Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Short answer: PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X are the safest choices if smooth console performance matters, because Saber Interactive officially lists 30 and 60 fps modes for both. Choose PS5 for DualSense effects and its 17 listed accessibility features; choose Xbox Series X if Play Anywhere and eligible Game Pass cloud play fit your setup. Switch 2 is the portability option, but its official target is 30 fps and its retail release uses a game key card. PC is the most adjustable version for players whose hardware meets the published requirements, although authoritative resolution and frame-time comparisons are not available.
Hellraiser: Revival versions at a glance
| Version | Documented performance and features | Main trade-off | Best suited to |
|---|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | 30/60 fps modes; DualSense vibration and adaptive-trigger effects; 17 listed accessibility features | No published resolution comparison | Players who value DualSense immersion and accessibility controls |
| Xbox Series X | 30/60 fps modes; Xbox Play Anywhere; cloud play with eligible Game Pass plans | No published resolution comparison; physical stock can vary by region | Xbox ecosystem owners and players seeking the documented 60 fps console mode |
| Xbox Series S | Officially listed at 30 fps; Play Anywhere and Xbox cloud ecosystem support | Lower documented frame-rate target than Series X | Budget Xbox owners who accept 30 fps |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Handheld and television play; dedicated Switch 2 edition | Officially targeted at 30 fps; physical release is a game key card | Players who prioritize portability |
| PC (Steam) | Adjustable graphics settings; hardware scaling; published minimum requirements; Steam demo | You must meet the requirements, and no authoritative benchmark or resolution table is available | Players with a capable PC who want control over settings |
Hellraiser: Revival released on October 8, 2026 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch 2, and Steam, according to Saber Interactive’s FAQ. The comparison above uses the developer’s documented targets rather than assumed parity between builds.
What kind of game is Hellraiser: Revival?
Saber Interactive describes Clive Barker’s Hellraiser: Revival as a single-player first-person action-horror survival game. The story is an original chapter set in Clairport roughly 20 years after the first film. Aidan Lynch enters the Labyrinth after Sunny is taken when the Genesis Configuration summons the Cenobites. The PlayStation and Xbox descriptions frame the game around fighting a cult devoted to the Cenobites while using the Genesis Configuration.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The campaign is designed as a focused experience rather than a long open-world commitment. Saber estimates approximately 8–12 hours, depending on playstyle. That range makes the platform decision mostly about how and where you want to experience the campaign, not about unlocking hundreds of hours of platform-specific content.
#1 Best Overall
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
A review of the PS5 version by Creative Bloq on October 8, 2026 praised the visually arresting, Brutalist-inspired Labyrinth and the steady stream of inventive set pieces. It also described stiff controls and boss fights that can drag. Those are observations about the PS5 release and should not be treated as measured differences between platform builds.
Performance: which versions run at 60 fps?
PlayStation 5
Saber’s FAQ explicitly lists 30/60 FPS on PlayStation 5. That establishes a 60 fps mode as an official target, alongside a 30 fps option. The FAQ does not state the resolution, reconstruction method, graphics settings, or frame-time behavior for either mode, so the published information cannot tell you whether the faster mode uses a lower internal resolution or how consistently it holds its target in every scene.
Xbox Series X
Xbox Series X is also listed for 30/60 FPS. It is therefore tied with PS5 for the clearest documented high-frame-rate console option. Xbox adds ecosystem features rather than a separately documented image-quality advantage: the game supports Xbox Play Anywhere, and eligible Game Pass plans can provide cloud play. As with PS5, Saber has not published a resolution comparison or a frame-time analysis.
Xbox Series S
The same FAQ lists Xbox Series S at 30 FPS. That is a lower official target than the Series X listing, so Series S buyers should not select it expecting the documented 60 fps mode. Play Anywhere and the Xbox cloud ecosystem still apply, but the smaller console’s published performance target is the important distinction for this game.
Nintendo Switch 2
Switch 2 is officially listed at 30 FPS. Its advantage is the ability to move between handheld and television play, not a faster mode. If you are sensitive to camera motion or routinely choose performance modes on other consoles, the 30 fps target should be part of the purchase decision. If portability is more valuable than refresh-rate headroom, the target may be an acceptable trade.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
PC
PC has no single fixed frame-rate target because performance depends on your hardware and settings. Saber publishes minimum specifications, but the available information does not include an authoritative benchmark, recommended specification, resolution table, or direct comparison with the console modes. A powerful PC may provide more tuning latitude than a console, but it would be inaccurate to promise a particular resolution or frame rate from the minimum list alone.
Graphics, resolution, and image-quality expectations
The documented material supports a performance-mode comparison, not a winner for sharpness. No official source supplied a resolution target, dynamic-resolution range, upscaling method, ray-tracing setting, texture distinction, or side-by-side console capture. Consequently, claims that one console has “the best graphics” are not established by the published specifications.
Recommended Free Tools
The game’s visual identity is clearer than its pixel counts. The Labyrinth is described as Brutalist-inspired, and the campaign uses frequent set pieces to create spectacle. On console, select between the available 30 and 60 fps modes on PS5 or Series X according to whether cinematic rendering or camera responsiveness matters more to you. On Switch 2, expect the developer’s 30 fps target in both handheld and TV use. On PC, use the demo and the hardware requirements as practical checks, then adjust settings rather than assuming a console-equivalent preset.
Controls, accessibility, and platform-specific features
PS5: DualSense and accessibility
The PS5 version supports DualSense vibration and adaptive-trigger effects. These can make weapon use, impacts, and environmental interaction feel more tactile, although the published information does not enumerate how every action maps to the controller.
PlayStation’s listing identifies 17 accessibility features. PlayStation’s listing does not provide the individual names or settings for all 17, so do not infer that a particular accommodation is present without checking the in-game menu or the current store description. For players who need accessibility options to be documented before purchase, PS5 has the strongest stated platform record in the available information.
Rank #3
- Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
- 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
- ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
- ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
- ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.
Xbox: ecosystem continuity
Xbox Series X|S versions support Xbox Play Anywhere. Where your account and plan are eligible, cloud play through Game Pass can let you play without installing the console build first. These are ecosystem benefits rather than visual enhancements, and availability can depend on your region, subscription, and account eligibility.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallSwitch 2: the portability trade
Switch 2’s defining feature is location flexibility. You can continue the same single-player campaign in handheld mode or connect to a television without buying a second platform version. That convenience comes with the officially listed 30 fps target and a key-card physical format, both of which matter to collectors and players with limited storage or connectivity.
Physical editions and what a Switch 2 key card means
PS5 and Xbox Series X|S have physical-disc editions. The Switch 2 physical edition is a game key card rather than a full game cartridge, and Saber’s FAQ lists October 30, 2026 for Switch 2 physical retail. A key card generally serves as a physical license while the game data is downloaded to the console; check the package and regional instructions for the exact download requirement before buying.
The key-card format is relevant if you collect complete on-card games, lend cartridges to friends, or expect to play without an internet connection after purchase. Saber says an internet connection is not required to play, while recommending one for patches. That statement supports offline play, but it does not remove the possibility that a key-card edition needs a download to install its game data.
Prices and edition choices
In the United States, the PlayStation and Xbox stores list the standard edition at $39.99 and the deluxe edition at $49.99. These are store-listed US prices, so taxes, regional pricing, retailer discounts, and edition contents can differ. The supplied information does not establish a matching Switch 2 or PC price, so those prices should not be assumed across platforms.
Rank #4
- Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
- Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
- Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
- EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
- Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
| Edition or platform | Documented price | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| PlayStation standard | $39.99 | US PlayStation Store listing |
| PlayStation deluxe | $49.99 | US PlayStation Store listing |
| Xbox standard | $39.99 | US Xbox Store listing |
| Xbox deluxe | $49.99 | US Xbox Store listing |
| Switch 2 | Not stated | No verified price in the available information |
| PC | Not stated | No verified price in the available information |
Because the campaign is estimated at 8–12 hours, compare deluxe extras and your preferred platform features rather than assuming a longer playtime justifies the higher edition. The available facts do not specify what the deluxe package contains.
Can your PC run Hellraiser: Revival?
These are Saber’s published minimum requirements for the Steam version:
| Component | Minimum requirement |
|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 64-bit, version 22H2 or later |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 1500X or Intel Core i5-8400 |
| Memory | 8 GB RAM |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 with 8 GB or Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 |
| Storage | 80 GB |
| Drive recommendation | SSD recommended |
Use the requirements as a floor, not a performance promise
Meeting the minimum list means your system matches the stated baseline; it does not guarantee a particular resolution, preset, frame rate, or loading time. The processor and graphics card are from different vendors and architectures, so compare your hardware against the named classes rather than relying on one isolated specification such as VRAM.
Practical PC setup checklist
- Confirm that Windows is 64-bit and updated to 22H2 or later.
- Check your CPU against at least a Ryzen 5 1500X or Core i5-8400 class part.
- Verify 8 GB or more of system memory and keep at least 80 GB of free storage, preferably on an SSD.
- Check that your GPU is at least RX Vega 64 8GB or GTX 1660 class.
- Use the Steam demo, where available, to test stutter, loading behavior, and your preferred settings before committing to the full purchase.
If the demo exposes hitching or unstable performance, lower demanding settings and use an SSD first. Do not interpret a smooth demo result as proof that every later scene will maintain the same frame rate; no authoritative full-game benchmark is provided.
Switch 2 vs PS5: the direct choice
Choose PS5 if you want the documented option for 60 fps, DualSense effects, and the platform’s 17 listed accessibility features. Choose Switch 2 if playing in handheld mode is the deciding factor and you are comfortable with a 30 fps target. Neither platform has a published resolution advantage in the available specifications, so the decision should be based on motion, control features, and where you play rather than an assumed graphics winner.
Best Value
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
PS5 vs Xbox Series X
Both have official 30/60 fps listings, so neither has a documented frame-rate advantage. PS5 is the more compelling fit when adaptive triggers, vibration, or the stated accessibility feature count are priorities. Series X is the better ecosystem match if you use Play Anywhere across Xbox devices or have eligible Game Pass cloud access. Pick based on those features, your existing digital library, and controller preference.
Series X vs Series S
Series X is the Xbox choice for the developer-listed 60 fps option. Series S is appropriate when its lower price or existing ownership outweighs the Series X performance target. The official listing places Series S at 30 fps, so upgrading solely for this game makes sense only if that difference matters to you and the rest of the Series X feature set fits your budget.
When PC is the best version
PC is the right choice when your system exceeds the minimum requirements and you want to tune graphics, resolution, and input settings yourself. It is also the only version in this comparison with hardware scaling as the central design advantage. However, the evidence does not support promising that PC will look or run better than PS5 or Series X at a given setting. Use your own hardware, the demo, and a willingness to adjust settings as the decision criteria.
Offline play, campaign length, and connectivity
Saber estimates around 8–12 hours of gameplay, depending on playstyle. The game is single-player, and Saber says an internet connection is not required. An internet connection is recommended for patches, which is especially relevant to digital installs and the Switch 2 key-card edition. Download updates before traveling if you plan to play away from reliable internet access.
Decision guide: choose by priority
| Your priority | Recommended version | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Highest documented console frame-rate choice | PS5 or Xbox Series X | Both list 30/60 fps modes |
| DualSense effects and documented accessibility support | PS5 | Vibration, adaptive triggers, and 17 listed accessibility features |
| Play Anywhere and eligible cloud play | Xbox Series X | Xbox ecosystem features are documented |
| Lowest-cost route into Xbox hardware you already own | Xbox Series S | It supports the game but is officially listed at 30 fps |
| Handheld play | Switch 2 | It offers handheld/TV flexibility |
| Manual graphics tuning | PC | Settings and hardware can be adjusted, provided your system meets the baseline |
| Disc ownership | PS5 or Xbox Series X|S | Physical-disc editions are documented |
| Cartridge-style ownership | None of the documented Switch 2 physical format | Switch 2 uses a game key card rather than a full cartridge |
Bottom line for each buyer
- Buy the PS5 version if you want the most fully documented combination of a 60 fps console mode, DualSense effects, and accessibility options.
- Buy the Xbox Series X version if you want the same documented 30/60 fps choice plus Play Anywhere and eligible cloud-play integration.
- Buy the Xbox Series S version if you already own the console and are satisfied with the official 30 fps target.
- Buy the Switch 2 version if handheld play is more important than a 60 fps mode and the key-card format suits you.
- Buy the PC version if your hardware meets or exceeds the minimums and you prefer adjustable settings over a fixed console configuration.
There is no evidence-based answer that one version has definitively superior resolution or image quality. The clearest technical recommendation is PS5 or Xbox Series X for the documented 60 fps console option; the clearest lifestyle recommendation is Switch 2 for portability; and the clearest flexibility recommendation is PC for owners of suitable hardware.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

