iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Short answer: The De’Longhi Argento Flora CT04.AZ is an Azure-finish, four-slice toaster with six electronic browning levels, separate controls for each pair of slots, reheat, defrost, cancel and an extra-lift position. Those specifications make it potentially practical for a household making different amounts or types of toast at once. However, the available independent listing does not expose its test scores, and no hands-on test evidence is available here, so toast quality and consistency cannot be confirmed. Treat the CT04.AZ as a feature-led buying decision rather than a proven performance winner.
What the CT04.AZ is
The CT04.AZ is the Azure-colour version of De’Longhi’s Argento Flora four-slice toaster. De’Longhi’s UK product information identifies four slots, button controls, a matt metal finish and two independently controlled panels. Each panel is intended to operate its pair of slots separately, so you can toast two slices while leaving the other pair unused or choose different settings for each pair.
The control set includes six progressive electronic browning levels, plus dedicated reheat, defrost and cancel functions. A removable crumb tray is provided for cleaning, and an extra-lift position raises toast higher than the normal carriage position. These are manufacturer-listed features; they do not by themselves establish how evenly or quickly the toaster browns bread.
That distinction matters with a product described as a review subject. A feature list can tell you what controls and hardware are supplied, but it cannot tell you whether a pale setting is genuinely pale, whether adjacent slots produce matching colour, or whether the final cycle looks like the first. Those questions require repeatable testing, and the accessible independent listing does not reveal the CT04.AZ results.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Key specifications at a glance
Published figures vary slightly by market and document. The table keeps each figure attached to its source rather than merging them into one supposedly universal specification.
| Item | Published detail | Source and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Model and colour | CT04.AZ, Azure | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Capacity | Four slices | De’Longhi UK and De’Longhi-branded specification document |
| Browning control | Six progressive electronic levels | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Functions | Reheat, defrost and cancel | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Controls | Button controls with dual independent panels | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Cleaning | Removable crumb tray | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Toast access | Extra-lift position | De’Longhi UK product listing |
| Electrical rating | 220–240 V, 50–60 Hz | Current UK listing |
| Power | 1,600 W | De’Longhi-branded document hosted by Appliances Online; verify for your market |
| Dimensions | 270 × 295 × 200 mm | De’Longhi-branded document hosted by Appliances Online |
| Weight | 2.9 kg | Current UK listing |
| Weight | 3 kg | De’Longhi-branded document hosted by Appliances Online |
| Australian listing dimensions | 30 × 27 × 21 cm | CHOICE Australian model listing |
The two weight figures differ by 0.1 kg, and the dimensions are close but not identical. Packaging, rounding, regional documentation or a model revision could account for that difference. Measure your available counter space and check the specification on the listing for your plug market before ordering.
The 270 × 295 × 200 mm figure is approximately 27 × 29.5 × 20 cm, while the Australian entry’s 30 × 27 × 21 cm reverses the order of two dimensions and adds a small amount to each measurement. That may reflect a different convention for width, depth and height rather than a radically different body. Do not assume which number is width when planning a tight counter installation; compare the product drawing or ask the seller.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How the controls work in everyday use
Six browning levels
Six electronic settings give you a narrower adjustment range than a simple light–dark switch. In principle, that lets different users select a preferred shade and adjust for bread type. The specification confirms the number of levels, not the temperature profile, timing, shade accuracy or repeatability of each level. If uniform browning is your deciding factor, look for independent test data rather than assuming six levels guarantee it.
A sensible routine is to begin at a middle setting with the first loaf, note the result, and move up or down for the next cycle. Bread thickness, moisture, sugar content and whether it is frozen all affect the outcome. Because the maker does not publish a chart linking each number to a time or colour, the settings are best treated as a personal calibration rather than universal shade standards.
Dual independent panels
The four slots are divided into two independently controlled pairs. This arrangement is useful when two people want different browning settings, when one pair is needed for a single breakfast, or when you want to toast ordinary bread and a frozen item in the same session. It also means you do not have to energise all four slots for a two-slice job.
There are practical limits to what the listing tells us. It does not state whether the two panels have separate countdown indicators, whether one panel can be cancelled while the other continues, or whether their heating cycles are identical. Confirm those details in the current manual or retailer specification if simultaneous, different cycles are central to your routine. “Independent” supports separate operation, but it should not be expanded into claims about completely isolated electronics or guaranteed matching timing.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Reheat
Reheat is designed for warming toast without applying a full new browning cycle. It can be useful when a slice has cooled while you prepare other food, or when the first batch has to wait for eggs or coffee. The manufacturer lists the function but does not publish a reheat temperature, duration or performance measurement. The safest expectation is warming rather than restoring crispness exactly; the control’s real result has to be established by use.
Defrost
Defrost is intended for bread placed in the toaster while still frozen. The function adds a thawing stage before or during toasting, depending on the control logic used by the model. Because no cycle-time or browning test result is available, do not assume frozen bread will match the result from fresh bread. If slices are thick or stuck together, separate them first so the toaster is not asked to thaw a solid block.
Cancel and extra lift
Cancel stops the active cycle so you can inspect or remove bread. It is useful when a setting looks too dark, when a slice becomes trapped or when you need to interrupt the cycle for any other reason. Extra lift raises the carriage beyond its normal resting height, which is helpful for smaller slices that would otherwise sit low in a four-slot toaster. The feature list does not specify the maximum bread height it accommodates, so unusually small or irregular items still need careful handling.
Is a four-slice format right for you?
Why the capacity can help
- Four slices can be prepared in one batch for a family breakfast or shared meal.
- Independent two-slot controls allow different settings on each side of the appliance.
- Running only one panel can make more sense than heating four slots when you need two slices.
- A four-slot layout can reduce waiting between batches when several people eat at the same time, although the actual cycle duration is not published.
Capacity is most valuable when it changes how you prepare food. A couple who normally makes one slice each may appreciate the separate pairs if one person prefers a darker setting. A larger household may value four slots simply to avoid a second round. Conversely, if the toaster is used only occasionally for one slice, the unused pair still contributes to the appliance’s footprint and purchase cost.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What to check on your counter
Using the De’Longhi-branded dimensions of 270 × 295 × 200 mm, allow room for the body as well as clearance around the controls and cord. The CHOICE listing gives a similar footprint of 30 × 27 × 21 cm, while the UK listing gives a 2.9 kg weight. Since the published measurements are not identical, use the dimensions on the product page for the exact regional version you are buying. A four-slice toaster is wider than a typical two-slice model, so measure the intended location with the crumb tray accessible.
Also check how the lidless top area relates to cupboards and shelves. The documented height is about 20–21 cm, but toast rises above the body during use. Do not place it where a low shelf, backsplash accessory or hanging item could obstruct the carriage. Keep the controls reachable without stretching over a hot surface, and leave enough space to remove the crumb tray without moving the whole toaster.
When a smaller toaster is the better fit
If you usually make one or two slices and have limited counter depth or width, the CT04.AZ may occupy more space than necessary. Its value depends on using the second pair often enough to justify the larger footprint. The documented feature set does not include a compact-storage mechanism or a stated cord-storage system. Compare the measured body dimensions, not just the slot count shown in a photograph.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Cleaning and maintenance
Using the crumb tray
- Unplug the toaster and let it cool completely.
- Remove the crumb tray using the built-in access point.
- Empty crumbs into a bin; wipe the tray if residue remains.
- Return the tray fully before plugging the toaster back in.
The removable tray is a documented component, but no replacement tray or compatibility information has been verified. Do not assume a generic tray will fit the CT04.AZ. If the tray is difficult to remove, check the model-specific instructions rather than forcing it or turning the appliance upside down over a worktop.
Safe routine checks
- Keep the toaster on a stable, heat-resistant surface.
- Empty accumulated crumbs regularly, especially if you use frozen or seeded bread.
- Do not insert metal objects to retrieve food; cancel the cycle, unplug the appliance and allow it to cool before dealing with a stuck slice.
- Keep the slots and ventilation areas free of packaging, cloth and other combustible material.
- Do not operate it near water or with a damaged cord, plug or housing.
These are sensible appliance practices, not results from a CT04.AZ safety test. The available material does not report a regulatory test outcome or a fault rate for this model. A crumb tray improves routine cleaning, but it does not eliminate the need to shake out crumbs only as directed by the manual or to keep the interior dry.
Electrical and regional checks
The current UK listing specifies 220–240 V and 50–60 Hz. The 1,600 W figure appears in a De’Longhi-branded document hosted by Appliances Online, not in the same UK specification block. Confirm that the voltage, plug, frequency and wattage on the exact regional listing match your household supply. A plug adapter does not convert voltage, and using an appliance outside its rated electrical system can be unsafe and may invalidate warranty support.
At 1,600 W, the toaster is a substantial countertop load when operating, so avoid sharing an unsuitable extension arrangement or overloaded outlet. The figure is a rated power specification, not a measured energy-use result; it does not tell you how much electricity a typical breakfast consumes. If your market uses different mains standards, buy a locally certified version rather than relying on an adapter.
Warranty and origin information also vary by market. CHOICE’s Australian listing reports a one-year warranty and China as the country of origin for its Australian-context entry. Those details should not be treated as UK warranty or origin claims. Read the seller’s local warranty terms, returns policy and service arrangements before purchase. Check who handles a fault, whether proof of purchase is required and whether return shipping is covered.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What independent evidence says—and does not say
CHOICE has a model-specific CT04.AZ listing. On the accessible page, the expert rating and detailed results are restricted to members. The page indicates that CHOICE evaluates areas including evenness, cycle-to-cycle consistency, multigrain, frozen bread, single-slice performance, ease of use and time, but it does not reveal the CT04.AZ scores for those tests.
Consequently, there is no supported basis here for saying that this toaster browns evenly, handles one slice well, performs consistently from cycle to cycle, or deserves a recommendation. The same limitation applies to claims that it performs poorly. The feature list is documented by De’Longhi; the independent performance verdict remains unavailable in the accessible information.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
That also means comparisons with another toaster should use observable criteria—number of slots, control arrangement, local electrical compatibility, cleaning access, dimensions and warranty—unless both products have accessible, comparable test results. A model appearing in a consumer-testing database is not the same as a published score. Readers who need evidence on evenness or timing should seek the full member report or another transparent test rather than infer a ranking from price, finish or brand reputation.
Price and availability
An indexed De’Longhi UK result displayed £44.99 and a suggested price of £68.99. Those are volatile page figures, not a guaranteed current price, promotion or market-wide comparison. Check the live listing immediately before buying for the exact CT04.AZ Azure variant, stock status, delivery charge, return terms and warranty.
The available information confirms the product identity but does not confirm a particular retailer, seller, affiliate listing or current stock position. A listing for a similarly named Argento Flora toaster is not enough: verify the model suffix “CT04.AZ” and the Azure colour. Product photographs can be reused across colour variants, so rely on the model code and specification text.
Do not treat the Australian CHOICE price of AU$129 as a UK price or as a current international value benchmark. Currency, taxes, shipping, warranty coverage and retailer margins differ. A low headline price may also exclude delivery or impose different return conditions. Compare the complete delivered cost for your market.
Strengths and limitations based on the documented specification
Potential strengths
- Four-slice capacity for shared breakfasts.
- Two independent control panels for different settings or smaller batches.
- Six browning levels instead of a single preset.
- Dedicated reheat, defrost and cancel functions.
- Removable crumb tray and extra-lift position.
- Matt metal finish in an Azure colourway, according to the UK listing.
- Published UK voltage and frequency information, making electrical checking more straightforward for that market.
Unresolved questions
- Actual browning evenness and repeatability are not available from the accessible independent listing.
- No verified cycle times, temperature data or energy-use measurements are published in the material available here.
- The exact dimensions, weight and power should be checked against the regional version because documents differ slightly.
- UK warranty coverage, service arrangements and country of origin are not established by the Australian listing.
- The current selling price, stock and delivery terms require a live check.
- The listing does not explain whether the two panels have separate displays, identical timing or independent cancellation.
- No exact replacement crumb-tray part number has been verified.
Who should consider it?
The CT04.AZ is most logically suited to buyers who regularly need four slices or want two independently controlled pairs on one appliance. The six-level adjustment, frozen-bread and reheat functions cover common household routines, while the crumb tray and extra lift address everyday handling. The Azure matt-metal appearance may also suit shoppers who want a specific colourway, although style is a personal preference rather than a performance benefit.
It is a less certain choice for anyone whose priority is verified toast quality, laboratory-tested consistency or a particularly small footprint. The available independent page does not expose the measurements needed to rank it on those criteria. For those buyers, compare accessible test results and confirm the local electrical and warranty details before choosing.
A practical pre-purchase checklist
- Confirm the model code is CT04.AZ and the finish is Azure.
- Measure the counter location using the dimensions on your regional listing, allowing access to the crumb tray and room above the toaster for rising bread.
- Check that the voltage, frequency, plug and stated power suit your electrical supply.
- Decide whether you will use four slots often enough to justify the larger body than a two-slice toaster.
- Verify that the two control panels meet your needs; the published specification confirms independent panels but not their display or timing details.
- Read the local warranty, returns and service terms rather than relying on Australian information.
- Check the live price, stock, delivery cost and exact colour immediately before ordering.
- If toast consistency is critical, seek an accessible independent test instead of inferring performance from the feature list.
- Ask the retailer whether the supplied plug, manual and electrical rating match your country, especially when buying from an overseas marketplace.
- Keep the order confirmation and model code; they may be needed for warranty or a return.
Verdict
The De’Longhi Argento Flora CT04.AZ has a useful, clearly defined feature set: four slots, independent two-slot controls, six browning levels, defrost, reheat, cancel, a removable crumb tray and extra lift. Those features make it a plausible fit for multi-person households and anyone who alternates between fresh and frozen bread. The buying decision should remain conditional, though. Independent performance scores are behind CHOICE membership, specifications differ slightly between regional documents, and current price and warranty details must be checked locally. Buy it for the capacity and controls only after confirming those practical details—not on the assumption that the documented features prove superior toast.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the De’Longhi Argento Flora CT04.AZ a four-slice toaster?
Yes. De’Longhi’s UK listing and a De’Longhi-branded specification document identify the CT04.AZ as a four-slice model, arranged as two independently controlled pairs.
Can each pair of slots use a different browning setting?
The product is listed with dual independent panels, which supports separate operation of each pair. The listing does not specify whether the panels have separate displays, identical timing or independent cancellation, so confirm those details if they matter to you.
Does the CT04.AZ have a defrost function?
Yes. De’Longhi lists defrost, along with reheat and cancel. It does not publish cycle times or a performance result for frozen bread.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What are the CT04.AZ dimensions and weight?
A De’Longhi-branded document gives 270 × 295 × 200 mm and 3 kg. The current UK listing gives a 2.9 kg weight, while CHOICE’s Australian entry gives 30 × 27 × 21 cm. Check the specification for your market.
Is toast quality independently rated?
CHOICE lists the model and indicates tests for evenness, consistency, frozen bread, multigrain, single-slice performance, ease of use and time, but the expert rating and scores are member-only on the accessible page. No verified quality verdict can be drawn from that listing alone.
What voltage does the UK version use?
The current UK listing specifies 220–240 V and 50–60 Hz. A separate De’Longhi-branded document lists 1,600 W. Confirm voltage, plug, frequency and wattage on the exact regional product page.
Does it include a removable crumb tray?
Yes. The removable tray is a manufacturer-listed feature. No exact replacement tray or compatible generic part has been verified, so do not assume another tray will fit.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWhat should I check before buying online?
Verify the CT04.AZ model code and Azure colour, live price and stock, delivered cost, dimensions, electrical rating, local warranty, returns policy and service arrangements. Also make sure the four-slot body fits with the crumb tray accessible.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Buy the CT04.AZ for its four-slot capacity, independent pair controls and documented convenience functions, but not on an assumption of superior browning. Confirm the regional specifications, electrical suitability, warranty and live delivered price, and seek full independent test results if consistency is your priority.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

