The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G emphasizes a 200MP main camera and 120W wired charging; Motorola’s Edge 70 Fusion lists a 7,000mAh battery and a display that refreshes at up to 144Hz. Which is the better buy depends on your priorities—and on the exact market and storage versions available. There is no reliable, like-for-like price difference established here, so compare matching configurations in your country on the same date.
Specs comparison: Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G vs Edge 70 Fusion
The specifications below come from Xiaomi’s Australia product page and Motorola’s US support page. They are not a guarantee that every configuration is sold in those markets: Motorola notes that specifications may vary by market, and regional Xiaomi versions should also be checked before buying.
| Specification | Xiaomi Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G | Motorola Edge 70 Fusion |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 3, according to Xiaomi Australia | Snapdragon 7s Gen 4, according to Motorola’s specification page |
| Display | 6.67-inch AMOLED; 2712 × 1220 resolution; up to 120Hz refresh | 6.8-inch AMOLED; 2772 × 1272 resolution; up to 144Hz refresh |
| Memory and storage | Not stated in the cited Australia specification details | 8GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage listed by Motorola |
| Rear cameras | 200MP main with OIS, 8MP ultrawide and 2MP macro | 50MP OIS main and 13MP ultrawide |
| Battery and wired charging | 5,110mAh typical capacity; 120W HyperCharge | 7,000mAh; 68W TurboPower |
| Software version listed | Not stated in the cited Australia specification details | Android 16 |
| Water/durability rating, update commitment, local warranty and included charger | Not established by the cited specification details; check the local product listing and warranty terms | Not established by the cited specification page; check the local product listing and warranty terms |
Which specifications make a practical difference?
Display: Motorola lists a larger, faster panel
The Edge 70 Fusion’s listed display is 6.8 inches and up to 144Hz, compared with the Redmi’s 6.67-inch, up-to-120Hz panel. The Motorola also has the higher listed pixel dimensions. A higher refresh ceiling can make supported motion look smoother, but the figures alone do not establish brightness, color accuracy, outdoor visibility or how often the maximum refresh rate is used.
Processor: compare the exact regional versions
The cited pages list Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 for Xiaomi and Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 for Motorola. These are manufacturer specifications, not independent performance tests; the sources provide no comparable benchmark results. Confirm the processor for the specific model sold in your country before relying on this comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzBrightness: 3000nits peak brightnessColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI-P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Supports Dolby VisionReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|20,000-level brightness adjustment|HDR10+ | TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 34nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.5GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main camera OISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.22MP macro cameraf/2.4Dynamic shots | Motion tracking focus | Lightning Burst | filmFrame | Portraits | Document | Night mode | Dual video | Steady videoRear camera video recording4K at 24/30fps1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fpsSlow motion: 1080p at 120fpsSlow motion: 720p at 120/240fps - - 20MP front cameraf/2.2Soft-light ring | AI beautify | Night mode | Portrait mode | Palm Shutter | Selfie timerFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps
Cameras: resolution is not a photo-quality verdict
Xiaomi lists a 200MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), plus an 8MP ultrawide and 2MP macro camera. Motorola lists a 50MP OIS main camera and a 13MP ultrawide. Xiaomi offers a dedicated macro camera in the cited configuration, while Motorola’s listed ultrawide has a higher megapixel count. Megapixels alone do not show which phone takes better photos: the manufacturer specifications do not provide comparable independent camera tests.
Battery and charging: capacity versus charging speed
Motorola lists a 7,000mAh battery, compared with Xiaomi’s 5,110mAh typical capacity. Xiaomi’s wired charging rating is higher—120W HyperCharge versus Motorola’s 68W TurboPower. Capacity and charging ratings do not by themselves establish real-world battery life or charge time, which can depend on usage, settings, temperature and the charger used.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band
- 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzBrightness: 3000nits peak brightnessColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI-P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Supports Dolby VisionReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|20,000-level brightness adjustment|HDR10+ | TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.5GHzGPU: Mali-G615 MC2
- 200MP main cameraOISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.22MP macro cameraf/2.4Dynamic shots | Motion tracking focus | Lightning Burst | filmFrame | Portraits | Document | Night mode | Dual video | Steady videoRear camera video recording4K at 24/30fps1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fpsSlow motion: 1080p at 120fpsSlow motion: 720p at 120/240fps - 20MP front cameraf/2.2Soft-light ring | AI beautify | Night mode | Portrait mode | Palm Shutter | Selfie timerFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps
What is the price difference?
A definitive current price gap cannot be calculated without a country, matching RAM and storage tiers, comparable seller types and a date checked. Prices vary by market and can change with promotions; comparing two different configurations or retailers can give a misleading result.
Xiaomi’s international launch announcement, dated January 10, 2025, gave the Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G a suggested retail price starting at US$449. That is a launch MSRP, not a current local selling price or a matched comparison with the Motorola. A third-party comparison page lists ₹27,221 at Amazon for the Redmi and ₹25,999 at Flipkart for the Edge 70 Fusion, but it does not establish matching storage tiers or a reliable dated, same-retailer snapshot. Those figures do not support a definitive price difference.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band
- 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzBrightness: 3000nits peak brightnessColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI-P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Supports Dolby VisionReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|20,000-level brightness adjustment|HDR10+ | TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.5GHzGPU: Mali-G615 MC2
- 200MP main cameraOISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.22MP macro cameraf/2.4Dynamic shots | Motion tracking focus | Lightning Burst | filmFrame | Portraits | Document | Night mode | Dual video | Steady videoRear camera video recording4K at 24/30fps1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fpsSlow motion: 1080p at 120fpsSlow motion: 720p at 120/240fps - 20MP front cameraf/2.2Soft-light ring | AI beautify | Night mode | Portrait mode | Palm Shutter | Selfie timerFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps
For a useful local comparison, record the following for both phones at the same time:
- Country and currency
- Exact RAM and storage configuration
- Retailer and whether the figure is a regular list price or a promotion
- Date checked, plus any conditions required to receive the offer
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G if the local version matches Xiaomi’s listed 200MP main camera and 120W charging, and those features matter more to you than a larger stated battery or a higher refresh ceiling.
- Consider the Edge 70 Fusion if its local version matches Motorola’s listed 7,000mAh battery, 144Hz display and 8GB RAM options, and those are your priorities.
- Compare local listings before deciding if processor, software version, warranty, charger in the box or price is decisive. The cited specifications do not establish a complete, region-matched comparison for those buying details.
Before checkout, verify the exact model name, chipset, RAM and storage, warranty provider and included accessories on the seller’s listing for your country. Motorola explicitly cautions that Edge 70 Fusion specifications can vary by market.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRACCG
- SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD)2G: GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/84G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/26/28/664G: LTE TDD:38/40/41Bluetooth 5.3Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
- 6.67" AMOLED displayResolution: 2400 x 1080Refresh rate: Up to 120HzBrightness: 1800nits peak brightnessBrightness: 500 nits (typ), HBM 1200 nits (typ)Color depth: 10-bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Helio G100-Ultra6nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.2GHzGPU: Mali-G57 MC2
- 200MP main camera OISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf2.22MP macro cameraf2.4Rear camera video recording1080p at 60fps1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps / 32MP front cameraf/2.2Front camera video recording1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band
- 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzBrightness: 3000nits peak brightnessColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI-P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Supports Dolby VisionReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|20,000-level brightness adjustment|HDR10+ | TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.5GHzGPU: Mali-G615 MC2
- 200MP main cameraOISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.22MP macro cameraf/2.4Dynamic shots | Motion tracking focus | Lightning Burst | filmFrame | Portraits | Document | Night mode | Dual video | Steady videoRear camera video recording4K at 24/30fps1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fpsSlow motion: 1080p at 120fpsSlow motion: 720p at 120/240fps - 20MP front cameraf/2.2Soft-light ring | AI beautify | Night mode | Portrait mode | Palm Shutter | Selfie timerFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

