iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Fisher & Paykel DD60SDFTX7 is a tall, built-under dishwasher with one DishDrawer—not a two-drawer unit. Its 2013 manufacturer data sheet gives a nominal 478 mm height and 599 mm width, with a minimum cabinet cavity of 480 mm high, 600 mm wide and 560 mm deep. Those figures make cabinet fit the first thing to verify; they do not establish current performance, price or availability.
What this review can—and cannot—establish
The strongest exact-model evidence available is Fisher & Paykel’s data sheet dated 27 May 2013. It documents the DD60SDFTX7’s format and dimensions, but it is not an independent wash test or a current product listing. No exact-X7 test results for cleaning, drying, noise, energy use or water use, and no current price, stock status or warranty details, are established here.
That distinction matters because a similar model is still listed by Fisher & Paykel Australia: the DD60SDFTX9, a later Series 9 product. Its figures are not specifications for the X7. Confirm the full model suffix on the appliance and any seller listing before relying on product information.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
DD60SDFTX7 dimensions and cabinet fit
Fisher & Paykel’s 2013 data sheet lists the following nominal dimensions and minimum cavity measurements:
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Measurement | DD60SDFTX7 figure |
|---|---|
| Overall height | 478 mm, excluding the cavity bracket |
| Width | 599 mm |
| Chassis depth | 553 mm |
| Front-panel depth | 18 mm |
| Handle projection from drawer front | 41 mm |
| Minimum cabinet cavity | 480 mm high × 600 mm wide × 560 mm deep |
The sheet says dimensions may vary by ±2 mm and directs readers to the installation manual for detailed installation information. The nominal width is close to the listed minimum cavity width, so do not treat a nominal 600 mm cabinet measurement as proof of fit. Check the actual opening, finished surfaces, clearances and service routing against the installation instructions for the specific unit. The 2013 sheet is a useful screening reference, not a replacement for those instructions.
Source: Fisher & Paykel DD60SDFTX7 data sheet.
What the single-drawer format means
This is one tall drawer built under a counter. It is not the double DishDrawer configuration, and its usable load should not be assumed to match a conventional full-height dishwasher tub. The format may suit a kitchen where a drawer-style opening is preferred, but whether its capacity works for a household depends on the actual dishes and cookware being loaded. The available exact-model information does not establish a place-setting count or a comparative capacity measurement.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Programs and manual information
Quick-start text hosted by a third-party manual site lists Heavy, Fast, Rinse, Delicate and Normal programs, along with corresponding Eco programs. The text does not provide enough reliable detail here to state cycle durations or precisely describe what each program does. Use the manual supplied for the appliance’s market and exact model before choosing a cycle or interpreting its settings.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Manual text: Fisher & Paykel DD60SDFTX7 manual page.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How the later DD60SDFTX9 compares
The DD60SDFTX9 is a later, similar tall single-drawer model listed by Fisher & Paykel Australia. The figures below belong only to that X9 listing; they are not verified X7 specifications.
| Specification | DD60SDFTX7 | DD60SDFTX9 (Australia listing) |
|---|---|---|
| Model context | 2013 manufacturer data sheet | Later Series 9 model |
| Height × width × depth | 478 × 599 mm overall height and width; 553 mm chassis depth, plus 18 mm front panel | 478 × 599 × 573 mm |
| Place settings | Not stated in the cited X7 data sheet | 7 |
| Wash programs | Manual-hosted text lists five named programs and corresponding Eco programs; exact market manual should be checked | 6 |
| Water use | Not stated in the cited X7 data sheet | 6.9 L per wash |
| Noise | Not stated in the cited X7 data sheet | 42 dBA |
Source for X9 figures: Fisher & Paykel Australia DD60SDFTX9 page. These figures can help identify how a newer listed model is described, but they cannot fill gaps in the X7’s specification record.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Replacement parts and service checks
Fisher & Paykel Europe lists spray arm assembly 524786 as compatible with the DD60SDFTX7 among numerous models. Treat that as a compatibility lead, not a guarantee that it fits every regional version or unit. Before ordering, confirm the appliance’s full model and serial details with local support or the parts seller.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Source: Fisher & Paykel Europe spray arm assembly 524786 listing.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Verdict: who should consider the DD60SDFTX7?
The DD60SDFTX7 is worth considering when you specifically want a tall single DishDrawer and have verified that the individual appliance fits your cabinet. The documentation is old, and the available evidence does not establish the cleaning and drying results, running costs, noise, warranty, present-day price or local availability needed to judge it against current alternatives. For a used or older unit, inspect its condition and obtain current, region-specific information before committing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

