Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Short answer: The De’Longhi Eclettica CTY4003 is a four-slot toaster aimed at households that want two independent browning settings, wide and deep slots, and the usual defrost, reheat and cancel controls. De’Longhi lists a metal body, extra-lift position and removable crumb trays. The UK specification is 1,800 W at 220–240 V and 2.842 kg.

That makes the CTY4003 a feature-led option, not a proven performance champion. The available product information does not establish toast evenness, cycle speed, temperature consistency, noise or long-term reliability through independent testing. Treat this as a specification and buying guide, then check your local listing for the exact colour, plug, warranty and price.

What the De’Longhi Eclettica CTY4003 is

The CTY4003 is De’Longhi’s Eclettica four-slot, four-slice toaster. It is designed for making up to four slices in one cycle, with the left and right sides operated independently. That arrangement is useful when two people prefer different browning levels or when you want to toast two types of bread at once.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

De’Longhi markets the appliance with a metal body and glossy finish. The UK model identifier is CTY4003.BK for Bold Black. The De’Longhi GB range also lists pink (CTY4003.PK), white (CTY4003.W) and biscuit beige (CTY4003.BG). Australia lists CTY4003.BK, but local colour, plug and sales details should be confirmed on the Australian product page rather than assumed from the UK range.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Specifications at a glance

Specification De’Longhi UK listing De’Longhi Australia listing
Model CTY4003.BK (Bold Black) CTY4003.BK (black)
Capacity Four slots Four slots
Power input 1,800 W 1,800 W
Voltage and frequency 220–240 V, 50–60 Hz 220–240 V, 50–60 Hz
Weight 2.842 kg 2.842 kg
Slot description Wide slots; independent side operation Extra-wide and deep slots with self-centring racks
Browning adjustment Browning controls; number of levels not stated on the cited UK copy Six progressive browning controls
Functions Defrost, reheat and cancel Defrost, reheat and cancel
Crumb trays Removable crumb tray Two removable crumb trays
Finish and body Metal body with glossy finish Product copy describes the same CTY4003.BK family; verify local construction details
Extra-lift position Yes Not separately detailed in the cited technical table
Listed price at the cited 2026 snapshot £59.99; £79.99 is shown as a suggested/original price, and the page says the comparison does not represent a reduction or discount A$209

The UK and Australian pages agree on the core electrical ratings, capacity and weight. They describe some hardware differently, so use the page for your market when checking slot dimensions, tray arrangement and included documentation.

How its controls and slots are intended to work

Independent two-side operation

The toaster is divided into two independently controlled sides. Each side can run its own browning setting, allowing one pair of slices to be lighter while another pair is darker. You can also operate only the side you need, rather than heating all four slots for a single slice or two.

Independent controls are most valuable in mixed households: for example, one person can select a low setting for thin white bread while another uses a higher setting for dense wholegrain slices. The manufacturer describes the function, but no independent test establishes whether both sides deliver identical timing or colour at every setting.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Wide, deep and self-centring slots

De’Longhi describes the slots as wide on the UK page and extra-wide and deep with self-centring racks on the Australian page. Wider openings are intended to accommodate thicker slices, while self-centring racks help hold bread nearer the heating elements. The published material does not give slot measurements, so unusually thick homemade bread, bagels or specialty products should be checked against the local specification before purchase.

Six progressive browning controls

The Australian listing explicitly states six progressive browning controls. The UK copy confirms browning controls but does not state a number. These controls set the intended degree of browning; they are not a measured temperature scale. Bread thickness, moisture, sugar content and whether the toaster is already warm can all change the result, so a setting that works for one loaf may need adjustment for another.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Defrost, reheat and cancel

  • Defrost: intended for bread placed in the toaster while frozen, adding time so it can heat through.
  • Reheat: intended to warm toast without selecting a full browning cycle.
  • Cancel: stops the cycle so you can inspect or remove the toast early.

These labels describe the operating modes; the published information does not provide cycle durations or temperature profiles. Do not treat defrost or reheat as a substitute for cooking frozen pastries unless the food maker specifically allows toaster use.

Extra-lift position

The extra-lift position raises the carriage beyond its normal resting height. It is intended to make small slices easier to retrieve without putting fingers close to the slots. Even with extra lift, switch the toaster off and allow hot surfaces to cool before clearing a jam.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Removable crumb trays

The UK listing specifies a removable crumb tray, while the Australian copy specifies two removable trays. Trays make routine cleaning easier because loose crumbs can be emptied without turning the appliance upside down. Confirm whether your regional model has one or two trays, and remove them only when the toaster is unplugged and cool.

Using the CTY4003 safely and consistently

  1. Check the rating first. Confirm that your outlet and plug match the local model. The cited UK and Australian specifications are 220–240 V, 50–60 Hz; do not connect the appliance to an incompatible supply.
  2. Place it on a stable, heat-resistant surface. Leave clearance around the toaster and keep it away from curtains, cabinets and water.
  3. Set the controls before lowering the bread. Choose the browning level for each independent side. Start conservatively with a new bread type, then adjust after seeing the result.
  4. Use the correct mode. Select defrost only for frozen bread, reheat for warming already toasted bread and cancel when you need to end a cycle early.
  5. Let the carriage finish or use cancel. Use the extra-lift position to retrieve small slices. Never insert knives, forks or other metal objects into a powered toaster.
  6. Empty the trays regularly. Unplug the toaster, wait until it is cool, slide out the removable tray or trays and dispose of crumbs. Replace the trays fully before the next use.

The manufacturer pages do not publish a repair procedure, jam-clearing method or dishwasher guidance. Follow the regional manual for those questions rather than improvising with water or disassembly.

What is known—and not known—about toast performance

The available evidence is manufacturer product copy and specification tables. It supports the feature list above, but it does not include controlled measurements of browning evenness, time to toast, temperature stability, power consumption in use, noise, durability or results across different breads.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Consequently, it would be inaccurate to say that the CTY4003 toasts evenly, works faster than another four-slot model or remains reliable for a particular number of years. A quick-look retail video listed in 2025 demonstrates that a video exists; it is not an independent performance test and does not establish those outcomes.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If even colour is your deciding factor, look for a test that reports multiple slices, repeated cycles and the bread type used. For speed, seek measured cycle times rather than the 1,800 W rating: wattage describes maximum electrical input, not the time needed to make toast.

Capacity, footprint and household fit

When four slots make sense

Four slots suit families, shared kitchens and anyone who regularly serves several slices together. Independent sides add flexibility when everyone does not want the same browning level. The format can also reduce the number of batches compared with a two-slot toaster.

When a two-slot toaster may be better

If you usually make one slice, a four-slot body occupies more counter space and may use more material than necessary. No external dimensions are published in the cited material, so measure the available counter area and overhead clearance from the local listing before ordering.

Weight and handling

At 2.842 kg, the listed weight is substantial enough to keep the toaster stable during normal lever operation but still movable for cleaning. The figure is manufacturer-supplied, not a measurement of shipping weight, packaging or how easy the appliance is to lift with one hand.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Regional models, voltage and colour choices

The UK and Australian pages both show 1,800 W, 220–240 V and 50–60 Hz, but that does not make the products interchangeable. Plugs, certification, warranty terms, manuals, stock and return rights are market-specific. Buy from a seller that supplies the plug and safety approvals required where you live.

For the UK range, the listed colour suffixes are .BK black, .PK pink, .W white and .BG biscuit beige. Australia lists the black CTY4003.BK page cited here. Colour availability can change, so treat the model suffix as something to verify on the order page, not as a guarantee of current stock.

Price and value by market

At the cited 2026 snapshot, De’Longhi UK’s listing showed £59.99 for CTY4003.BK and the range page showed the same price for the listed colours. The page also displayed £79.99 as a suggested or original price and explicitly noted that the comparison does not represent a reduction or discount. That means £59.99 is the listed price at that time, not proof of a sale.

De’Longhi Australia’s page showed A$209 for CTY4003.BK. The two figures are local list prices in different currencies and markets; they are not a direct value comparison. Delivery, tax, warranty coverage and retailer pricing can change the amount you actually pay.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

To judge value, compare four-slot capacity, independent controls, the number of browning levels, slot dimensions, extra-lift access, tray design, local warranty and voltage compatibility. Do not pay a premium solely for the 1,800 W number, because the available information does not show that it produces faster or more even toast.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to compare the CTY4003 with another four-slot toaster

Decision point What to verify Why it matters
Capacity Four slots and whether all slots can run together Determines how many slices you can make per batch
Control layout Independent left/right settings or one shared control Shared settings limit flexibility for different preferences
Browning range Number of positions and whether controls are progressive More positions can make fine adjustment easier, but do not prove even results
Slot size Published width and depth, plus self-centring racks Important for thick, homemade or specialty bread
Functions Defrost, reheat and cancel controls Shows whether frozen and already toasted bread have dedicated modes
Small-slice access Extra-lift or high-lift carriage Reduces the need to reach into the slots
Cleaning Number and removal method of crumb trays Frequent emptying is easier with accessible trays
Electrical fit Voltage, frequency, plug and local certification Prevents unsafe or unusable imports
Evidence quality Independent repeated tests of colour, timing and reliability Separates documented features from proven performance
Total cost Current local price, delivery and warranty List prices alone do not establish long-term value

Advantages and limitations

Advantages supported by the specifications

  • Four-slot capacity for larger batches.
  • Independent side operation for different browning preferences.
  • Wide or extra-wide, deep slots designed for thicker slices.
  • Six progressive browning controls stated on the Australian listing.
  • Defrost, reheat and cancel functions.
  • Extra-lift position for retrieving smaller slices.
  • Removable crumb tray design; the Australian listing specifies two trays.
  • Metal body and glossy finish in the UK product description.

Limitations and unanswered questions

  • No independent evidence establishes browning evenness or temperature consistency.
  • No published cycle-time measurements or practical energy-use figures are available.
  • No long-term reliability or durability result is established.
  • Exact slot dimensions and external footprint are not stated in the cited material.
  • UK and Australian descriptions differ in detail, so local specifications must take priority.
  • Prices, colours, stock and warranty terms are market- and date-sensitive.

Who should buy the CTY4003?

Choose it if you want a four-slot toaster with separate left/right browning controls, regularly make several slices at once and value defrost, reheat, cancel and extra-lift functions. It is also a reasonable shortlist candidate when the available colour and local warranty suit your kitchen.

Look elsewhere if you need verified uniform browning, a documented rapid cycle, a very compact appliance or independent reliability data. Those requirements are not answered by the manufacturer specifications available for this model.

Buying checklist

  1. Match the exact suffix to your preferred colour and market.
  2. Confirm the local voltage, frequency, plug and safety certification.
  3. Check the current delivered price rather than relying on a reference or suggested price.
  4. Verify whether your local package has one or two crumb trays and whether the manual lists the slot dimensions you need.
  5. Read the local warranty, return period and service process.
  6. For thick or oversized bread, measure the slice and compare it with the seller’s stated slot dimensions.
  7. Keep the receipt and model suffix; both are useful if you need warranty support.

Verdict

The De’Longhi Eclettica CTY4003 is a well-specified four-slot toaster on paper: independent controls, wide/deep slots, six browning positions on the Australian listing, useful reheating modes, high lift and removable trays. Its 1,800 W, 220–240 V electrical specification and 2.842 kg weight are clearly documented for the UK and Australian listings.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Its purchase case depends on those features and your local price, not on a proven toast-quality advantage. Because independent measurements of evenness, speed and durability are unavailable, buy it when the capacity and controls solve a real need, and verify the exact regional model before checkout.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.