What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Verdict: the Beko GN162320X is a very large, feature-rich side-by-side refrigerator, but it is a discontinued model. Treat any purchase as used stock or a remaining local listing, not as a current model with guaranteed parts or warranty support. Its headline capacity, energy use and dimensions differ between the Beko listing and independent records, so the exact regional rating plate matters more than any single specification online.

For the right price and condition, the GN162320X can suit a household that specifically wants a wide side-by-side layout, automatic ice and water functions, dual cooling and a low-temperature fresh zone. It is a weaker choice when you need predictable long-term service, a compact installation footprint, or a directly comparable current energy rating.

Availability comes first: this is a discontinued refrigerator

Beko’s product page marks the GN162320X as discontinued. CHOICE also labels its Australian listing discontinued, and OCU marks its Spanish comparison entry discontinued. That changes how the model should be evaluated: there is no reliable assumption of new-stock availability, a universal warranty, or continuing parts supply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A listing that uses the name “Beko GN162320X refrigerator” may represent old warehouse stock, a display unit, an imported regional variant or a second-hand appliance. Ask the seller for the rating-plate photograph, manufacture or purchase date, service history and the written warranty that applies in your country. Do not treat a historical page price as a current market quote: CHOICE recorded A$2,099 on its listing, while OCU showed €949. Both figures are historical page information, not today’s prices.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

The model identity also deserves care. Beko’s official page describes a silver, two-door side-by-side refrigerator, but the user manual notes that illustrations can show optional parts and may not exactly match every individual product. Check the physical unit rather than assuming that every dispenser, shelf or control shown in a brochure is included.

Specifications: why the published numbers do not match

The three records below use different markets, definitions and test methods. Beko’s total volume is a manufacturer figure; CHOICE reports claimed compartment volumes; OCU reports measured usable space. They should not be added together or treated as interchangeable.

Specification Beko official listing CHOICE listing (Australia) OCU comparison (Spain)
Product type Two-door side-by-side Side-by-side Side-by-side entry
Total capacity 620 L 631 L claimed Not stated as a comparable gross total
Refrigerator capacity Not separately stated 397 L claimed 269 L measured usable
Freezer capacity Not separately stated 234 L claimed 131.3 L measured usable
Dimensions (H × W × D) 179 × 91 × 70.5 cm 179 × 91 × 70 cm Approximately 178.7 × 91.7 × 73.2 cm
Net weight 118.7 kg Not stated Not stated
Energy information A+; 471 kWh/year 537 kWh/year; 3 stars A+; 1,501.58 Wh/24 h (about 548 kWh/year if annualized)
Noise 43 dB(A) Detailed noise result is member-only Noise category listed; result not stated here
Freezing capacity 13 kg per day Not stated Not stated
Autonomous cold retention 9 hours Not stated Not stated
Independent test date Manufacturer listing 2016 July 2017
Independent score Not applicable Not publicly stated in the supplied listing 58, described as average quality

The differences are not proof that one source is wrong. Gross or claimed capacity includes spaces that a measured usable-volume test may exclude, and regional versions can have different insulation, controls or internal fittings. Before comparing this refrigerator with another model, copy the exact energy-label figures and dimensions from the appliance you are actually buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How much usable space does the GN162320X really provide?

The most useful capacity figure for day-to-day planning is OCU’s measured usable volume: 269 L in the refrigerator compartment and 131.3 L in the freezer. That is 400.3 L of measured usable storage across both compartments. CHOICE’s 397 L refrigerator and 234 L freezer figures are claimed compartment volumes, totaling 631 L. Beko’s official page gives 620 L total volume without the same compartment breakdown.

This distinction matters with side-by-side designs. A tall freezer column is convenient because food is visible at eye level, but its narrow shelves and vertical bins can hold less bulky food than a wide drawer freezer with a similar headline capacity. The GN162320X’s measured freezer figure is therefore more informative for a household planning frozen-food storage than the 234 L claimed figure alone.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Who is likely to find the layout useful?

  • Large households: the refrigerator side and door storage can handle frequent fresh-food shopping, provided the actual unit matches the listed configuration.
  • People who prefer eye-level access: both refrigerator and freezer items are arranged vertically rather than requiring a bottom drawer.
  • Users who freeze in batches: the manufacturer lists a 13 kg/day freezing capacity, although that is a rating for the specified model and not a guarantee of the same result in every regional variant.
  • Owners with limited door swing: Beko lists reversible doors, but reversal requires suitable clearance and installation work; inspect hinges and the service manual before committing.

Capacity checks before delivery

Measure the internal shelves, bins and door balconies on the exact appliance if possible. Confirm that the water and ice hardware does not remove storage you expected to use. A seller’s photograph can also reveal whether shelves, bottle racks and drawers are missing. Do not rely on the 620 L or 631 L headline when your decision depends on fitting a particular pot, tray or freezer box.

Will it fit your kitchen and delivery route?

The published width is about 91 cm, so this is a substantial appliance before packaging, handles and the door-opening arc are considered. Height is listed around 179 cm by Beko and CHOICE, while OCU records approximately 178.7 cm. Depth ranges from 70 cm in the CHOICE listing to 70.5 cm on Beko’s page and approximately 73.2 cm in OCU’s entry.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the largest applicable measurement when planning. Check the route from the vehicle or building entrance to the kitchen, including gates, lift doors, stair turns and narrow corridors. Measure the clear opening after removing doors or trim, and ask the delivery company whether the appliance can be tilted safely. Its listed net weight of 118.7 kg makes a proper appliance trolley and a level installation especially important.

Clearance and ventilation

The published sources do not establish a universal clearance diagram for every regional version. Use the clearance values in the manual supplied with your unit, leave enough room for doors to open fully, and avoid placing the cabinet where side walls block drawers or dispenser access. A refrigerator that technically fits the cavity can still be unusable if the doors cannot open far enough to remove shelves.

Energy use and noise: read the local label, not a single web number

Beko lists energy class A+ and 471 kWh per year, with a noise specification of 43 dB(A). CHOICE lists 537 kWh per year and a three-star rating. OCU reports 1,501.58 Wh per 24 hours; multiplying that daily figure by 365 gives roughly 548 kWh per year, but the annualized number is a calculation rather than a published annual rating.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

These figures come from different markets and methods. Energy labels, ambient-temperature assumptions and rating systems can change by jurisdiction, so they should not be reconciled into one definitive consumption number. Photograph the exact label on the appliance and use that value when estimating running cost. Multiply the stated kWh/year by your electricity tariff; do not use the historical A$2,099 or €949 listing prices as part of a current ownership calculation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 43 dB(A) manufacturer figure suggests the intended acoustic rating for the listed market, but CHOICE’s detailed noise result is not available in the supplied public excerpt and OCU’s category is listed without a result here. Listen to a used unit through a complete cooling cycle if possible. Compressor starts, fan operation, ice-making harvest and water-valve clicks can all be audible even when a headline dB figure looks acceptable.

Features and controls

NoFrost Dual Cooling

Beko lists NoFrost Dual Cooling, which is intended to reduce manual defrosting and separate the refrigerator and freezer air systems. The practical benefit is less ice buildup and better control of humidity transfer than a single shared airflow design. It does not eliminate the need to keep vents clear, clean door seals or investigate abnormal frost.

Fresh-food functions

The official feature list includes an Active Fresh Blue Light system, an Everfresh zone and a dedicated 0–3°C fresh zone. These features target produce and other short-life foods, but storage results still depend on loading, container choice and the temperature measured in your particular compartment. Use a thermometer if safe food storage is critical rather than assuming a display setting equals every shelf’s temperature.

Ice and water equipment

Beko lists a water and ice dispenser feature set, along with an antibacterial filter. The manual describes ice selection and ice-making controls. The available material does not establish whether every regional GN162320X requires a plumbed water connection, uses a reservoir, or includes the same filter arrangement. Confirm the connection method, filter location, replacement procedure and included accessories on the exact unit before installation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Controls and convenience modes

The manual describes temperature settings, a vacation function, rapid cooling and ice-making control. Beko also lists Holiday mode and Quick Freeze. Rapid cooling is useful after loading a large shop; Holiday mode can reduce unnecessary cooling while the refrigerator is empty, but perishable food must be removed according to the manual’s instructions. Learn which button or display indication cancels each mode so the appliance does not remain in a high-consumption setting accidentally.

Interior fittings

The manufacturer lists four tempered-glass shelves, an egg holder and a chrome bottle rack. Because the manual warns that illustrations may include optional parts, verify that these fittings are physically present and undamaged. Tempered glass shelves should be checked for chips and cracks before loading heavy containers.

Compressor and warranty language

An inverter compressor is listed, which generally allows variable-speed operation rather than simple on/off cycling. Beko’s page advertises a 10-year compressor guarantee, but the retrieved information does not establish the countries covered, registration requirements, labor coverage, transferability or exclusions. Treat it as a claim to verify in the local warranty document, not as a universal ten-year whole-appliance warranty.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What independent testing actually says

CHOICE records a test year of 2016. Its indexed page keeps the expert score, test breakdown, noise score, reliability and satisfaction details behind member access in the available listing, so those results cannot be responsibly filled in from the product specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

OCU records a July 2017 test and gives the refrigerator a score of 58, described as “average quality.” Its categories include cooling and freezing performance, temperature stability, consumption, insulation, noise, ease of use, alarms and measured volume. The date is important: this is not a current ranking against refrigerators sold in 2026, and it does not establish present-day reliability or parts availability.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Use the test records as dated context. They support caution about treating the GN162320X as a current market leader, but they do not predict the condition of an individual used appliance. A well-maintained example may perform differently from a neglected one, while a remaining-stock unit can still have aged seals, filters or electronics.

Buying checklist for used or remaining-stock units

Complete these checks before paying a deposit or arranging delivery:

  1. Confirm identity: photograph the rating plate and verify the full GN162320X designation, voltage, frequency and regional model suffix against the seller’s paperwork.
  2. Record dimensions: measure height, width and depth on the actual cabinet, then measure every doorway, lift, stair turn and kitchen opening on the delivery route.
  3. Inspect condition: look for cabinet damage, rust, cracked shelves, torn door gaskets, condensation and signs of water leakage around the dispenser.
  4. Test cooling: ask to see refrigerator and freezer temperatures after the unit has operated long enough to stabilize. A brief demonstration immediately after switching on proves little.
  5. Run ice and water functions: check dispenser flow, ice production, selection controls and shutoff behavior. Confirm whether a filter or plumbing connection is required for that exact variant.
  6. Check alarms and controls: open a door to verify the open-door alert and try the temperature, vacation, rapid-cooling and ice controls described in the manual.
  7. Ask for history: request purchase records, repair invoices, filter changes and the reason for sale. Repeated compressor, fan or control-board repairs deserve particular scrutiny.
  8. Verify support: call local Beko support or an authorized service provider with the model and serial number to confirm parts, service coverage and warranty transfer rules.
  9. Get terms in writing: record the appliance condition, included shelves and accessories, delivery responsibility, return window and any warranty before payment.

Maintenance and ownership requirements

Filter replacement

The manual says the refrigerator filter should be replaced every six months where the filter-alert feature applies. The supplied material does not identify the exact replacement part number. Read the model and filter markings on your appliance or contact Beko support before ordering; a generic filter should not be assumed compatible.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cleaning and airflow

Keep internal vents unobstructed, wipe door seals and clean spills promptly. Do not pack food against the rear air outlets. If frost, temperature swings or persistent fan noise appear, record when the symptom occurs and check the manual’s troubleshooting section before arranging service.

Power interruptions and cold retention

Beko lists nine hours of autonomous cold retention. That is a manufacturer figure for the specified model and conditions, not a promise that food will remain safe for nine hours in every outage. Keep doors closed during an interruption and follow local food-safety guidance when deciding what to discard.

How to decide whether it is worth buying

Your priority GN162320X fit What to verify
Maximum fresh and frozen storage in a side-by-side format Potentially strong, with 269 L refrigerator and 131.3 L measured usable freezer volume reported by OCU Actual internal layout, shelf condition and whether the measured OCU configuration matches your unit
Lowest running cost Uncertain because published figures range from 471 to 537 kWh/year, with OCU’s daily result annualizing to about 548 kWh Exact local energy label and your electricity tariff
Quiet operation Manufacturer lists 43 dB(A) Listen to the appliance and check fan, compressor and ice-maker noise
Simple installation Challenging: roughly 91 cm wide, about 179 cm high and up to approximately 73.2 cm deep in the OCU listing Route measurements, door swing, ventilation and water connection
Long, predictable support Riskier because the model is discontinued Local parts stock, service coverage and written warranty
Water and ice convenience Feature set is listed by Beko Dispenser operation, filter type and plumbing or reservoir requirements

Choose the GN162320X when its condition is demonstrably good, the price reflects discontinued status, the measured capacity suits your household and local service support is confirmed. Walk away when the seller cannot provide a rating-plate photo, the dispenser cannot be tested, the installation route is marginal, or the warranty and parts position are unclear.

Bottom line

The Beko GN162320X remains attractive mainly as a large, used or remaining-stock side-by-side with dual cooling, automatic ice and water features, fresh-food zones and a variable-speed compressor. Its limitations are equally clear: it is discontinued, independent evidence is dated, capacity and energy figures vary by source, and the advertised compressor guarantee needs local confirmation. Make the purchase decision from the exact appliance’s label, condition, installation measurements and support terms—not from the 620 L headline alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.