Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
HorrorVale: Deadluxe Edition is coming to Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2, but no release date has been announced. The enhanced console edition adds visual and performance improvements and new battles to BatWorks Software’s traditional horror-inspired, turn-based RPG. Current listings indicate a digital Switch release; there is no confirmed cartridge, boxed edition, price or preorder.
What is HorrorVale: Deadluxe Edition?
HorrorVale is a single-player RPG adventure developed by BatWorks Software and published by Electric Airship. The publisher describes it as a traditional RPG inspired by horror, built around unexpected twists and turns rather than conventional survival-horror mechanics.
You play as Alice alongside her zombie dog, Scruffy, while investigating monsters that have invaded a previously peaceful town. The setting treats the underworld as an ordinary community: zombies are neighbors, reanimated creatures deliver mail and ghosts hide in bathrooms. That darkly comic premise supports exploration, puzzles, party recruitment, sidequests and traditional turn-based battles.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The original PC version launched digitally on Steam on October 1, 2024. Steam lists English interface support and single-player play; its listing showed 212 reviews with a 99% positive rating when it was crawled. Those figures describe the PC release, not the upcoming console edition.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
When is it coming to Nintendo Switch?
There is no firm launch date. Electric Airship announced the console version on July 10, 2026, for Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series. The PlayStation Store entry still says “Release date to be determined,” and no Nintendo date has been supplied.
An upcoming-games listing identifies the Switch edition as digital. That establishes the currently advertised format, but it does not rule out a later physical release. No source confirms a Nintendo eShop price, preorder window, cartridge, boxed collector edition or retail listing.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What does the Deadluxe Edition add?
The announcement identifies three console enhancements:
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11- Enhanced visuals compared with the original version.
- Improved performance.
- New battles.
The announcement does not specify resolution, frame rate, loading-time targets, graphical modes, the number of added battles or whether the new encounters are integrated into the main story or optional content. It also does not say whether Switch and Switch 2 versions have different technical features.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How much content is in HorrorVale?
Electric Airship gives the following scope figures for the game:
| Content | Publisher figure | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Advertised playtime | Over 50 hours | Publisher estimate for monster bashing, friend collecting and puzzle solving; not independent playtime testing |
| Recruitable party members | Over 30 | Publisher count of unique recruitable characters |
| Sidequests | 60 | Publisher count |
| Story structure | Four acts | Publisher description |
Actual completion time will vary with exploration, puzzle-solving speed, optional recruitment and sidequest choices. The published “over 50 hours” claim should therefore be read as a scope estimate, not a guaranteed minimum or a measured average.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What platforms and formats are confirmed?
| Platform | Status | Format or date information |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch | Announced | Upcoming listing labels it digital; release date and price not stated |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Announced | Release date, price and technical specifications not stated |
| PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 | Announced | Store listing says release date to be determined |
| Xbox One and Xbox Series | Announced | Release date and format not stated |
| PC | Released October 1, 2024 | Digital Steam release |
No cited announcement confirms cross-save, DLC transfer, ownership upgrades between Switch and Switch 2, or compatibility of PC saves with console versions.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWhat should Switch buyers check when a listing appears?
Because the commercial details are not yet published, check the eventual Nintendo listing for these points before preordering:
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
- Platform designation: Confirm whether the purchase is for Switch, Switch 2 or both, and whether a separate version or upgrade is required.
- Format: Verify whether the product is an eShop download or includes a cartridge. The current information supports only a future digital listing.
- Enhancements: Look for concrete resolution, frame-rate, loading and battle-content details rather than relying only on the “Deadluxe” name.
- Save and DLC policy: Check whether progress, downloadable content or a paid upgrade transfers between Switch generations.
- Price and release timing: Confirm the regional price, preorder date and actual launch date on the official store page.
What is not confirmed yet?
- No release date for any console edition.
- No Nintendo eShop price or preorder date.
- No confirmed physical cartridge, boxed or collector edition.
- No announced soundtrack, art book or other physical merchandise.
- No detailed specification for the visual, performance or battle improvements.
- No statement about cross-save, DLC carryover or Switch-to-Switch 2 upgrades.
For now, the confirmed news is an enhanced, digitally listed console version—not a dated physical Switch launch. Readers who want to play immediately can find the original digital PC release on Steam, while Switch owners will need to wait for Electric Airship or Nintendo to publish the missing date and purchase details.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

