Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

As of Bramblin’s Pokémon GO debut in the Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek event, its Shiny form has not been announced as available. The official event announcement lists Bramblin in both Incense encounter windows without the asterisk used to mark Shiny-eligible species, and Bramblin is not included in the event’s listed Shiny bonuses. That is a current availability finding—not proof that Bramblin can never be Shiny or that a future release will not change its status.

What the official announcement says about Shiny Bramblin

Bramblin debuted in Pokémon GO during Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek, scheduled from Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 a.m. through Monday, October 19, 2026 at 8:00 p.m. local time. The event announcement, published by the Pokémon GO team, is the relevant source for the debut encounter list and its Shiny markings: Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek will bring Bramblin’s Pokémon GO debut!

In that announcement, Bramblin appears in both Incense windows without the asterisk that identifies species that may be encountered as Shiny. The same announcement names specific event Shiny bonuses, but Bramblin is not one of them. The careful answer is therefore: Shiny Bramblin was not identified as available for this debut event in the official information published on October 13, 2026.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Availability can change in a later event or announcement. Do not treat the debut listing as a permanent statement about every future Bramblin encounter.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What “not announced” means

This wording matters because a missing Shiny notice is different from a permanent ban. The event page gives a positive signal for species that are intended to be Shiny-eligible: an asterisk beside the name and the note that, if you are lucky, you may encounter a Shiny one. Bramblin has neither signal in the listed Incense windows. The page also identifies the event’s Shiny bonuses, and Bramblin is absent there too.

That combination supports a practical conclusion for this event: do not expect a Shiny Bramblin encounter based on the debut listing. It does not support a prediction about a later Community Day, seasonal event, research rotation, or other future release. If Niantic changes the status, the safest confirmation will be a new official announcement or an updated in-game event notice.

When and where Bramblin appears during Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek

The announcement gives three official encounter routes: GO Pass tasks, Incense, and event Field Research. Incense is divided into two local-time periods, so the date and time on your device determine which companion Pokémon are in the active window.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Route or window Dates and times What the announcement establishes
GO Pass tasks During the event, October 13–19, 2026 Bramblin can be encountered by completing GO Pass tasks.
Incense, first window October 13 at 10:00 a.m. to October 16 at 10:00 a.m., local time Bramblin is listed among the Incense encounters; it has no Shiny asterisk.
Incense, second window October 16 at 10:00 a.m. to October 19 at 8:00 p.m., local time Bramblin remains listed among the Incense encounters; it has no Shiny asterisk.
Event Field Research During the event Bramblin is listed among the event Field Research encounters. The announcement does not mark this listing as a Shiny release.

The event page is the place to verify any last-minute correction or a later change to the schedule. Its times are explicitly local time, not a single worldwide UTC schedule.

How to use each route

GO Pass tasks: Check the active GO Pass page and complete the listed tasks. The announcement establishes Bramblin as a possible encounter from this route, but it does not publish a separate encounter rate or promise that every completed task produces Bramblin.

Incense: Activate Incense only during one of the two listed windows if Bramblin is your target. The first window closes at 10:00 a.m. local time on October 16, and the second starts at that same local time. Because the windows are local, travelers should use the event display in their current location rather than convert the times from another region.

Event Field Research: Spin eligible PokéStops and review the task encounter information. Bramblin is named among the event Field Research encounters, but the announcement does not state that every task, every stop, or every reward will produce Bramblin.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

These routes answer “where can I find Bramblin?” They do not change the Shiny-status answer. A species being available from Incense, a task, or Field Research is not the same as that species being marked Shiny-eligible.

How the event marks Shiny-eligible Pokémon

The announcement uses an asterisk beside species that may appear as Shiny and explains the notation with the wording “If you’re lucky, you may encounter a Shiny one!” That convention is visible in each Incense list.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

First Incense period

For October 13 at 10:00 a.m. through October 16 at 10:00 a.m. local time, the asterisk is attached to Galarian Ponyta, Hoppip, Electrike, and Dwebble. Bramblin is listed without it.

Second Incense period

For October 16 at 10:00 a.m. through October 19 at 8:00 p.m. local time, the asterisk is attached to Hisuian Growlithe, Nincada, Electrike, and Helioptile. Bramblin again appears without it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Event Shiny bonuses

The listed bonuses increase Shiny chances for Electrike and, in the later Incense window, Hisuian Growlithe. Bramblin is not named in either bonus. These markings are event-specific evidence; they should not be interpreted as a published permanent rule for Bramblin in every future event.

Why the asterisk is more useful than a visual guess

Species names, silhouettes, CP values, and encounter sources do not tell you whether a Shiny roll is enabled. The event’s notation is the publisher’s direct signal about eligibility for that announcement. Compare the exact species name and asterisk in the active window instead of assuming that every featured Pokémon shares the same treatment.

What are Bramblin’s Shiny odds?

No Bramblin-specific numerical Shiny rate is published in the cited official sources. The event announcement does not provide a percentage, one-in-how-many estimate, or separate rate for GO Pass, Incense, or Field Research encounters. Niantic’s Help Center describes Shiny Pokémon as rare and notes that not every Pokémon has a Shiny variant available, but it does not supply a Bramblin rate: What are Shiny Pokémon?

Because there is no official number for this species in these sources, assigning Bramblin a commonly quoted rate would be speculation. A useful odds statement is therefore limited to two facts:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • The debut announcement does not identify Bramblin as Shiny-eligible.
  • No Bramblin-specific numeric odds are given.

Those facts also mean that counting encounters during this event cannot produce a reliable official rate. If a later announcement introduces Shiny Bramblin, use the rate and conditions stated for that particular release rather than applying an old event’s assumptions.

Why route-specific odds cannot be inferred

The announcement lists Bramblin in several encounter systems, but it does not say that one route has better Bramblin odds than another. It also does not publish a base rate, a boosted rate, or a different probability for the first and second Incense windows. Therefore, a player cannot calculate an official Bramblin percentage from the number of tasks completed, Incense spawns seen, or Field Research encounters.

The named bonuses belong to Electrike and Hisuian Growlithe. Applying either bonus to Bramblin would be an error, just as treating a community estimate for another species as Bramblin’s official rate would be an error.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How to check whether a Pokémon encounter is Shiny

Niantic’s Help Center gives a visual in-game check: when the encountered Pokémon is Shiny, a Shiny icon appears above its CP on the encounter screen. The page states, “You can tell if the Pokémon you’ve encountered is a Shiny Pokémon if you see an icon above their CP like the one in the picture below.”

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Start the encounter through the available route, such as an Incense spawn, a GO Pass task reward, or event Field Research.
  2. Look at the encounter screen before deciding whether the Pokémon is Shiny.
  3. Check the area above the Pokémon’s CP for the Shiny icon described by the official Help Center.
  4. If the icon is present, the encounter is identified in the game as Shiny. If it is absent, the screen does not provide that visual confirmation.
  5. Complete the encounter normally only after you have made the check. For a species that is officially Shiny-eligible, this prevents overlooking the on-screen indicator.

The icon is a confirmation method, not an availability announcement. Seeing how the game displays a Shiny encounter does not establish that Bramblin is currently eligible when an official event list has not marked it as such.

What the icon does and does not prove

The icon answers the narrow question “Is this encounter Shiny?” It does not reveal a percentage, explain why a species was or was not included in an event bonus, or prove that every encounter of that species can be Shiny. Use the event announcement to establish availability and the encounter icon to verify the individual Pokémon on screen.

Does Bramblin have different forms or form-specific Shiny versions?

The cited debut announcement refers to Bramblin without describing regional forms, alternate forms, or separate form-specific Shiny availability. The cited Help Center discusses regional forms and Shiny variants in general and says that a Shiny regional form also displays the Shiny icon above its CP. Neither source provides a Bramblin-specific form inventory.

Accordingly, there is no supported form-by-form Bramblin comparison to make from these sources. Do not assume that an unmentioned regional or alternate form exists in Pokémon GO, and do not infer different Shiny rules for a form that the official announcement does not identify.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Question What is established for this debut
Is a Bramblin regional form listed? Not stated in the cited event announcement or Help Center material.
Is an alternate Bramblin form listed? Not stated.
Is a form-specific Shiny difference listed? Not stated.
How would a Shiny form be checked in an encounter? The Help Center says to look for the Shiny icon above CP.

Why form assumptions are risky

General information about regional forms cannot be converted into a Bramblin-specific claim. A regional-form rule only tells you how the game identifies a Shiny regional encounter when such a form is actually listed. It does not establish that Bramblin has a regional form, an alternate form, or separate form odds in this debut.

Best way to pursue Bramblin during the event

Use the encounter routes that are actually listed

Prioritize the routes named by the event announcement rather than relying on an unverified spawn claim. Complete GO Pass tasks, use Incense during the applicable window, and check event Field Research for Bramblin encounters.

Match your plan to the local-time windows

The first Incense window ends at 10:00 a.m. local time on October 16. The second begins immediately at 10:00 a.m. local time and continues until 8:00 p.m. local time on October 19. If your local clock has crossed that boundary, consult the current in-game event display and the official announcement before planning an Incense session.

Check each encounter on its own screen

Do not infer a result from the species name, CP, or encounter route. The official check is the Shiny icon above CP. This is especially important when the encounter list includes several species with different Shiny treatment.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Keep the status distinction clear

During this debut, Bramblin’s appearance in an encounter list tells you where to find it. The absence of the Shiny asterisk tells you that the announcement does not identify its Shiny as available. Those are separate pieces of information.

Use a simple session checklist

  • Confirm that the Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek event is active in your local time zone.
  • Check whether your chosen route is GO Pass, Incense, or event Field Research.
  • For Incense, verify whether the first or second window is currently active.
  • Read the species marking in the official event listing instead of assuming all featured Pokémon are Shiny-enabled.
  • Inspect the encounter screen for the Shiny icon above CP.

A portable power bank may be useful for any long mobile-play session, but it is optional. The event announcement does not require one or recommend a particular accessory.

Common mistakes and how to avoid them

Reading “Bramblin encounter” as “Shiny Bramblin encounter”

An encounter listing confirms that the species can be obtained through that route. It does not, by itself, confirm Shiny eligibility. In this event, the announcement separately marks eligible species with an asterisk, and Bramblin is unmarked.

Using another species’ rate

Electrike and Hisuian Growlithe receive the event’s named Shiny bonuses, but those bonuses do not establish a Bramblin rate. A rate for one species or one bonus window cannot be presented as Bramblin’s odds.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Assuming a community estimate is official

The official sources cited here contain no Bramblin percentage. Treat any number found elsewhere as an external estimate unless a later official Pokémon GO announcement or Help Center update explicitly supplies the conditions and rate.

Confusing a form question with an availability answer

The sources do not establish Bramblin forms in Pokémon GO. A discussion of regional-form Shiny behavior in the Help Center is general guidance, not evidence that Bramblin has a particular form in the game.

Checking only the map or encounter list

The Shiny determination is made on the encounter screen. Use the icon above CP as the game’s visual confirmation, as described by Niantic’s Help Center.

Relying on an old event page

Shiny availability is event-specific in the announcement. A later page may add or change eligibility, while an older page may describe only the debut window. Always match the date, active window, and current official wording before spending Incense or planning a task route.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What could change after the debut

Pokémon GO species availability is communicated through official announcements, and the Help Center directs players to those announcements for information about which Pokémon have Shiny variants available. A later event could introduce Shiny Bramblin, add a bonus, or clarify a form. None of those future details is supplied by the debut announcement.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

For an up-to-date check, read the newest official event announcement and compare its exact markings with the current event listing. Look specifically for a Shiny asterisk, an explicit statement that Bramblin can be encountered as Shiny, or a named Bramblin Shiny bonus. Until such language appears, avoid converting the absence of an announcement into a permanent “never.”

Signals to look for in a future announcement

  • An asterisk next to Bramblin in an encounter table.
  • The explicit wording that Bramblin may be encountered as Shiny.
  • A Bramblin-specific Shiny bonus or increased chance.
  • A stated release date and encounter route for the Shiny form.
  • Any clarification about regional or alternate Bramblin forms.

A future announcement may also define different conditions for a particular event. Do not carry over the 2026 debut’s encounter windows, bonuses, or unstarred status without checking the newer notice.

Quick reference

Reader question Answer supported by the cited official sources
Can Bramblin be Shiny during its 2026 debut? Its Shiny was not announced as available; Bramblin is unstarred in both Incense lists and absent from the listed Shiny bonuses.
When is Bramblin available? Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek runs October 13 at 10:00 a.m. to October 19 at 8:00 p.m. local time, with Bramblin listed for GO Pass tasks, Incense, and event Field Research.
What are Bramblin’s odds? No Bramblin-specific numeric odds are published in the cited sources.
How do I identify a Shiny encounter? Look for the Shiny icon above CP on the encounter screen.
Which Bramblin forms are in Pokémon GO? The cited sources do not establish any Bramblin regional or alternate forms.
Does Incense have better Bramblin odds? No route-specific Bramblin rate is published.
Are Electrike and Hisuian Growlithe bonuses shared with Bramblin? No. The listed bonuses name those species, not Bramblin.
Are the event times worldwide? No. The announcement specifies local time.

Sources

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Shiny Bramblin available in Pokémon GO right now?

For the Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek debut, Shiny Bramblin was not announced as available. Bramblin is unstarred in both Incense lists and is absent from the named Shiny bonuses.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Where can I encounter Bramblin during the debut?

The event announcement lists GO Pass tasks, Incense, and event Field Research. Incense Bramblin appears in both local-time windows from October 13 through October 19, 2026.

What are Bramblin’s Shiny odds?

No Bramblin-specific percentage or one-in-how-many rate is published in the cited official announcements and Help Center guidance.

How can I tell whether an encounter is Shiny?

On the encounter screen, look above the Pokémon’s CP for the Shiny icon described by Niantic’s Help Center.

Does Bramblin have regional or alternate forms in Pokémon GO?

The cited debut announcement and Help Center material do not establish any Bramblin-specific regional, alternate, or form-based Shiny information.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: Bramblin’s Shiny form was not announced for its Pokémon GO debut in Fall Marathon: Buddy Trek. It is available through GO Pass tasks, Incense, and event Field Research from October 13–19, 2026 local time, but it is unstarred in both Incense lists, absent from the listed Shiny bonuses, and has no published species-specific odds. Check the Shiny icon above CP on any eligible encounter, and rely on a newer official announcement if Bramblin’s status changes.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.