The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The De’Longhi Distinta CTI4003.W is a four-slice toaster. The public product listing identifies four slots, a listed price of $209, a one-year warranty, China as the country of origin, and dimensions of 34 × 31 × 22 cm. Those are listing details, not a guarantee that the price or warranty is still current.
A reliable performance verdict is not possible from the public information available. The expert rating, test scores, pros and cons on the CHOICE listing are restricted to members. A separate De’Longhi CTI4003 family specification sheet describes a closely related CTI4003.S variant, but it does not name the white CTI4003.W. The practical conclusion is to treat this as a specification-led buying guide, not a claimed laboratory review.
What the CTI4003.W is—and what can be established
CTI4003.W is presented as a Distinta four-slice toaster. Four slots let you toast four pieces at once, but the public listing does not publish slot dimensions, bread-clearance measurements, browning results, cycle times, or an independent assessment of evenness. Those omissions matter if you regularly use unusually wide bread, dense sourdough, frozen slices, or only one slot at a time.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11The strongest exact-model evidence is the public CHOICE product record. It identifies the product category and several administrative specifications, but it does not expose the expert score or test outcomes. A missing score is not a poor score; it simply means the result cannot be verified without the relevant membership access.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
CTI4003.W specifications publicly listed
| Specification | Publicly listed value | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Product type | Four-slice toaster | The listing describes four slots and four slices. |
| Price | $209 | The amount shown on the CHOICE listing; no publication date is shown, so do not assume it is today’s retail price. |
| Warranty | One year | The listing’s stated term; confirm the seller’s current regional warranty before buying. |
| Country of origin | China | As reported by the listing. |
| Dimensions | 34 × 31 × 22 cm | Use as the listing’s external dimensions. Check the seller’s measurement convention if counter space is tight. |
These fields establish the product’s basic identity and footprint, not how well it toasts. In particular, they do not establish browning consistency, reliability, noise, heat around the casing, or suitability for a specific bread size.
Features documented for the CTI4003 Distinta family
A De’Longhi CTI4003.S specification sheet lists the following capabilities:
- 1800 W power.
- Electronic reheat, defrost and cancel controls.
- Progressive, electronic browning control.
- A removable crumb tray.
- Non-slip feet.
- An extra-lift position intended to help remove small slices.
- Dimensions of 300 × 330 × 210 mm and a weight of 3 kg.
The sheet names CTI4003.S and other colour suffixes, not CTI4003.W. It is therefore family or variant documentation, not proof that every item above is fitted to the white W model. The dimensions also differ from the 34 × 31 × 22 cm shown for CTI4003.W by CHOICE. The sources do not explain whether that difference comes from measurement method, packaging, or variant construction, so measure the actual seller’s specification if the toaster must fit a particular shelf.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
“Progressive, electronic browning control” and “Removable crumb tray for easy cleaning” are manufacturer wording for the CTI4003.S sheet. They should not be presented as independent test findings for CTI4003.W.
Why there is no responsible performance score
CHOICE’s public page withholds the CTI4003.W expert rating, performance scores, pros and cons behind its membership wall. No accessible exact-model test result establishes toast colour uniformity, repeatability, frozen-bread performance, single-slice behaviour, or comparative ranking. Assigning a star rating from the visible fields would turn an evidence gap into an invented verdict.
For a purchase decision, separate three kinds of information:
- Confirmed exact-model listing data: four slices, the displayed $209 price, one-year warranty, China origin and 34 × 31 × 22 cm dimensions.
- Variant documentation: the 1800 W controls and cleaning features in the CTI4003.S sheet.
- Unknown performance: test scores, toast consistency, cycle speed, single-slot results, temperature behaviour, durability and user-satisfaction statistics.
This distinction prevents a family specification from being mistaken for a CTI4003.W test report.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteRank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to verify the exact toaster before purchase
- Read the complete model code. The label should say CTI4003.W, not merely Distinta or CTI4003. A suffix can indicate a different colour, market or electrical configuration.
- Match the regional seller. Check that the retailer serves your country and states the same model code on the product page, invoice and warranty documentation.
- Confirm electrical information. Voltage and plug details must match your supply. Do not infer them from a similarly named model sold elsewhere.
- Check the current price and warranty in writing. The $209 and one-year figures are listing values; promotions, regional terms and statutory consumer rights can change.
- Measure your counter space. Compare the seller’s current external dimensions with the available width, depth and clearance above the toaster. Keep room to lift the carriage and remove the crumb tray.
- Ask about returns and service. A clear return window and an authorised service route are especially valuable when independent performance data is unavailable.
Controls and day-to-day use: what the documentation supports
If the CTI4003.W matches the CTI4003 family sheet, its electronic controls are intended for three special situations: reheat for already toasted bread that has cooled, defrost for frozen bread, and cancel to stop a cycle. Browning is selected electronically rather than by a purely mechanical timer, and the sheet calls the adjustment progressive. The extra-lift position is designed for retrieving small slices without reaching into the slots.
Those functions describe intended operation, not a promise that every setting produces even results with every bread type. Start with a moderate browning setting, observe the first cycle, and adjust gradually for your bread. Use the cancel control instead of trying to force the carriage upward. Allow the toaster to cool and remove accumulated crumbs through the tray; unplug it before cleaning and follow the supplied manual for any restrictions on liquids or disassembly.
The removable-tray and non-slip-foot claims come from the CTI4003.S sheet. Verify their presence on the W model when it arrives, particularly if easy cleaning or stability is a deciding requirement.
How to compare it with another four-slice toaster
Because no public CTI4003.W test scores are available, compare on evidence rather than on the Distinta name or appearance. Request the same information for both products.
| Comparison axis | Questions to ask | CTI4003.W evidence status |
|---|---|---|
| Toast evenness and repeatability | Do repeated cycles produce similar colour across all slots? | Not publicly stated; CHOICE results are members-only. |
| Frozen and single-slice performance | Does defrost work predictably, and does one slice brown like two? | Defrost is listed only on the CTI4003.S family sheet; no W-model test is published. |
| Slot and carriage dimensions | Will the slots accept the thickness and length of your bread? | Not stated in the accessible exact-model listing. |
| Independent controls | Can two people select different browning levels at the same time? | Dual controls are documented on related regional models, not confirmed for CTI4003.W. |
| Functions | Are reheat, defrost, cancel or bagel modes present? | Reheat, defrost and cancel appear on the CTI4003.S sheet; bagel is not established for W. |
| Small-slice removal | Can a short slice be lifted safely? | Extra-lift is stated for CTI4003.S, not independently verified for W. |
| Cleaning | Is the crumb tray removable, and are surfaces accessible? | Removable tray is stated for CTI4003.S; confirm the W model. |
| Warranty and support | What term, seller, and service route apply locally? | CHOICE lists one year; verify current regional terms. |
| Current cost and availability | Is the exact code in stock at a price you accept? | The listing shows $209, but current availability and market price are not established. |
This framework also reveals when a cheaper toaster is not truly equivalent: a lower price may omit independent controls, a removable tray, a defrost mode or a warranty arrangement that suits your household.
Do not confuse nearby De’Longhi model codes
Regional product pages demonstrate why the suffix must be checked. De’Longhi’s UK page is for CTI4003.M. It describes a 4-slot, 1800 W, 220–240 V toaster with defrost, reheat, dual independent control panels, a removable crumb tray and extra-lift. Those claims provide regional context, not confirmation of CTI4003.W.
De’Longhi’s New Zealand page is for CTIN4003.W, which is a different code. That page describes a white 4-slice, 1800 W, 220–240 V model with a bagel setting and dual independent controls. The extra “N” means it should not be treated as the same product as CTI4003.W without seller confirmation.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Do not use a nearby code’s voltage, functions, dimensions or colour description to fill a missing W-model specification. Ask the seller for the rating label or manual that carries the exact code.
Recommended Free Tools
Price, warranty and space planning
The $209 figure is useful as a historical reference point because it appears on the public exact-model listing, but the page provides no publication date. Retail pricing can vary by country, stock and promotion. Compare the current checkout price, delivery cost and return policy rather than treating $209 as a guaranteed market price.
The listed one-year warranty is similarly time- and region-sensitive. Confirm who provides service, whether registration is required, what proof of purchase is accepted and how warranty rights interact with your local consumer law.
Space planning deserves equal attention. CHOICE gives 34 × 31 × 22 cm, while the CTI4003.S sheet gives 300 × 330 × 210 mm. Since the sources do not define their measuring points, leave clearance around the unit and rely on the current CTI4003.W seller specification for a final fit decision.
Power, controls and what 1800 W does—and does not—tell you
The 1800 W figure appears on the CTI4003.S family sheet and on the related UK and New Zealand regional pages. It indicates the electrical power rating those documents assign to their respective models; it does not predict how quickly or evenly the CTI4003.W browns bread. Heating patterns, control calibration, slot design and the number of slices loaded all affect the result. Treat wattage as a compatibility and circuit-planning detail, not as a performance score.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Likewise, electronic browning control tells you how the setting is selected, but not how many useful increments it has or whether two consecutive cycles match. If repeatability is important, ask for exact-model testing or conduct a consistent home check during the return period: use the same bread, starting temperature and setting, and compare colour across all four slots. Record observations rather than assuming the family feature guarantees a particular result.
A sensible first-use and cleaning routine
- Inspect the carton, appliance label and paperwork for the complete CTI4003.W code before discarding packaging.
- Confirm the voltage and plug shown on the rating label match your local supply.
- Place the toaster on a stable surface with the clearances specified by the manual. Check that the carriage can rise fully and that the crumb tray can slide out.
- Run an initial cycle according to the manual, watching the browning and carriage movement. Begin with a middle setting rather than assuming the highest setting is appropriate.
- Try the controls you actually need—such as cancel or reheat—without forcing the lever or carriage.
- Once cool, unplug the appliance before emptying the crumb tray. Follow the manual’s instructions for crumbs and exterior cleaning, and do not add water or dismantle parts unless the instructions explicitly allow it.
This routine helps expose a wrong regional model, a poor physical fit or a missing feature while a retailer’s return option is still available. It is not a substitute for controlled independent testing, but it gives you a documented check against the seller’s claims.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Which households are most likely to value four slots?
Four-slot capacity is most useful when several slices need to finish together. It can reduce the number of batches for a family breakfast, but the listing does not establish whether all four slots share one control, use two independent panels or behave identically. If two people prefer different browning levels, make dual control a purchase requirement and obtain confirmation for CTI4003.W specifically; the feature shown on the CTI4003.M and CTIN4003.W pages cannot be transferred automatically.
Similarly, a four-slice label does not describe the maximum bread thickness or length. Users of large artisan slices, thick fruit bread or unusual shapes should obtain slot and carriage measurements from the local seller. Without them, capacity in slices may not equal capacity for the bread you buy.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Evidence-led decision guide
| Your priority | What is established | What you still need to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Four slices at once | CHOICE identifies four slots and four slices. | Whether your preferred bread fits all slots comfortably. |
| Easy cleaning | A removable tray is listed for CTI4003.S. | That the delivered W unit has the same tray and that it is accessible in your setup. |
| Frozen bread | Defrost is documented for the CTI4003.S family. | W-model control layout and real-world defrost performance. |
| Small slices | Extra-lift is documented for CTI4003.S. | Whether the W carriage provides the same lift height. |
| Long-term value | A one-year term is shown on the CHOICE listing. | Current local warranty, service centre and replacement policy. |
| Best toast quality | No exact-model public score is exposed. | Independent results or your own repeatable test during the return window. |
Who should consider the CTI4003.W?
It is a plausible candidate for a household that wants four-slice capacity and prefers a Distinta design, provided the seller confirms the exact W suffix and the features that matter to you. The family sheet suggests useful conveniences—electronic browning, reheat, defrost, cancel, a crumb tray and extra-lift—but each should be checked against the delivered model.
Readers who need independently verified toast quality, precise slot measurements, a bagel cycle, guaranteed dual controls or a long warranty should wait for exact-model documentation or choose a product whose regional manual and test results publish those details. The absence of a public CTI4003.W score means you cannot rank it confidently against another toaster on performance alone.
Purchase checklist
- Exact code shown as CTI4003.W on the seller page and appliance label.
- Voltage, plug and regional compliance suitable for your location.
- Current price, delivery charge and return period recorded before checkout.
- Warranty issuer and term confirmed in the local documentation.
- External dimensions checked against your counter and overhead clearance.
- Slot size suitable for the bread you actually use.
- Presence of reheat, defrost, cancel, independent controls, extra-lift and a removable crumb tray verified rather than assumed from another suffix.
- A realistic plan for cleaning crumbs and handling small slices safely.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the De’Longhi Distinta CTI4003.W a four-slice toaster?
Yes. The CHOICE product record identifies CTI4003.W as a four-slice toaster with four slots.
What price is listed for the CTI4003.W?
The CHOICE listing shows $209. It has no visible publication date, so treat that amount as a recorded listing value rather than a guaranteed current retail price.
Is the CTI4003.W rated at 1800 W?
An 1800 W rating appears on the CTI4003.S family specification sheet and on related regional models. Because the sheet does not name CTI4003.W, confirm the rating on the W model’s label or local manual.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Does the CTI4003.W have defrost and reheat?
Defrost, reheat and cancel are listed for the CTI4003.S variant. They are plausible family features, but the exact W model should be checked before you rely on them.
Does it include a bagel setting?
A bagel setting is described on the different CTIN4003.W New Zealand model. That code includes an extra “N”; the feature is not established for CTI4003.W.
What are the dimensions?
CHOICE lists 34 × 31 × 22 cm for CTI4003.W. The CTI4003.S sheet lists 300 × 330 × 210 mm, so use the seller’s exact W measurements when counter fit is critical.
Does it have independent controls?
Dual independent controls are shown on related CTI4003.M and CTIN4003.W regional pages, but they are not confirmed by the accessible CTI4003.W listing. Ask the seller to verify them for the exact code.
Has CHOICE published a performance score?
The public CHOICE page restricts the expert rating, test scores, pros and cons to members. No exact-model score can be responsibly inferred from the visible specifications.
What warranty is listed?
The CHOICE record states one year. Confirm the current local warranty issuer, service process and consumer-law rights with the seller.
The Bottom Line
The De’Longhi Distinta CTI4003.W is documented as a four-slice toaster with a listed $209 price, one-year warranty and 34 × 31 × 22 cm footprint. Family documentation points to 1800 W power, electronic reheat/defrost/cancel controls, progressive browning, a crumb tray, non-slip feet and extra-lift, but that sheet names CTI4003.S rather than CTI4003.W. Because the exact-model CHOICE score and test results are member-only, buy only after confirming the suffix, regional electrical details, current price, warranty, dimensions and features that matter to you.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

