What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
A compact power bank can now deliver enough USB-C power for a laptop, but the headline wattage is only the starting point. The useful number is the power your device can negotiate through a suitable port, protocol and cable, for as long as the pack can sustain it. Among the four examples here, the Anker Prime 27K has the highest combined rating at 250W, the UGREEN Nexode 12,000mAh model is the lightest at about 309g, and the tested UGREEN PB205 shows why heat and conversion losses matter as much as advertised output.
The comparison below separates manufacturer specifications from independent test results. Exact model numbers and regional versions matter: capacities, included cables, dimensions, travel labeling and availability can change by market.
What “more powerful” means in a compact battery pack
Power banks are described with three different measures that are easy to confuse:
- Output power (watts): the maximum rate at which the pack can deliver energy through one port or several ports together.
- Capacity (mAh or Wh): the amount of stored energy. Watt-hours are the clearer comparison because they include cell voltage; the same mAh number can represent different energy at different voltages.
- Usable energy and sustained output: what reaches your device after voltage conversion, cable losses and thermal limits. A pack can advertise a high peak and still reduce output when it gets hot.
USB Power Delivery (USB PD) 3.1 defines a standard capable of up to 240W over a full-featured USB-C cable and connector. Its fixed voltage levels include 28V for up to 140W, 36V for up to 180W and 48V for up to 240W. That is a capability of the standard, not a promise that every power bank, cable or laptop supports those levels. The charger and device negotiate a mutually supported profile, and the device controls how much power it actually draws.
#1 Best Overall
- 40% Smaller & Lighter Portable Charger: Powered by the industry’s first TinyCell high-density battery technology, this ultra-compact 10,000mAh portable charger power bank is 40% smaller and 36% lighter than conventional chargers. Whether you are an office user slipping a mini small portable battery into a purse for commuting, or a student looking for lightweight college essentials, you get powerful daily carry convenience without the extra bulk to keep you powered on the go.
- 45W Pro Speed Portable Phone Charger: This 45W fast charger boosts an iPhone 17 Pro Max to 76%, a Galaxy S25 Ultra to 84%, or an iPad Pro to 60% in just 30 minutes (charging from 20%). Whether you are a driver needing a quick portable charger for car, a commuter relying on a desk phone charger, or a gamer wanting a seamless Switch battery pack and Steam deck charger portable, you will spend less time tethered to a wall and more time enjoying your day.
- Detachable Cable for Multiple Devices: Unlike a standard portable charger with built in cable that becomes useless if the cord breaks, INIU's 0.4ft detachable braided USB-C cable can be swapped anytime to save your investment. It effortlessly transforms into a versatile travel charger for multiple devices, ensuring your family or group travelers always have a reliable portable charger for all cell phones to keep everyone connected without carrying messy cords.
- Airline-Safe Travel Essentials: This TSA-compliant, flight safe power bank provides nearly 2 full charges for your smartphone, making it the perfect battery pack flight safe for business trips, cruise vacations, and airplane travel essentials. Beyond flights, it empowers campers, hikers, and outdoor users with ultimate camping essentials and road trip essentials—so you can explore freely without battery anxiety, making it ideal gifts for travelers women and men.
- Trusted Emergency Backup: As the SAFE Fast Charge Pro trusted by over 38 million users, we ensure the safest charging with the highest-grade materials. When unexpected storms or hurricanes strike, it acts as a lifeline—providing a dependable power outage battery backup and emergency phone charger for emergency users.
The four compact packs at a glance
This table uses the exact models for which specifications or test data are available. “Not stated” means the cited material does not establish a comparable figure; it is not an estimate.
| Model | Capacity | Maximum single-port output | Maximum combined output | Input/recharge rating | Weight or independent test |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Prime Power Bank (27K, 250W), A1340 | 27,650mAh (manufacturer specification; Wh not stated) | 140W (manufacturer specification) | 250W (manufacturer specification) | Not stated in the cited product material | Dimensions and mass not stated in the cited material |
| UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 25,000mAh 200W | 25,000mAh (manufacturer specification; Wh not stated) | 140W on C1; 100W on C2 | 200W (manufacturer specification) | Not stated in the cited product material | Manufacturer says capacity remains above 80% after 800 charge/discharge cycles |
| UGREEN Nexode 12,000mAh 100W, model 35526 | 12,000mAh (UGREEN Japan specification; Wh not stated) | 100W USB-C output | Not stated | 65W maximum input | About 309g; regional listing, with a 140W USB-C cable included |
| UGREEN Nexode PB205 25,000mAh 145W | 90Wh (review specification) | 145W maximum (manufacturer/review model specification) | Not stated | Not stated | 505g; TechRadar measured 76Wh at 140W, 82% efficiency at 100W and 85% at 20W on its reviewed unit |
The Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K) is a useful independent benchmark rather than a fifth choice in this four-pack comparison. TechRadar measured 73.1Wh available at 140W (85% of rated capacity) and 77.1Wh at 100W (89%) on its review sample. Those results must not be transferred to the Anker Prime A1340 or any other model.
1. Anker Prime Power Bank 27K (A1340): the highest combined headline
Anker lists 27,650mAh capacity and up to 250W of combined output for the A1340. A single port can provide up to 140W, so the 250W figure matters when you are charging multiple devices at once rather than one laptop. The attached devices still negotiate their own draw; connecting a 100W laptop does not make it consume 140W, and a phone may request only a fraction of that.
What the specification is good for
- A 140W single-port ceiling gives headroom for laptops that support high-power USB-C charging.
- The 250W combined rating is relevant to a laptop-plus-tablet-or-phone setup, provided the pack’s port-allocation rules allow the advertised total.
- Anker claims a 16-inch MacBook Pro with an M2 Pro processor can reach 50% charge in 28 minutes. That is a manufacturer charge-time claim; the cited page excerpt does not provide an independent test protocol, starting percentage, temperature or cable conditions.
What is not established
The cited product information does not provide a comparable mass, dimensions, watt-hour figure or independent sustained-load test. Do not assume that its 250W peak will continue indefinitely or that it has the same efficiency as the independently tested Anker 737.
2. UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 200W: two high-output USB-C ports
UGREEN specifies 200W total output for this Nexode pack. Its C1 port is rated up to 140W and C2 up to 100W, making the port labels important when you connect a high-draw laptop. The 200W number is a combined maximum, not 200W from each port.
Cycle-life claim and its limits
UGREEN says the pack retains more than 80% of its capacity after 800 charge/discharge cycles. This is a manufacturer lifecycle claim. The available material does not define the test depth of discharge, temperature, charging rate or pass/fail tolerance, so it should be used as a durability indication rather than a guaranteed service life.
Choosing it for a two-device load
Use C1 for a laptop that needs the highest negotiated rate, then check the output-allocation table supplied with the regional unit before adding a second device. A high total rating does not remove the need for a compatible USB PD profile and a cable rated for the requested current.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #2
- Speedy 30W Charging: Experience cutting-edge 30W fast charging technology—twice as fast as 5V/3A chargers. Boost an iPhone 16 Pro Max to 50% in just 27 minutes, compared to an hour with traditional power banks.
- Ready for Endless Use: Crafted for durability, the 5.4-inch built-in USB-C cable is tested to endure over 10,000 bends, ensuring it stands up to the rigors of everyday use.
- Mighty Compact Power: This powerful 10,000mAh power bank is only 4.32 × 2.58 × 0.98". It delivers up to 2 full charges for an iPhone 15, 1.94 charges for a Samsung S24, 2 charges for an iPhone 14 Pro, and 10 charges for AirPods Pro 2, making it perfect for travel. (Note: For iPhone 14 series and earlier, please use your own Lightning cable and connect it via the USB-A or USB-C port.)
- 30W Bi-Directional Charging: Enjoy two-way fast charging, a feature found in many Anker power banks, with up to 30W output and 20W input. (Note: Compatible with iPhone 15 Series, MacBook, Galaxy, iPad, Nintendo Switch, Steam Deck, and more.)
- What You Get: Anker Zolo Power Bank (10K, 30W), 5.4-inch (13.7 cm) built-in USB-C cable, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
3. UGREEN Nexode 12,000mAh 100W (35526): the small, light option
UGREEN Japan lists model 35526 at approximately 309g, with 12,000mAh capacity, up to 100W USB-C output and 65W maximum input. It includes a 140W USB-C cable. The 65W input figure is crucial: output capability and self-recharge speed are separate specifications. A pack can deliver 100W to a laptop while accepting no more than 65W when you refill the pack.
Where the smaller capacity helps
At roughly 309g, this is the most portable example with a published mass. It suits an emergency laptop top-up, a tablet-and-phone kit or a commuter bag where every gram matters more than multiple full laptop charges. The 12,000mAh label cannot be converted into a precise Wh comparison without the cell-voltage basis supplied by the manufacturer.
Regional caution
The cited specifications come from UGREEN Japan. Dimensions, included accessories, firmware and availability can differ outside Japan, so confirm the exact regional model number before buying. The included 140W cable is more capable than the pack’s 100W output, which leaves margin for other USB-C equipment but does not increase the bank’s own limit.
4. UGREEN Nexode PB205 25,000mAh 145W: a measured lesson in heat and efficiency
The PB205 is listed as a 90Wh, 505g pack with a 145W maximum output. TechRadar’s test of its review unit found 76Wh available at a 140W load, equivalent to 76% of the rated energy in that test. The same review reported 82% efficiency at 100W and 85% at 20W.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallWhy the test numbers matter
Conversion efficiency is the energy that survives the pack’s internal voltage changes and reaches the output. At higher power, the review unit ran hot and could reduce output during sustained use. That means a 145W label describes a peak capability, not a guarantee that a laptop will receive 145W until the pack is empty. The figures apply to TechRadar’s tested sample and method, not every PB205 unit or every operating condition.
Portability trade-off
At 505g, the PB205 is substantially heavier than the 309g compact model. Its 90Wh rating and high-output design are more appropriate when usable runtime and laptop compatibility matter more than a light everyday carry.
How to match a pack to your laptop and devices
Check the laptop’s actual USB-C requirement
Look at the laptop manufacturer’s charger label or technical documentation for its required wattage and USB PD profiles. A laptop marked for 100W charging may draw less during light work and more under load. A 140W bank is useful only if the laptop, cable and port negotiate a profile that permits it.
Rank #3
- 87W Power to Share: Distribute 87W across three devices, with a single device receiving up to 65W, to rapidly charge iPhones, Samsung phones. Quickly charge a 14" MacBook Pro to 50% in under 40 minutes.
- Speedy Cable Charging: Utilize the built-in cable to elevate your iPhone 15 Pro to 58% or a MacBook Air to 52% in 30 minutes. You can also fully recharge this power bank in 1.5 hours with a 65W charger.
- 20,000mAh for Extended Use: Eliminate concerns about battery depletion with a 20,000mAh power bank that ensures consistent, reliable charging for all your devices, also approved for airline travel.
- Lasts Longer, Charges Faster: The integrated USB-C cable is designed to endure, withstanding over 10,000 bends for dependable charging and convenient storage.
- What You Get: Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable), 6.2 × 2.9 × 1.0 in (15.5 oz), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Use the correct cable
For USB PD 3.1 rates above 100W, use a full-featured USB-C cable rated for the requested power, commonly identified as a 5A or 240W cable where supported. A cable supplied with a pack may be rated differently from the bank’s maximum. The 12,000mAh model includes a 140W cable, but that does not change its 100W output ceiling.
Plan multi-port charging
Read the model-specific output table before connecting a second device. Combined output can be lower than the sum of two ports’ individual maxima, and some packs reduce the first port when another port is activated. Put the highest-priority device on the port with the highest single-port rating.
Capacity, efficiency and the runtime you can expect
mAh is a charge quantity measured at a cell voltage; Wh expresses energy and is therefore better for comparing packs built with different cells or voltage-conversion designs. When a listing provides only mAh, do not rank it against a 90Wh pack as though the numbers were directly interchangeable.
Real runtime is also below the label because the pack must boost its internal cell voltage to USB-C output voltage. Cable resistance, the device’s charging curve and heat-management behavior further affect delivered energy. The PB205’s 76Wh result at 140W illustrates why an independent usable-energy figure can be more informative than a capacity label alone. The Anker 737 results show a different model can deliver a higher fraction under similar nominal loads, but they are not a universal efficiency rating.
Heat, sustained loads and safe operation
High-power conversion produces heat. A pack may remain comfortable at 20W and become warm at 100W or more. Keep vents unobstructed, avoid leaving a high-output pack under bedding or in a hot car, and disconnect it if the casing becomes unusually hot, swollen or damaged. Thermal protection can lower output; that is a protective response, not necessarily a defect.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteHigh-wattage charging does not automatically damage a phone battery. USB PD negotiation lets the phone request the voltage and current it supports, and the phone’s charging controller limits the battery’s intake. Use a compliant charger and undamaged cable, and follow the phone maker’s guidance for abnormal heat or battery swelling.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Air travel and the 100Wh boundary
Anker says its high-wattage packs are designed below 100Wh and recommends carrying them in cabin baggage rather than checked luggage. The cited material has not independently validated every airline, route or jurisdiction. Before flying, check the current rules for your airline and departure, transit and arrival authorities. Keep the watt-hour marking visible, carry the pack in your carry-on, protect its ports from short circuits and follow any quantity or approval requirements.
Rank #4
- Huge Capacity 50000mAh Portable Charger - The 50000mAh power bank ultra-high massive capacity will keep your phone and other device running for many days!Without extra worry about low phone battery. Ideal for traveling, camping and hiking.
- Latest PD 22.5W High-Speed Charging - OHOVIV 50000mAh Portable phone charger adopts the latest Super Charger Protocol and Fast Charger Protocol with 22.5W output USB-C port.Support QC4.0 QC3.0 huge capacity power bank with fast charging, it only takes 30 minutes to charge your iPhone 14 from 0% to 55%.(NOTE: The 50000mAh PORTABLE CHARGER ARE NOT ALLOWED ON AIRPLANE!!)
- Power 3 Devices at Once - Cell phone external battery pack is equipped with 2 USB-A (22.5W output) ports, 1 USB-C (18W input/22W output) port and 1, and it can charge three devices at the same time. The portable power bank is universally compatible with all products via USB charging cable, including all iOS and Android smartphones, watch, bluetooth headsets and so on.
- LED Digital Display & Compact Design - OHOVIV 50000mAh Cell phone portable charger comes with smart LED digital display, accurately keep track of remaining juice, allowing you to easily operate your power.Our battery pack charger portable is 13.4*7*3.4cm(5.27*2.75*1.33in), and weigh 613g (21.6oz), which is easy to carry.
- Safe Powerful Phone Charger - OHOVIV 50000mAh portable charger power bank with premium Li-polymer battery, this portable battery charger can charge your devices multiple times.Battery bank adopt smart chips to prevent overcharge, overvoltage, overcurrent, and short circuit to ensure customer safety.
The 90Wh PB205 specification falls below 100Wh on its stated rating, while the mAh-only listings cannot be assessed from the supplied figures without a stated voltage basis. Do not infer airline compliance solely from a mAh number.
Which of the four fits your use?
| Your priority | Most relevant example | Reason | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maximum combined output for several devices | Anker Prime A1340 | 250W total and 140W from one port | Combined-output behavior, mass and independent sustained testing are not stated in the cited material |
| Two high-power USB-C ports | UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 200W | C1 up to 140W, C2 up to 100W, 200W total | Cycle-life and output figures are manufacturer claims |
| Lowest published weight | UGREEN Nexode 12,000mAh 100W (35526) | About 309g, 100W output and included 140W cable | Japanese regional specification; only 65W maximum input |
| Documented high-load test behavior | UGREEN Nexode PB205 | 90Wh, 505g, with independent efficiency and heat observations | TechRadar’s results apply to its reviewed sample and test method |
A practical buying checklist
- Write down the highest wattage your laptop actually accepts over USB-C.
- Choose a single-port rating at or above that requirement; do not use the combined total as a substitute.
- Confirm the bank and laptop share a USB PD profile, then select a cable rated for that profile.
- Compare Wh where available, and treat mAh-only figures as incomplete energy information.
- Check mass, dimensions and the pack’s maximum input if you need fast self-recharging.
- Look for independent sustained-load and efficiency measurements instead of relying only on peak wattage.
- For flights, verify the current airline and jurisdiction rules and use the stated Wh rating.
- Confirm the exact regional model, included cable and output-allocation table at purchase time.
Bottom line
These four packs demonstrate why a small enclosure can support laptop-class USB-C power, but they are not interchangeable. The A1340 leads on advertised combined output, the 12,000mAh 35526 prioritizes low weight, the 200W Nexode emphasizes two high-power ports, and the PB205 provides the clearest warning that heat and conversion losses reduce sustained, usable energy. Select by your device’s negotiated wattage, required runtime, cable and travel constraints—not by the largest number printed on the box.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 250W power bank charge any laptop?
No. The laptop, power bank and cable must share a compatible USB Power Delivery profile, and the laptop’s charging controller determines its actual draw. A 250W combined rating does not mean one device receives 250W.
Why can two 25,000mAh packs provide different runtime?
mAh does not include the cell-voltage basis or conversion losses. Compare watt-hours when published, then account for efficiency, cable loss and the device’s charging behavior.
Does a 140W cable make a 100W bank deliver 140W?
No. The cable can support up to its rating, but the bank remains limited by its own 100W output specification.
What should I do if a pack becomes very hot?
Stop the high-power load, move the pack to a cool, ventilated surface and inspect it for swelling or damage. Do not continue using a damaged or unusually hot battery.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

