Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Aosu SolarCam T2 Pro’s main appeal is two simultaneous camera views, solar charging and colour night vision; its biggest practical risk is unreliable 2.4GHz Wi-Fi at the mounting point. It is a better fit for homes with a strong outdoor signal and a need to watch several approaches than for a weak-signal location or a high mount that must see sharply downward. Expert Reviews rated it 5/10 in a review updated on 27 August 2026, citing useful features alongside reception and positioning drawbacks.
What the SolarCam T2 Pro offers
The T2 Pro combines a fixed wide-angle camera with a motorised pan-tilt camera, so it can provide a broad overview and a movable view at the same time. The two cameras are described differently by the independent review and the manufacturer, so the specifications should not be treated as a single verified figure.
| Specification | Expert Reviews | Aosu product page |
|---|---|---|
| Resolution | 2,560 × 1,440 for each camera, as reported in the review | 2,880 × 1,620 at 15fps for each camera, as specified by the manufacturer |
| Wide-angle view | The review discusses the fixed camera’s coverage but does not state a matching field-of-view figure | 170 degrees, manufacturer-stated |
| Downward movement | Pan-tilt camera moves from horizontal to 60 degrees down | Not stated on the cited product page |
Sources: Expert Reviews’ review, updated 27 August 2026; Aosu’s product page. The manufacturer’s 3K description and figures are its own specifications; Expert Reviews reports a lower resolution for each camera.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCoverage depends on where you mount it
The motorised camera’s movement does not guarantee a full view around the property. Expert Reviews describes 360-degree tracking as theoretical: the reviewer estimated practical coverage of about 270 degrees when installed at a building corner and 180 degrees on a flat wall. Those are placement-dependent estimates, not a universal coverage specification.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The 60-degree downward limit also matters if the camera will be mounted high above a doorway, path or other close area. Check that the fixed and movable views can see the ground you care about from the intended height and position.
How good is it at night?
Low-light colour was one of the camera’s strengths in Alun Taylor’s Expert Reviews assessment. Comparing it with the Tapo C645D, Taylor judged the Aosu better for low-light colour and wrote, “At night though, the Aosu leaves the Tapo for dead.” That is his qualitative verdict, not a measured head-to-head benchmark.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The same comparison favoured the Tapo for a wider main-camera view and more digital zoom. The useful choice depends on what matters more at your property: colour detail in low light, or the wider main view and additional zoom identified by the reviewer.
Wi-Fi is the key installation check
The camera uses 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, and the Expert Reviews test found reception problematic at the intended location. Taylor reported that it initially would not connect reliably where another 2.4GHz camera had been installed. An extender reported 68% signal quality, while a phone reading during troubleshooting was 55Mbps; the camera still dropped out. Moving it to a location with a stronger router signal resolved the problem in that test.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
These figures describe one reviewer’s setup, not a minimum signal threshold or a guarantee of performance in another home. Before choosing a mounting point, check that your router’s 2.4GHz network reaches it reliably and that the connection remains usable there. An extender may help in some installations, but the review shows that adding one did not by itself solve this camera’s dropouts.
Solar charging and mounting
Expert Reviews identifies the detachable solar panel and versatile mount as advantages. Because the panel can be positioned separately from the camera, you can seek a sunnier spot for charging without placing the camera itself in the same location. The review does not establish a particular charging rate or guarantee that solar power will eliminate the need for other charging in every installation.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Does it need a subscription?
No subscription is required for local recording, according to Expert Reviews: the camera supports MicroSD recording and includes person, pet and vehicle classification. The review says facial recognition and 14-day cloud storage require AosuProtect+.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
There is an unresolved difference in the reported MicroSD capacity. Expert Reviews says cards up to 256GB are supported, while Aosu’s product page advertises support up to 1TB and describes aosuBase. The cited sources do not clarify whether the 1TB figure depends on aosuBase or a different configuration. Confirm the supported card size for the exact regional model and storage setup before buying a card; do not assume the higher figure applies to every configuration.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What the Tapo comparison tells you
Expert Reviews listed the Aosu at £150 and the Tapo C645D at £110 when its review was published in the UK context. Those are publication-time reviewed prices, not current quotes. On the review’s comparison axes, the Tapo offered a wider main camera view and more digital zoom, while Taylor preferred the Aosu’s low-light colour. The review does not establish that either price or availability remains unchanged.
Who should consider the Aosu SolarCam T2 Pro?
- It may suit you if you want two views from one system, solar charging with a separately positionable panel, colour night vision and local recording, and can provide dependable 2.4GHz Wi-Fi where the camera will go.
- Look carefully at alternatives if the mounting location has weak or erratic Wi-Fi, or if you need a high-mounted camera to point steeply downward. The reviewer’s limited reception and the 60-degree downward movement are practical constraints, not minor specification details.
Expert Reviews gave the camera 5/10. The reviewer also measured its siren at 81dBA from 2m in his test; that is a single test reading rather than a guarantee of loudness in a particular installation.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →

