iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Choose a digital edition. As of October 16, 2026, the documented releases are PC downloads through Steam, Epic Games Store, or GOG, plus a PlayStation 5 download on the PlayStation Store. Steam lists the PC product at $39.99, while the PS5 listing is scheduled for November 3, 2026, at 05:00 UTC. No authoritative listing confirms a physical disc or boxed edition, so a disc-based purchase, resale plan, or collector’s edition cannot be treated as available. For most PC players, buy on the storefront you already use; choose PS5 digital if you want console play and the listed DualSense features.
What you can actually buy
The format question has a practical answer because the official product pages currently document digital products only. ZA/UM’s press kit identifies the game as a PC and PlayStation 5 release. It names Steam, Epic Games Store, and GOG for PC, and PlayStation 5 for the console version. Steam shows a $39.99 purchase listing for the PC edition. The PlayStation Store lists a PS5 version with offline play enabled and one-player support.
That evidence supports two buying paths: purchase the PC download from one of the three listed PC storefronts, or purchase the PS5 download from the PlayStation Store when its scheduled launch arrives. It does not establish a retail disc, boxed PC copy, PS5 Blu-ray, or limited physical package. Retailer pages, forum posts, or placeholders should not be interpreted as confirmation unless ZA/UM or a platform holder publishes a product announcement.
Recommended Free Tools
| Choice | Documented format | Availability stated by the official listings | Price evidence | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PC on Steam | Digital download | Released May 21, 2026 | $39.99 on the checked Steam listing; price can change | Players who want Steam’s library, achievements, cloud features, and an earlier documented release |
| PC on Epic Games Store | Digital download | PC platform listed by ZA/UM’s press kit | Not stated in the cited listing | Players who already keep their PC games in that storefront |
| PC on GOG | Digital download | PC platform listed by ZA/UM’s press kit | Not stated in the cited listing | Players who specifically prefer GOG’s distribution model |
| PlayStation 5 | Digital download | PlayStation Store release scheduled for November 3, 2026, at 05:00 UTC | Not stated in the cited listing | Console players who want PS5 play and the PlayStation version’s listed DualSense support |
Is there a physical or disc version?
No researched authoritative source confirms one. The available press-kit platform list and storefront pages describe digital distribution; neither identifies a PS5 disc SKU, a boxed PC edition, or a manufacturing partner. That means the safest answer to “Is Zero Parades: Director’s Cut physical or digital?” is digital in the editions currently documented.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
This is not the same as proving that a physical edition will never exist. A publisher could announce a disc or collector’s product later, but such an announcement would need to identify the platform, region, contents, release date, and retailer availability. Until then, avoid paying a premium to a seller that describes an unannounced “physical Director’s Cut,” and do not assume that a retailer placeholder guarantees stock.
Why the distinction matters
A digital purchase is tied to the account and storefront through which you buy it. You download the game from that service, and access depends on the account remaining available and the platform supporting the product. A disc would normally add a resale option, a shelf copy, and a way to reinstall from physical media, but none of those benefits can be promised for this title without a confirmed disc release.
Similarly, there is no evidence for a physical-only bonus, a printed manual, or a boxed collector’s set. The optional Steam Original Soundtrack and Art Booklet are listed as digital downloadable content, not as physical inserts. Treat any unverified packaging claim as speculation rather than part of the current product.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →When each digital version becomes available
PC release timing
ZA/UM’s press kit gives May 21, 2026, as the PC release date. Steam identifies ZA/UM as both developer and publisher and carries the PC product at the $39.99 price shown when checked on October 16, 2026. Epic Games Store and GOG are named as PC platforms in the press kit, so buyers who prefer either service can use that storefront when its product page is available in their region.
Because the PC date is earlier than the scheduled PS5 date, PC is the documented route for playing before November 3. Storefront launch timing, preload rules, and regional release hours can differ, so confirm the product page attached to your account rather than relying on a countdown from another region.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
PS5 release timing
The PlayStation Store listing schedules the PS5 version for November 3, 2026, at 05:00 UTC. Convert that UTC time to your local time before planning a midnight session; a local calendar date may differ by time zone. The listing identifies the product as a PS5 version, says offline play is enabled, and specifies one player.
PlayStation’s page also lists DualSense features for the console edition. If your priority is playing from a television with a DualSense controller, PS5 digital is the relevant documented choice. The listing does not establish a PS4 edition, a cross-buy entitlement, or a disc release, so do not assume any of those benefits.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWhat the Director’s Cut adds
The format decision should account for the content included in this edition. Steam labels the Director’s Cut as a free update and describes a substantial expansion rather than a minor patch.
New story material and the Quisach Roundabout
The headline addition is a new dramatic encounter. ZA/UM’s Steam feature copy calls it “A NEW DRAMATIC ENCOUNTER, THE QUISACH ROUNDABOUT.” The same listing says, “Nearly 40,000 words of new material give you more ways to build bonds with your friend and foe alike.” Those additions make the Director’s Cut the relevant version for a first-time player who wants the current narrative package.
Backstage mode
Backstage mode opens development context that is not part of a normal playthrough. The listed material includes earlier level iterations, technical breakdowns, creative inspirations, cut content, and narration from the art director. Choose a storefront and platform on which you expect to spend time with these extras, because they are part of the game edition rather than a separately documented physical disc feature.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Voice-over and presentation changes
The English voice-over is described as completed and revised, including a newly recorded opening. The update also adds more Portofiro clothing, portraits, pedestrians, death screens, and atmospheric details. These changes affect both a new playthrough and a replay of an existing save, although the exact behavior of individual saves is controlled by the platform build.
Quality-of-life and accessibility updates
The feature list includes ultrawide support, inventory sorting, controller remapping, and a Photosensitivity Mode. Those options can be decisive if you use an ultrawide monitor, need a different control layout, or are sensitive to flashing effects. Check the in-game settings after installation; the listing confirms that these features are included but does not specify every available remapping or Photosensitivity Mode control.
Does the Director’s Cut cost extra?
For current PC owners, Steam presents the Director’s Cut as a free update. That wording means an owner of the qualifying PC product should receive the updated version through the same Steam account rather than buying a second Director’s Cut license. Keep the game installed or allow the storefront to update it, and check the game’s update status if the new content does not appear.
Steam’s $39.99 figure is the price shown for the PC product listing, not a guaranteed worldwide or permanent price. Regional pricing, taxes, currency conversion, discounts, and future changes can alter the amount at checkout. The available evidence does not state the PS5 price, and it does not document a separate paid PS5 upgrade policy. A PS5 owner should read the PlayStation Store product page for the price and any upgrade language displayed for that account and region.
Digital extras on Steam
Steam separately lists an optional digital Original Soundtrack for $14.99 and a digital Art Booklet for $4.99. These are add-ons to the PC purchase, not evidence of a boxed package. If you only want the game, neither add-on is required for access to the Director’s Cut content.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to choose between PC storefronts
The three documented PC storefronts provide the same broad platform route, so the deciding factor is usually account, library, and preference rather than a confirmed format difference. Use this sequence before paying:
- Check the account you intend to keep. A purchase made on one PC storefront is associated with that storefront account. Select the service where you already maintain your friends list, achievements, saves, or game library if those integrations matter to you.
- Confirm the product identity. Look for ZERO PARADES: Director’s Cut, the ZA/UM developer or publisher identification, and the PC platform. Avoid a soundtrack-only or art-book-only listing when you want the game.
- Review regional price and release status. Steam’s cited listing showed $39.99 on October 16, 2026; Epic Games Store and GOG pricing was not stated in the available source material. Your checkout total is the authoritative figure for your country.
- Check storage and controller needs. The cited pages do not state an installation size or minimum PC specification, so consult the storefront’s current requirements before purchasing. If you need a particular controller layout, verify that remapping is available in the installed build.
- Install the update path. Existing Steam owners should allow the Director’s Cut update to download. New buyers should install the current product rather than searching for a separate physical or “upgrade disc” SKU.
How to buy on PS5
- Open the PlayStation Store on a PS5 or through the official PlayStation web store connected to your account.
- Search for ZERO PARADES: Director’s Cut and verify that the product is marked as a PS5 version and published by ZAUM STUDIO LIMITED, as shown on the listing.
- Check the displayed release time. The documented listing says November 3, 2026, at 05:00 UTC; your storefront may show the equivalent local time.
- Review the price, region, and any account-specific upgrade language before confirming the purchase. The cited material does not provide a universal PS5 price or a cross-buy promise.
- Download after release. The listing states that offline play is enabled and that the game supports one player, but you still need the initial download and any required updates to install the complete build.
What existing PC owners should do
If you already own the PC product on Steam, do not buy a second copy solely to obtain the Director’s Cut. Steam’s feature heading presents it as a free update. Open your library, select the game, and allow updates to complete. If the new encounter or Backstage mode is missing, pause and resume the download, verify that the correct account is signed in, and check the game’s news or update panel for the current build. The available listing does not specify save-conversion rules, so back up important saves according to your storefront’s normal procedure before starting a major replay.
The free-update statement is specifically documented for Steam PC owners. It should not be expanded into an assumption that every platform, edition, or future physical product will receive the same entitlement. A PS5 buyer should rely on the terms shown by the PlayStation Store listing attached to that purchase.
Digital ownership trade-offs
Reasons to choose digital
- Earlier documented access: PC released May 21, 2026, ahead of the scheduled PS5 date.
- Storefront choice: PC buyers can select Steam, Epic Games Store, or GOG.
- Automatic update path: Steam presents the Director’s Cut as a free update for existing PC owners.
- No disc drive required: A digital PS5 purchase suits consoles without a disc drive and avoids waiting for retail stock.
- Immediate availability after release: Once the product is live in your region, download access comes from your account rather than a shipment.
Reasons someone might wait for physical confirmation
- Resale: A confirmed disc could potentially be resold, but no disc product is currently documented.
- Collection: A shelf copy, printed materials, or a numbered edition would require an official announcement.
- Internet constraints: Download size and installation requirements may matter where broadband is limited; the cited pages do not state the game’s file size.
- Preservation preferences: Physical media can feel more tangible, but a disc may still require patches or account checks. No specific disc behavior is established for this game.
These are general format considerations, not evidence that a physical edition exists. Do not delay a purchase for a disc unless ZA/UM, PlayStation, or an authorized retailer publishes complete product details.
Decision guide for common buyers
You want to play as soon as possible
Choose a PC storefront. May 21, 2026, is the documented PC release date, and Steam already shows the product. Compare the live prices and account features on Steam, Epic Games Store, and GOG, then buy the service you are prepared to use long term.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
You only play on console
Choose PS5 digital and plan around the November 3, 2026, 05:00 UTC release time. Confirm the local equivalent, available storage, and the price shown on your PlayStation account. The listing’s DualSense support and console-focused setup make this the straightforward route for PS5 players.
You already own the PC game
Use the free Steam update rather than purchasing another copy. Wait for the update to finish, then launch the game and look for the new encounter, Backstage mode, revised voice-over, and accessibility options.
You want a disc for resale or display
There is no confirmed product to buy today. Watch for an announcement that names the format and region, and treat retailer speculation as unverified until that information appears on an official page.
You need accessibility or display options
Prioritize a build that supports your setup. The Director’s Cut feature list includes ultrawide support, controller remapping, inventory sorting, and a Photosensitivity Mode. PC may be preferable if you rely on an ultrawide monitor or custom peripherals; PS5 may be preferable if you want the listed DualSense features. Test the relevant settings early in your return window where the storefront permits it.
Buying checklist
- Confirm that the listing is the Director’s Cut, not only the soundtrack or art booklet.
- Check the platform: PC storefront download or PS5 PlayStation Store version.
- Verify the seller, developer, and publisher information shown on the official page.
- Read the current regional price at checkout; $39.99 is the cited Steam price at the time checked, not a permanent global price.
- For PS5, verify the November 3, 2026, 05:00 UTC release schedule and your local time.
- For existing Steam owners, look for the free update instead of a second purchase.
- Do not assume a disc, boxed PC copy, cross-buy entitlement, PS4 version, or physical bonus without an explicit announcement.
Bottom-line recommendation
Buy digital unless and until a physical edition is officially announced. Pick PC if you want the earlier documented release, a choice among Steam, Epic Games Store, and GOG, or the Steam free-update path for an existing owner. Pick PS5 digital if console play and DualSense support matter more and you are willing to wait for the scheduled November 3, 2026, launch. Steam’s $39.99 listing is the only cited game price, so check the live storefront for your region before completing either purchase.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

