Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

There is no single “cheapest cloud” for AI. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) can meter inference by characters, transactions, tokens, or dedicated AI-unit hours, while AWS Bedrock and Google Vertex AI generally publish model-token rates and Microsoft Foundry combines several Azure services with different meters. A valid comparison must hold the model, region, endpoint, input/output mix, context length, capacity model, and optional features constant.

Why cloud AI prices are difficult to compare

Cloud providers do not sell one interchangeable unit called an “AI request.” The bill may be based on input tokens, output tokens, characters, transactions, GPU or AI-unit hours, grounding queries, or a combination of these. Even when two services publish a price per million tokens, the numbers are not comparable unless they refer to the same model family, endpoint geography, context tier, and service level.

Oracle’s own documentation describes two broad choices: “In OCI Generative AI, you can pay for on-demand inferencing or dedicated AI clusters.” It also says, “You pay as you go.” Those choices sit alongside hosted models with token prices and other OCI AI services with transaction-based meters. AWS, Azure, and Google Cloud have similarly important distinctions between standard, batch, priority, provisioned, regional, and global offerings.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The figures below are public list prices and service descriptions identified for 2026. They are not negotiated enterprise rates, committed-use discounts, taxes, network charges, or a jointly tested total-cost benchmark. Provider pages change frequently, so every estimate should be rechecked for the model version, region, endpoint, and date you intend to deploy.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Primary published meter Important pricing choices What is established publicly
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Generative AI Characters or transactions for some offerings; tokens for hosted models; AI-unit hours for dedicated capacity On-demand versus dedicated AI clusters; model-specific rates; minimum metric hours for dedicated OpenAI capacity gpt-oss-120b: $0.1500 per 1M input tokens and $0.6000 per 1M output tokens. gpt-oss-20b: $0.0700 input and $0.3000 output per 1M tokens. Dedicated OpenAI: $1.00 per AI-unit hour with a 744-hour metric minimum.
AWS Bedrock Model-specific input and output tokens Standard on-demand, batch, flex, priority, and other model or capacity options Select foundation-model batch inference is 50% below on-demand; priority is 75% above standard; flex and batch are 50% below standard, according to AWS’s published guidance.
Microsoft Foundry (Azure) Service-specific Azure meters Exact model, deployment mode, region, tier, and included Azure AI services determine the bill Foundry is Microsoft’s platform for generative-AI solutions and custom copilots, incorporating Azure AI services and Azure OpenAI. A single Foundry-wide token price is not established.
Google Vertex AI Model-specific input and output tokens plus feature meters Global versus non-global endpoints; Gemini model and context tier; grounding and other add-ons Google publishes separate global and non-global Gemini rates. Grounding with Google Search/Web Grounding includes 5,000 queries per month, then costs $14 per 1,000 additional queries.

Oracle Cloud AI pricing

On-demand inference

On-demand OCI Generative AI inference is usage-based. Depending on the model or API, Oracle exposes character-length or transaction-style pricing rather than one universal token meter. Oracle’s public highlights include per-10,000-transaction prices for Cohere and Llama models. Character-based billing can produce a very different result from token billing when prompts contain code, non-Latin scripts, long identifiers, or other text that tokenizes inefficiently.

For a transaction-priced endpoint, multiply the number of billable transactions by the published price per 10,000 and divide by 10,000. For a character-priced endpoint, count the characters that Oracle defines as billable and apply that endpoint’s rate. Do not substitute a token estimate unless the particular model’s price list explicitly uses tokens.

Hosted models priced by tokens

Oracle’s 2026 global price list lists these OCI Generative AI OpenAI hosted-model rates:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Model Input price Output price Example cost for 1M input + 250K output tokens
OpenAI gpt-oss-120b $0.1500 per 1M input tokens $0.6000 per 1M output tokens $0.30: $0.15 input + $0.15 output
OpenAI gpt-oss-20b $0.0700 per 1M input tokens $0.3000 per 1M output tokens $0.145: $0.07 input + $0.075 output

The worked costs are arithmetic illustrations using the listed rates, not a performance or quality comparison. They exclude grounding, tool calls, embeddings, storage, networking, taxes, and any commitment or enterprise agreement.

Dedicated AI clusters and AI-unit hours

Dedicated capacity changes the question from “How many tokens did this request use?” to “How many capacity hours did I reserve?” Oracle lists OCI Generative AI OpenAI Dedicated at $1.00 per AI-unit hour and specifies a 744-hour metric minimum. At one AI unit for the full metric minimum, the arithmetic is 744 × $1.00 = $744 before other charges. The minimum is a billing condition, not a promise that every model, region, or deployment needs exactly one unit; verify the capacity quantity and applicable region in the current price list.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Dedicated clusters can make sense when predictable throughput, isolation, or latency matters more than minimizing the cost of occasional requests. For intermittent workloads, an hourly minimum can outweigh a low per-unit rate. Compare expected utilization against the reserved hours rather than comparing $1.00 directly with a token price.

Do not confuse AI Data Platform Workbench units with inference prices

Oracle also publishes a separate AI Data Platform Workbench measure of 4,110 AIDP Units per NVIDIA GPU-hour. That figure describes a Workbench platform resource meter, not the OCI Generative AI token or AI-unit prices above. It should not be inserted into an API inference calculation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

AWS Bedrock pricing

AWS Bedrock publishes model-specific input and output prices per 1 million tokens. A Bedrock estimate therefore needs the exact foundation model, AWS Region, prompt and completion volumes, and any cached-input or other model-specific tier shown on the model’s pricing page. Comparing a smaller, faster model on Bedrock with a larger frontier model on OCI would answer a different question from comparing equivalent capabilities.

Discount and priority modes

AWS documents several service-level choices that materially change the rate:

  • Batch inference: select foundation models are priced 50% below on-demand.
  • Flex and batch: AWS describes these as 50% below standard for the applicable offerings.
  • Priority: AWS describes priority inference as 75% above standard.

These percentages apply to the qualifying Bedrock options AWS identifies, not automatically to every model or request. Confirm eligibility, latency behavior, throughput guarantees, and the region before applying a discount to a forecast.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Microsoft Foundry and Azure AI pricing

Microsoft Foundry is a platform for building generative-AI solutions and custom copilots. It brings together Azure AI services and Azure OpenAI, so “Foundry pricing” is not one universal meter. The bill depends on the exact model, deployment mode, Azure region, tier, and services attached to the application.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to specify in an Azure comparison

  • Model and version: different models can have different input, output, cached-input, or context-window rates.
  • Deployment mode: pay-per-token and provisioned or reserved capacity have different economics.
  • Region: Azure prices and model availability can vary by geography.
  • Supporting services: search, content safety, orchestration, storage, monitoring, and network transfer can add separate meters.

Because the available figures do not establish one current Foundry-wide rate, a responsible table cell is “not stated” until those variables are fixed. Use the Azure pricing page for the selected model and deployment rather than treating Foundry as a direct equivalent of a single-token API.

Google Vertex AI pricing

Vertex AI publishes Gemini prices per 1 million tokens and separates global endpoint rates from non-global endpoint rates. The endpoint choice is therefore part of the price, not merely a routing detail. Record whether requests use a global endpoint or a specific geography before comparing Vertex with a regional OCI, Bedrock, or Azure deployment.

Grounding and Google Search

Grounding with Google Search or Web Grounding carries a separate query meter. Google includes 5,000 grounding queries per month; after that allowance, the published charge is $14 per 1,000 queries. This allowance is not a replacement for model-token charges: a grounded request can consume both Gemini input/output tokens and grounding queries, along with any other enabled feature meters.

Worked comparison: 1 million input and 250,000 output tokens

Use a fixed workload before asking which provider is cheaper. The example below assumes one model family, one region or endpoint, no discounts, no grounding, no tools, no cached-input adjustment, and 1,000,000 input tokens plus 250,000 output tokens.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Provider or option Calculation Result or required data
OCI gpt-oss-120b (1.0 × $0.1500) + (0.25 × $0.6000) $0.30
OCI gpt-oss-20b (1.0 × $0.0700) + (0.25 × $0.3000) $0.145
AWS Bedrock (input millions × model input rate) + (output millions × model output rate) Not stated without the selected Bedrock model, region, and applicable tier.
Microsoft Foundry Apply the selected Azure model/deployment meters to the same token volumes Not stated without model, deployment mode, region, and tier.
Google Vertex AI (input millions × Gemini input rate) + (output millions × Gemini output rate) Not stated without Gemini model and global or non-global endpoint.

For any token-priced service, keep input and output separate: output is often more expensive, and a change in answer length can dominate the bill. If a provider offers cached-input pricing, calculate cached and uncached tokens as separate line items. If the OCI endpoint uses characters or transactions instead, this token workload cannot be translated reliably without the endpoint’s conversion and billing definition.

How to make an apples-to-apples cost model

  1. Choose equivalent capability. Match model family, reasoning or multimodal features, context window, and quality target. A small model’s lower price is not evidence that the platform is cheaper for a frontier-model requirement.
  2. Fix geography and endpoint. Write down the cloud region and, for Vertex AI, global versus non-global endpoint. Check regional availability and data-residency requirements.
  3. Measure the traffic. Record requests, input tokens, output tokens, cached-input tokens, characters, or transactions as the selected service defines them. Include peak and average rates.
  4. Separate capacity choices. Price on-demand, batch or flex, priority, and dedicated or provisioned options independently. Apply minimum-hour rules and commitments to the period in which they actually apply.
  5. Add feature meters. Include grounding, search, tool calls, embeddings, reranking, safety filters, storage, logging, and network transfer when your architecture uses them.
  6. Calculate scenarios. Build low, expected, and peak cases. A low-utilization dedicated cluster may cost more than on-demand, while a consistently busy application may benefit from reserved capacity or batch processing.
  7. Record the price date. Save the model version, endpoint, region, list-price page date, discount tier, and any contract terms. Recheck after provider price or model changes.

Common pricing mistakes and fixes

Using one token price for all OCI models

OCI mixes character, transaction, token, and AI-unit meters. Fix the mistake by identifying the endpoint’s billing unit first, then use that unit’s official rate.

Comparing model names instead of capability

“AI API” does not describe quality, context length, latency, or tool support. Match the model and workload before comparing dollars.

Ignoring output volume

A prompt-heavy application and a response-heavy application can have very different bills. Forecast input and output separately and test response-length controls.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Applying a discount universally

AWS’s 50% batch or flex reduction and 75% priority increase apply to qualifying offerings. Confirm the model, region, and scheduling or latency conditions before using them in a budget.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Leaving add-ons out of the total

Grounding, for example, can add Google Search/Web Grounding queries on top of Vertex token charges. The same principle applies to retrieval, tool execution, storage, and networking elsewhere.

Treating list prices as a contract quote

Public list prices exclude negotiated enterprise terms, credits, taxes, and potentially separate infrastructure charges. Keep a list-price model and a contract-price model separate.

Which cloud is cheapest?

There is no defensible universal winner from the published information. OCI’s listed gpt-oss rates produce a transparent example of $0.30 for 1 million input plus 250,000 output tokens on gpt-oss-120b, and $0.145 on gpt-oss-20b, but those figures do not establish equal quality or equal capability against a Bedrock, Foundry, or Vertex model. AWS may be attractive when an eligible batch or flex workload can use the documented 50% reduction; priority service costs more for latency-sensitive work. Vertex’s total depends on Gemini endpoint geography and any grounding queries. Foundry requires an Azure model and deployment choice before a number exists. OCI dedicated capacity can be economical at sustained utilization but includes a 744-hour minimum for the cited dedicated OpenAI metric.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The practical winner is the provider that meets your model, latency, residency, throughput, and feature requirements at the utilization you actually expect. Recalculate when any of those assumptions changes.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.