Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Ariston LBF5BX is a 60 cm freestanding dishwasher with a stated capacity of 14 place settings and five wash programs. Ariston publishes its core specifications, but the public material available from CHOICE does not reveal the independent test results needed to judge how well it washes or dries. Treat the published figures as a guide to fit and features—not proof of performance—and confirm the exact finish, warranty and installation details before buying.
What is the Ariston LBF5BX?
Ariston Australia identifies the LBF5BX as a 60 cm freestanding dishwasher. Its specification sheet names the stainless steel version, while the product page describes stainless steel and white finishes. Do not assume that every listing with a similar model number is the same appliance: the related LBF5B is listed as a white freestanding model. Check the full suffix and finish on the seller’s listing and appliance label. Ariston product page · Ariston LBF5BX specification sheet · Ariston LBF5B listing
Published specifications and features
The figures below are manufacturer specifications for the LBF5BX; they are not independent performance measurements. Ariston does not state a publication year on the accessible specification sheet.
| Item | Published detail |
|---|---|
| Type and width | Freestanding dishwasher, 60 cm |
| Capacity | 14 place settings |
| Programs | Intensive, Eco, Normal, Rapid 35’, and Soak |
| Noise | 51 dB |
| Energy and water ratings | 2.5 energy stars; 4.5 water stars |
| Dimensions (W × H × D) | 600 × 850 × 600 mm |
| Controls and construction | Knob and buttons; removable top; concealed heating element |
| Basket features | Adjustable utensil racks; product page describes a separable, sliding cutlery basket |
Ariston says the 14-place capacity can mean fewer wash loads and describes the adjustable utensil racks as making the upper basket more versatile. Those are manufacturer claims; the available material does not demonstrate that this model uses less water or energy than another dishwasher in real-world use.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What independent review evidence is public?
CHOICE has a model-specific LBF5BX listing. The public page shows the model’s energy and water stars, capacity and dimensions, but its expert rating and detailed results—including washing and drying, energy-efficiency, noise and program-time results, reliability, satisfaction, and pros and cons—are member-only. The public evidence therefore does not establish a firm performance verdict or support a numerical comparison with competing models. CHOICE Ariston LBF5BX listing
How to interpret the consumption figures
CHOICE lists 352 kWh/year for energy use and 11.8 L for water use, but labels these figures “Claimed.” The year is not stated on the accessible page, and these should not be mistaken for CHOICE’s independently measured test results. Use them as claimed-use information only, and compare like with like when reviewing other models.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Will it fit, and what should you verify?
The published appliance dimensions are 600 × 850 × 600 mm. Measure the intended space and check the required clearances and connections against the instructions for the exact unit; nominal width alone does not confirm that an installation will work. The Ariston LBF5B family manual includes installation, loading, cycle starting, detergent, rinse aid and salt, cleaning, maintenance and troubleshooting guidance, and states 60 × 85 × 60 cm dimensions and 14 standard place settings. Because it covers a model family, confirm that the manual and control-panel illustrations match the LBF5BX being offered before relying on model-specific steps. Ariston LBF5B family user manual
Recommended Free Tools
- Confirm the full model code and finish, especially when a listing uses the similar LBF5B name.
- Check the appliance label and seller’s written listing for dimensions, included parts and any installation requirements.
- CHOICE’s public listing reports a two-year warranty and Poland as country of origin. Verify the warranty terms that apply to the specific appliance and check its label; the public listing does not establish that every seller or unit has identical terms.
- Ask the seller for current price and stock. The cited public sources do not establish live availability or pricing.
Verdict: who should consider the LBF5BX?
The published specification makes the LBF5BX a possible fit for a buyer seeking a freestanding 60 cm dishwasher with 14-place capacity and five named programs. However, the public sources do not show enough independent test evidence to conclude that it cleans, dries, or operates more efficiently than alternatives. Before choosing it, compare verified performance information where available, and check fit, exact model and finish, warranty conditions, and the seller’s current offer.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

