integrated graphics with Audio by Poly Studio featuring 2 integrated stereo speakers, discrete amplifiers, and 2 integrated dual array microphones
Detail EliteBoard G1a announcement EliteBoard G2a product-family page
Processor AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series, per HP’s January 5, 2026 announcement AMD Ryzen AI 5 PRO or Ryzen AI 7 PRO options, per HP’s current page
NPU performance More than 50 TOPS, per HP’s announcement Up to 50 TOPS, per HP’s current page
Weight and profile 750 g and 12 mm, per HP’s announcement Not stated on the reviewed product-family page
Maximum RAM Not stated in HP’s announcement Not established on the reviewed product-family page
Gorgon Point SKU Not stated in HP’s announcement Not established on the reviewed product-family page

The differing NPU figures are HP’s figures for the respective descriptions: “over 50 TOPS” for the G1a announcement and “up to 50 TOPS” for G2a options. They should not be collapsed into one specification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the EliteBoard form factor means for a setup

Because the computer is integrated into the keyboard, it can reduce the number of separate desktop components to place on a desk. It still needs a compatible external display and a way to connect it. HP describes USB-C display or dock connections on the G2a page; a display or dock is an optional part of a setup, not a required accessory from the evidence available. Check the exact configuration’s ports and compatibility before choosing either.

Rank #3
Sale
HP EliteBoard G1a Next Gen AI PC Desktop Keyboard with Detached Cable
  • Form Factor: Desktop PC built into a compact keyboard design for space-saving workspace solutions
  • Compact Dimensions: Height of 0.7 inches, Width of 14.1 inches, and Depth of 4.7 inches for minimal desk footprint
  • Operating System and Processor: Windows 11 Pro 64-bit with AMD Ryzen AI 5 Pro 340 processor running at 3.40 GHz up to 4.80 GHz, featuring 6 cores and 12 threads with AMD Ryzen AI delivering up to 50 TOPS
  • Memory and Storage Configuration: 24GB DDR5 5600MT/s RAM installed with 1x24GB SODIMM, expandable to maximum 64GB across 2 SODIMM slots, and 512GB PCIe Gen5 NVMe SSD storage capacity
  • Graphics and Audio Features: AMD Radeon 840M integrated graphics, Audio by Poly Studio with 2 integrated stereo speakers, discrete amplifiers, and 2 integrated dual array microphones

HP’s G2a page also lists optional features including a fingerprint reader, a 32 W internal battery, and Kensington cable-lock options. These are G2a page details, not a guarantee that every EliteBoard generation or configuration includes them. The G1a announcement separately describes an optional built-in battery and says it must be configured at purchase.

HP notes that Wi-Fi 7 availability and operation depend on a compatible Windows 11 operating system, compatible processor, a separately purchased Wi-Fi 7 router, and a supported country. The product page labels the specification as draft, so confirm the final, region-specific configuration rather than assuming Wi-Fi 7 is included everywhere.

Rank #4
Sale
HP 230 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Combo - 2.4GHz Wireless Connection - Long Battery Life - Durable & Low-Noise Design - Windows & Mac OS - Adjustable 1600 DPI - Numeric Keypad (18H24AA#ABA)
  • STYLISH & QUIET PRODUCTIVITY – Sleek, full-sized keyboard with numeric keypad features low-profile chiclet keys for more accurate typing with less noise
  • COMFORT MEETS DURABILITY – Click and scroll in comfort with this durably designed wireless mouse that's built for ease of use and comfort
  • FREE YOURSELF FROM WIRES – Eliminate cord clutter with 1 single 2.4GHz wireless connection for both keyboard and mouse and enjoy lag-free wireless movement (1), whether you're using a desktop computer or laptop PC
  • PRODUCTIVITY AT YOUR FINGERTIPS – Increase productivity with a wireless keyboard featuring shortcuts to 12 popular functions that can be activated with just one keypress
  • LONG BATTERY LIFE – Enjoy up to 16 months of keyboard use and up to 12 months of mouse using just 3 AAA batteries (2)
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to verify before choosing an EliteBoard

The product-family name alone is not enough to determine whether a particular EliteBoard meets a memory or processor requirement. Before ordering, get the exact generation and SKU in writing and check the configuration against your needs:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Processor: confirm the exact processor model. Neither reviewed HP page verifies Gorgon Point for the EliteBoard.
  • Memory: confirm installed RAM and whether it can be upgraded. The reviewed official pages do not establish the maximum capacity.
  • Generation: distinguish G1a from G2a; the available HP pages describe different processor options and features.
  • Connections: verify the chosen model’s display and dock ports, and check compatibility with your existing monitor or dock.
  • Battery and security options: confirm which are included, optional, or unavailable on the exact SKU. The G1a’s optional battery must be selected at purchase.
  • Local availability and price: confirm these with HP or a seller for your country. The G1a announcement’s March availability expectation does not establish current stock or price.

A separate secondary report says G1a configurations may be available with up to 32 GB of RAM, but it does not verify Gorgon Point and is not an official HP SKU specification. For a purchase decision that depends on 32 GB, use the exact system configuration from HP or the seller rather than inferring it from the EliteDesk listing or the product-family name. Notebookcheck’s G1a report is secondary information, not confirmation of a Gorgon Point EliteBoard.

Best Value
HP 230 Wireless Keyboard - Wireless Connection - Low-Profile, Quiet Design - Windows & Mac OS - Laptop, PC Compatible - Shortcut Keys & Number Pad - Long Battery Life (‎3L1E7AA#ABA),Black
  • STYLISH & QUIET PRODUCTIVITY – Sleek, ergonomic keyboard with numeric keypad features low-profile chiclet keys for accurate typing with minimal noise
  • GO WIRELESS – Eliminate cord clutter with wireless keyboard connectivity and enjoy lag-free wireless movement (1), whether you're using a desktop computer or laptop PC
  • PRODUCTIVITY AT YOUR FINGERTIPS – Wireless HP keyboard with integrated number pad features easy-to-access keycap shortcuts to 12 popular functions that can be activated with just one keypress
  • LONG BATTERY LIFE – Stay productive without interruption with up to 16 months of keyboard use with 2 included AAA batteries (2)
  • PORTABLE FLEXIBILITY – Cordless, battery-powered design makes this wireless keyboard easy to use at the kitchen table, the library, or anywhere you need a full-sized computer keyboard and number pad

HP’s workplace context

HP positioned the keyboard PC as part of a broader effort to adapt workplace hardware. In its January 5, 2026 release, HP reported that 44 percent of workers believed their technology fit their style of working, attributing the figure to the HP 2025 Work Relationship Index. That is HP’s report of the index, not an independently verified product-performance result.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.