Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Bank of us Contents Plus is its higher contents-insurance tier, with two years of advertised temporary accommodation (versus 12 months on Standard), accidental damage and motor burnout included automatically, and higher limits on some benefits. For owner-occupiers in a strata or similar scheme, Bank of us says reasonable temporary-accommodation costs may be covered if a covered event makes the home uninhabitable. Those are product-summary statements, not a substitute for the current policy wording.

What Contents Plus offers strata owner-occupiers

Bank of us says an owner who lives in a home in a strata or similar scheme may have reasonable temporary-accommodation costs covered after a covered event leaves the home uninhabitable. Contents Plus advertises a two-year period for temporary accommodation; its Standard tier advertises 12 months. The page does not establish the detailed boundaries of the strata benefit, so check how the current PDS defines eligible costs, conditions, and limits before relying on it. Bank of us Contents Insurance

The public page names theft and vandalism, flood and rainwater run-off, storm and storm surge, tsunami, and fire including bushfire among covered-event benefits. It also says actions of the sea such as tides and waves are not covered. Whether a particular loss qualifies depends on the policy terms and exclusions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Contents Plus vs Standard

Feature Standard Contents Plus
Temporary accommodation Advertised duration: 12 months Advertised duration: two years
Accidental damage Optional Automatically included
Motor burnout Optional Automatically included
Food spoilage and prescription medicine after a covered event Up to $500 Up to $2,000
Portable contents Not stated in the product summary comparison Optional; advertised cover up to $10,000 per item unless separately listed, subject to terms

These are figures advertised on Bank of us’s current product page, accessed in 2026; they are benefit limits or durations, not guaranteed payouts for every claim. The site says covered motors must be within 15 years of manufacture and excludes motors covered by warranty or used in a business. Bank of us Contents Insurance

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Does strata insurance cover contents and fixtures?

Contents insurance and strata arrangements can address different property interests. The relevant question for an owner-occupier is whether the home policy covers belongings and which fixtures, if any, it treats as contents. Bank of us’s comparison lists “Owner fixtures – Strata scheme” as a benefit category, but the public summary does not provide the detailed wording or limits.

Do not assume that every built-in fixture is included. A separate CGU ANZ Home Insurance PDS dated July 2023 describes specified fixtures treated as general contents under a Contents Plus strata benefit, but it is an older document for a different partner and does not confirm Bank of us’s current cover. Use the Bank of us policy wording and certificate for your address and policy period instead. CGU ANZ Home Insurance PDS, July 2023

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Portable contents and other limits

Portable contents is optional under Contents Plus. Bank of us advertises loss, theft, and accidental-damage cover up to $10,000 per item unless the item is separately listed. The summary also notes geographic restrictions outside Australia or New Zealand and exclusions, including scratches and dents, items being cleaned or repaired, and certain items while in use. Check the current wording for the exact geographic boundary, item categories, and exclusions before taking valuable belongings away from home. Bank of us Contents Insurance

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The food-spoilage limit is advertised as up to $2,000 for Plus and $500 for Standard, following a covered event. The “up to” amount is a maximum, not an automatic payment; claim eligibility and any applicable sublimits or excesses are governed by the policy.

Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Who issues the insurance?

Bank of us says it acts under its own Australian financial services licence and under an agreement with Insurance Australia Limited, which issues the insurance under the CGU brand. Bank of us also says it receives commission on insurance products. Bank of us disclosure information

What to verify before buying

  1. Read the current PDS and TMD. Bank of us’s disclosure page lists CGU PDS and TMD documents dated 20 May 2025, but the linked document destinations were not accessible when checked. Confirm the versions applicable to your quote and policy start date. Bank of us disclosure documents
  2. Check the certificate and quote. Confirm the contents sum insured, excesses, address eligibility, and any item-specific limits. There is no single premium established by the public page; pricing requires an individual quote.
  3. Ask about strata fixtures in writing. Identify the fixtures you expect to insure and confirm whether the current policy treats them as contents, including any limits or conditions.
  4. Confirm temporary-accommodation terms. Check how the insurer assesses whether the home is uninhabitable, which costs are reasonable, how the benefit period is counted, and any limits or conditions.
  5. Review optional cover and exclusions. Decide whether you need portable contents cover, then check exclusions, geographic limits, and any separate listing requirements.
  6. Estimate replacement value carefully. Bank of us says its contents calculator is a guide and customers must insure contents for full replacement value. A sum insured above the actual repair, replacement, or rebuild cost does not increase payment beyond that actual cost. Bank of us contents calculator information
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Repairs and premium payments

Bank of us says customers may choose their repairer. For a non-partner repairer, CGU does not provide its partner-repairer workmanship guarantee or manage repair quality and timing, and settlement is limited to what CGU considers a fair and reasonable repair cost. The site says authorised repairs carry a lifetime workmanship guarantee. Bank of us also says premiums may be paid fortnightly, monthly, or quarterly at no extra cost; it does not state a general premium amount. Bank of us Contents Insurance

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.