iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
AANT Premium is most relevant to drivers who regularly travel beyond their local area or want breakdown support for a vehicle and its towed unit. It advertises unlimited call-outs, towing up to 50 km in metro areas and up to 200 km in regional areas, plus away-from-home benefits. Those headline features have important conditions and annual dollar limits, so Premium is not the same as unlimited financial cover. AANT’s reviewed page did not state a current price; compare the benefits with the quote you receive before deciding whether the upgrade is worthwhile.
What AANT Premium includes
AANT describes Premium as its highest roadside membership tier, intended for drivers who commute and take longer road, camping, or cross-country trips. Its Premium membership page advertises:
- Unlimited call-outs anywhere in Australia, subject to the entitlements guide’s terms.
- Towing up to 50 km in metro areas and up to 200 km in regional areas, with the guide defining how these entitlements apply.
- Locksmith assistance if a member is locked out or loses keys.
- Cover for a vehicle and its towed unit, subject to the guide.
- Member discounts.
Premium and Plus extend AANT Standard Road Service. The Road Service Personal Entitlements Guide says these benefits apply in Australia only. In the Northern Territory, membership must be taken out directly with AANT, not through an interstate motoring association.
How Premium towing limits work
The advertised distances are a useful headline, but the guide’s detailed rules distinguish metro and regional service and set conditions on regional towing. Read the entitlement relevant to your breakdown location rather than treating 200 km as a guaranteed tow in any direction.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Metro: The guide summary lists up to 50 km of metro towing.
- Regional attendance: The guide summary lists attendance up to 200 km and towing back to a designated regional depot, subject to the applicable terms.
- Regional towing: It lists up to 50 km in any direction from the breakdown or designated depot, or a stated dollar limit, whichever is lower.
Because a regional tow can be constrained by a dollar ceiling as well as distance, the maximum advertised distance may not describe every eligible breakdown. Confirm the applicable terms for your location and circumstances with AANT.
What support applies when you break down far from home
For qualifying breakdowns more than 100 km from home, the guide describes assistance that may include accommodation, a hire car, and recovery of the vehicle or passengers. Each benefit has its own conditions and limits. These are additional benefits, not an assurance that every trip disruption or expense will be reimbursed.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The annual cap and important exclusions
Premium’s additional benefits beyond Standard have an annual limit of $3,500 in the first subscription year and $5,500 in each subsequent continuous subscription year, according to AANT’s entitlements guide accessed in October 2026. Costs above the applicable limit are the member’s responsibility, and any unused allowance is forfeited at the end of the subscription year.
Unlimited call-outs do not remove that cap or the service rules. AANT says it may refuse or limit service when a call-out relates to a pre-existing fault that it has already attended and that remains unresolved. Benefits apply to qualifying breakdowns and locations; exclusions and other restrictions also apply. The guide excludes spare parts and repair labour performed away from the roadside, and AANT says road service is not a substitute for routine vehicle maintenance.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
AANT also warns that additional charges or entitlement restrictions may apply when Road Service is needed within the first 48 hours after joining. Check the current terms if you need assistance soon after signing up.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Is AANT Premium worth considering?
Premium’s strongest case is for a driver whose normal use matches the benefits: regular regional trips, long-distance travel, or journeys with a towed van, boat, or trailer. The wider towing and away-from-home support may matter more to that driver than to someone who mainly drives short local routes. That is a fit-based judgment from the stated benefits, not a measured customer outcome.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
If you rarely travel far from home, weigh the extra support against your likely need for it and the actual quote. The reviewed AANT Premium page did not state a current consumer price, so the available evidence does not establish whether Premium is better value than Standard or Plus for a particular driver. Request a current quote and compare the tiers’ terms before choosing.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What to check before joining
- Read the current Personal Entitlements Guide, paying particular attention to your region, towing rules, away-from-home conditions, annual limits, and exclusions.
- Get the current Premium quote and compare it with Standard or Plus; do not infer price or savings from the benefit list.
- If you tow a unit or expect to need service soon after joining, confirm the applicable cover and first-48-hour conditions with AANT.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

