iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
There is no verified three-brand list in the available official records. The evidence supports two relevant Foxconn-group relationships—Belkin through FIT Hon Teng, and FIH Mobile as a majority-held subsidiary—but FIH is a manufacturing-services company rather than a consumer brand. Nokia, Linksys and Sharp are often cited in this context, yet the records reviewed do not establish all three as currently controlled Foxconn brands.
That distinction matters because “Foxconn-owned” can describe a parent company, a controlled subsidiary, a reporting relationship, a former investment or a transferred business. Those categories are not interchangeable.
The direct answer: the number three is not established
Foxconn is the common name for the Hon Hai Technology Group, whose parent is Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd. The group was established in Taiwan in 1974. Its corporate structure includes operating subsidiaries, listed companies and investments, so a consumer name may be connected to Foxconn without being a wholly owned brand.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →In the official material available for this topic, only two relationships can be described with confidence:
#1 Best Overall
- ULTRA POWER - SUPPORTS THE LATEST RYZEN 9000 PROCESSORS IN HIGH PERFORMANCE - The MAG B850 TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI employs a 14 Duet Rail Power System (80A, SPS) VRM for the AMD B850 chipset (AM5, Ryzen 9000 / 8000 / 7000) with Core Boost architecture
- FROZR GUARD - Premium cooling features such as 7W/mK MOSFET thermal pads, extra choke thermal pads and an Extended Heatsink; Includes chipset heatsink, EZ M.2 Shield Frozr II, and a Combo-fan (for pump & system) header (3A)
- DDR5 MEMORY, PCIe 5.0 x16 SLOT - 4 x DDR5 DIMM SMT slots enable extreme memory overclocking speeds (1DPC 1R, 8400+ MT/s); 1 x PCIe 5.0 x16 SMT slot (128GB/s) with Steel Armor II supports cutting-edge graphics cards
- QUADRUPLE M.2 CONNECTORS - Storage options include 2 x M.2 Gen5 x4 128Gbps slots, 1 x M.2 Gen4 x4 64Gbps slot and 1 x M.2 Gen4 x2 32Gbps slot; Features EZ M.2 Shield Frozr II to prevent thermal throttling and EZ M.2 Clip II for EZ DIY experience
- CONNECTIVITY - Network hardware includes a full-speed Wi-Fi 7 module with Bluetooth 5.4 & 5Gbps LAN; Rear ports include USB 20G Type-C and 7.1 USB High Performance Audio with Audio Boost 5 (supports S/PDIF output)
- Belkin: FIT Hon Teng’s 2024 environmental, social and governance report includes “Belkin International, Inc. and its subsidiaries” within the report’s scope. That supports a relationship to the Foxconn group through FIT Hon Teng, but the document does not state an equity percentage.
- FIH Mobile: FIH Mobile’s 2024 annual report identifies Foxconn (Far East) Limited as its parent and Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd. as its ultimate holding company. The filing reports a 64.44% Hon Hai interest as of 31 December 2024.
These are not equivalent examples. Belkin is a consumer-facing accessories and electronics name included in a group company’s reporting scope. FIH Mobile is a vertically integrated manufacturing-services provider for the handset industry. Treating both as ordinary retail brands would blur the corporate relationships the filings actually describe.
Because no third distinct, currently controlled consumer technology brand is established by these records, a responsible answer must preserve that uncertainty rather than fill the slot by assumption.
How Foxconn’s ownership structure creates confusion
“Foxconn” is a group identity, not always the legal name that appears on a filing. Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd. sits at the top of the structure, while subsidiaries and affiliates may hold shares, operate factories, provide engineering services or publish financial reports. A brand can therefore appear in a subsidiary’s documents even when the document does not disclose the parent’s exact stake in that brand.
There are several legally and commercially different relationships that are regularly compressed into the word “owned”:
Rank #2
- AMD Socket AM4: Ready to support AMD Ryzen 5000 / Ryzen 4000 / Ryzen 3000 Series processors
- Enhanced Power Solution: Digital twin 10 plus3 phases VRM solution with premium chokes and capacitors for steady power delivery.
- Advanced Thermal Armor: Enlarged VRM heatsinks layered with 5 W/mk thermal pads for better heat dissipation. Pre-Installed I/O Armor for quicker PC DIY assembly.
- Boost Your Memory Performance: Compatible with DDR4 memory and supports 4 x DIMMs with AMD EXPO Memory Module Support.
- Comprehensive Connectivity: WIFI 6, PCIe 4.0, 2x M.2 Slots, 1GbE LAN, USB 3.2 Gen 2, USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C
| Relationship type | What it means | What it does not prove |
|---|---|---|
| Ultimate holding company | A parent company sits above a subsidiary in the ownership chain. | It does not mean every customer or product made by that subsidiary belongs to the parent. |
| Majority-controlled subsidiary | The parent holds more than half of the reported equity or voting interest and can generally control the entity. | It does not turn the subsidiary’s manufacturing customers into parent-owned brands. |
| Reporting-scope inclusion | A company and its subsidiaries are included in a group report’s boundary. | It does not, by itself, disclose a purchase price, percentage stake or control rights. |
| Former investment | A company once held shares but later reduced its stake or lost control. | Historical ownership is not evidence of current control. |
| Business acquisition or transfer | A company buys a business operation, product line or assets. | It does not automatically transfer ownership of a trademark or the entire former parent company. |
For a current “brands owned by Foxconn” list, the strongest evidence would be a recent filing or official ownership statement naming the brand’s legal owner and showing present control. A manufacturing contract, a past acquisition announcement or a mention in a sustainability report is weaker evidence and needs to be described precisely.
Belkin: a documented Foxconn-group relationship, without a stated percentage
FIT Hon Teng’s 2024 ESG report lists “Belkin International, Inc. and its subsidiaries” within the report’s scope. That is meaningful: Belkin is treated as part of the reporting perimeter of a company in the Foxconn group, supporting a corporate relationship through FIT Hon Teng.
The same scope listing does not provide the percentage of Belkin that is owned, the voting rights attached to any interest or whether FIT Hon Teng controls every entity named in the scope. It is therefore inaccurate to attach a precise ownership figure to Belkin based on this document. The careful description is that Belkin is included in FIT Hon Teng’s 2024 reporting scope and is consequently connected to Foxconn through that group company.
Belkin is the clearest consumer-facing name in the evidence. Its products are sold under a recognizable retail brand, unlike FIH Mobile’s contract manufacturing and engineering operations. Even so, “included in reporting scope” should not be rewritten as “100% owned” or “wholly owned” unless a separate current filing explicitly says so.
Rank #3
- AMD Socket AM4: Ready to support AMD Ryzen 5000/4000/3000 Series Processors
- Enhanced Power Solution: Digital 3+3 VRM Design and premium chokes and capacitors for steady power delivery.
- Advanced Thermal Armor: Chipset heatsinks for better heat dissipation.
- Boost Your Memory: Compatible with DDR4 and supports 4 DIMMS with Extreme Memory Profile support.
- Comprehensive Connectivity: 1x Ultra Durable PCIe 4.0 x16 slot, 1x PCIe 4.0 M.2 slot, 1x PCIe 3.0 M.2 slot, 4x USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports for hassle-free setup.
FIH Mobile: 64.44% interest, but a manufacturing-services subsidiary
FIH Mobile’s 2024 annual report provides the most specific ownership number in the records. It says Foxconn (Far East) Limited is FIH Mobile’s parent and identifies Hon Hai Precision Industry Co. Ltd. as the ultimate holding company. The report states that Hon Hai held a 64.44% interest as of 31 December 2024.
The date is part of the fact. The figure describes the reported interest at the end of 2024; it is not an undated promise that the percentage remains unchanged. The report was published in 2025, but the measurement date is 31 December 2024.
FIH’s own description also matters. It characterizes the company as a vertically integrated manufacturing-services provider for the handset industry. FIH may design, engineer, manufacture or manage supply-chain work for products sold under other companies’ names. That role makes FIH a Foxconn-group subsidiary, not automatically a separate consumer brand that shoppers would recognize on a phone box.
For that reason, FIH Mobile belongs in an ownership-chain explanation, but it should not be presented as the second retail brand in a simple list alongside Belkin. The legally accurate statement is that Hon Hai controls FIH Mobile through the reported parent relationship and 64.44% interest at the stated date.
Rank #4
- AMD Socket AM5: Supports AMD Ryzen 9000 / Ryzen 8000 / Ryzen 7000 Series Processors
- DDR5 Compatible: 4*DIMMs
- Power Design: 14+2+2
- Thermals: VRM and M.2 Thermal Guard
- Connectivity: PCIe 5.0, 3x M.2 Slots, USB-C, Sensor Panel Link
Why Nokia is not proof that Foxconn owns the Nokia brand
FIH Mobile’s official milestone page says that in 2016 it “Acquired Nokia business from Microsoft to develop feature phone and tablet businesses.” This establishes a business acquisition or transfer involving Nokia-related operations. It does not state that FIH or Hon Hai acquired the Nokia trademark, the Nokia corporation or every product right associated with the name.
A business can include factories, employees, contracts, product designs or distribution rights while the trademark remains with another owner or is licensed under separate terms. Without a current trademark-ownership statement or filing identifying the legal owner, the 2016 milestone cannot support the broader claim that Foxconn owns Nokia.
The safest wording is therefore historical and narrow: FIH acquired a Nokia business from Microsoft in 2016 for feature-phone and tablet development. That event demonstrates a past transaction, not present ownership of the consumer brand.
Recommended Free Tools
Why Linksys should not fill the third slot
Foxconn’s 2021 annual report states that its shareholding in Linksys decreased to 49% and that it lost control. This is direct evidence of a historical reduction in ownership and control.
Best Value
- Supports 12th/13th Gen Intel Core, Pentium Gold and Celeron processors for LGA 1700 socket
- Supports DDR4 Memory, Dual Channel DDR4 5333+MHz (OC)
- Enhanced Power Design: 12+1 Duet Rail Power System with P-PAK, 8-pin + 4-pin CPU power connectors, Core Boost, Memory Boost
- Premium Thermal Solution: Extended Heatsink, MOSFET thermal pads rated for 7W/mK, additional choke thermal pads and M.2 Shield Frozr are built for high performance system and non-stop gaming experience
- High Quality PCB: 6-layer PCB made by 2oz thickened copper and server grade level material
A 49% interest can be economically significant, but the filing’s explicit loss-of-control language means Linksys cannot be described as a currently controlled Foxconn brand on that basis. The disclosure is also from 2021; a newer ownership statement would be needed to establish what happened afterward. Until such evidence is identified, Linksys is best treated as a former or non-controlling Foxconn investment, not as a confirmed current example.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Sharp remains unresolved in the available evidence
Foxconn’s official group profile confirms broad activity in consumer electronics and technology. However, the material available here does not establish a current ownership percentage for Sharp or provide enough detail to call Sharp a wholly owned Foxconn brand.
Sharp may appear in broader discussions of Foxconn’s corporate relationships, but a general group profile is not a substitute for a dated shareholding disclosure. The correct status for this question is unresolved, rather than confirmed or rejected, until a current filing or official ownership statement supplies the missing legal detail.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What the evidence supports, at a glance
| Name or entity | Evidence available | How to describe it | Consumer-facing brand? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Belkin | Included with its subsidiaries in FIT Hon Teng’s 2024 ESG-reporting scope. | Foxconn-group relationship through FIT Hon Teng; exact stake not stated in that report. | Yes |
| FIH Mobile | Hon Hai identified as ultimate holding company; 64.44% interest reported as of 31 December 2024. | Controlled group subsidiary and handset manufacturing-services provider. | No; primarily a services and manufacturing company |
| Nokia | FIH says it acquired a Nokia business from Microsoft in 2016. | Historical business acquisition; trademark ownership not established. | Yes, but current Foxconn ownership is not established here |
| Linksys | Foxconn’s 2021 annual report says its stake fell to 49% and control was lost. | Historical or non-controlling investment on the cited evidence. | Yes, but current control is not established here |
| Sharp | Broad Foxconn consumer-electronics activity is noted, without a current stake in the available material. | Ownership status unresolved for this question. | Yes, but current Foxconn control is not established here |
How to verify a claimed Foxconn-owned brand
If you encounter another three-name list, check the legal relationship instead of relying on a headline. Use this sequence:
- Identify the legal entity. Determine whether the document names Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd., Foxconn (Far East) Limited, FIT Hon Teng, FIH Mobile or another subsidiary. “Foxconn” alone may describe the group rather than the shareholder of record.
- Check the document date and measurement date. A report published in one year may state ownership as of an earlier year-end. Record both dates, especially when a percentage is involved.
- Look for an explicit stake or control statement. Prefer wording such as “parent,” “ultimate holding company,” a percentage interest or “control.” A brand appearing in a supplier list or ESG boundary is not equivalent to a disclosed equity percentage.
- Separate a brand from a service company. Ask whether the name sells products to consumers or provides design, engineering and manufacturing services for other brands. The answer changes how the relationship should be labeled.
- Test historical claims for present relevance. Acquisitions, divestments and loss-of-control disclosures can make an old list inaccurate. A former stake should not be presented as current ownership.
- Check trademark and business rights separately. Buying a business line does not automatically mean buying the trademark. Look for a statement that identifies the brand owner or license holder before making that leap.
What a corrected headline should say
A headline promising “3 Tech Brands Owned By Foxconn” implies three current, consumer-facing brands with verified ownership. The available records do not support that promise. A more accurate framing is to explain two documented group relationships, then show why the commonly suggested third names remain unverified or historically limited.
Readers who need a quick conclusion should retain four points:
Quick Recap
- Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd. is the parent associated with the Foxconn group, established in Taiwan in 1974.
- Belkin is linked to the group through its inclusion in FIT Hon Teng’s 2024 ESG-reporting scope, but that report does not state an exact stake.
- FIH Mobile is a controlled Foxconn-group subsidiary, with Hon Hai reporting a 64.44% interest as of 31 December 2024; it is a manufacturing-services provider rather than a typical retail brand.
- Nokia, Linksys and Sharp cannot collectively supply a verified third current Foxconn-owned consumer brand from the cited evidence: Nokia involves a business transfer, Linksys involves a disclosed loss of control, and Sharp lacks a current ownership figure here.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

