Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: there is no evidence-based overall winner in 2026. Choose ChatGPT for spreadsheet workflows and the wider OpenAI tool ecosystem, Claude when a verified 1M-token context window and large output budget matter most, and Gemini when native text, image, video and audio understanding, Google grounding or Google Workspace fit your work. Run the same prompts on the exact model, plan and region you intend to use before paying.

At a glance: which assistant fits which job?

The products change quickly, and a brand name is not a precise test subject. Record the model name, interface or API, plan, country, date and enabled tools. The matrix below reflects capabilities documented in 2026 materials, not a universal performance ranking.

Primary need Best first choice Why Important check
Spreadsheets and multi-tab workbooks ChatGPT ChatGPT for Excel and Google Sheets is documented as globally available, with trackers, formulas, multi-tab files and scenario work. Confirm that your account, region and model expose the spreadsheet integration.
Very large documents or codebases Claude Anthropic’s current model table lists a 1M-token context window and up to 128K output for several models. Verify that the specific Claude model you select has those limits; they are not stated for every model.
Video, audio and mixed-media analysis Gemini Google describes Gemini as understanding text, images, video and audio and executing workflows over extended timeframes. Check whether the capability is in the consumer app, an API model or a particular paid tier.
General coding or research Test all three Quality depends on the language, repository, sources, tools and model tier. Use identical prompts and files, then score factual errors, tests and citations rather than relying on a benchmark.

What is being compared in 2026?

ChatGPT

ChatGPT is the consumer and work interface in this comparison. OpenAI’s 2026 release notes say ChatGPT for Excel and Google Sheets is available globally in a sidebar. The documented workflows include building trackers, writing formulas, working across multiple tabs and exploring scenarios. Treat that as an integration feature, not proof that every ChatGPT model will produce correct financial logic without review.

The reviewed material does not establish one context limit, one subscription price or one rate limit for all ChatGPT plans. Those values can differ by model, interface, geography and account, so capture them when you run your test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Claude

Anthropic’s 2026 model overview lists a 1M-token context window for several current Claude models and a 128K maximum output for those listed models. A context window is the amount the model can consider in one request; it is not a promise that every answer will be accurate or that the interface will accept an unlimited file upload. Verify the model name and limits shown in your account or API documentation.

Gemini

Google DeepMind describes Gemini as multimodal: it can transform text, images, video and audio into interactive results, and execute sophisticated workflows over extended timeframes. Google also documents grounding through Google Search for Gemini 3.x models, including a monthly allowance of 5,000 free search-grounding requests before charges. The allowance is an API pricing detail, not a guarantee that a consumer subscription includes the same quota.

How to run a fair comparison

  1. Freeze the test date. Write down the UTC date, country, app or API, exact model identifier, plan and enabled tools.
  2. Use identical inputs. Upload the same files, images and code, in the same language and order. Do not let one service browse or call tools while another is offline unless tool use is the capability being tested.
  3. Keep instructions constant. Copy each prompt without silently correcting wording. If a service requires a different file format, record that exception.
  4. Measure the work, not just prose quality. Log latency, completeness, factual errors, citation quality, refusal behavior, required editing and whether generated code passes the tests.
  5. Repeat important cases. Run at least two attempts when answers are stochastic, and save raw outputs or screen captures. Separate your observed results from vendor-reported benchmark numbers.

A single impressive answer is an anecdote. A useful scorecard shows the prompt, input, model, settings, raw response and your evaluation criteria.

Six real prompts you can run unchanged

1. Policy synthesis

Summarize this 20-page policy into five decisions. Quote the governing clauses and flag anything you cannot verify.

Score whether every decision has a supporting clause, quotations are exact and uncertainty is explicit. This tests extraction and qualification rather than creative writing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

2. Coding diagnosis

Find and fix the bug in this 150-line function. Explain the root cause and write regression tests.

Supply the same function and test environment to each assistant. Run the proposed tests yourself; an explanation that sounds plausible is not a passing fix.

3. Evidence-aware research table

Compare these three products in a table. Mark every claim that lacks a source and list the missing evidence.

Check whether the assistant distinguishes supplied facts from assumptions and whether each row remains comparable.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

4. Image reasoning

Inspect this chart, describe the trend, and list two alternative explanations for the outlier.

Use the identical image resolution and ask for the same level of detail. Look for invented axis labels, missed legends and explanations presented as established facts.

5. Spreadsheet task

Turn this workbook into a monthly budget. State every assumption and identify formulas that need review.

Compare formulas cell by cell, including references across tabs. ChatGPT’s documented spreadsheet integration makes it the natural first test for this workflow, but correctness still requires manual review.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

6. Long-context recall

Using the supplied documents, answer ten questions and cite the page or section for each answer.

Place the answer key outside the prompt. Test retrieval near the beginning, middle and end of the files, and record whether citations point to the right section rather than merely looking precise.

Recommendations by task

Coding

Do not choose from brand reputation alone. Give all three the same repository slice, compiler or test command and acceptance criteria. Prefer the response that identifies the actual root cause, changes the fewest lines, produces passing regression tests and clearly marks unverified assumptions. For production code, keep secrets out of uploads and review generated dependencies.

Writing and editing

Use a fixed style sheet and a blinded review if possible. Ask for tracked changes or a list of edits, then count factual changes, unsupported additions and instructions the model ignored. A fluent draft is not evidence of accurate reporting.

Research

Require a source for each material claim and a “cannot verify” label when evidence is missing. Gemini may be the first candidate when Google Search grounding is central; the documented 5,000 free grounding requests per month applies to Gemini 3.x API models before paid requests. Verify the model and billing project because API and consumer-app behavior can differ.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Long PDFs and large codebases

Claude is the first candidate when the deciding requirement is a verified 1M-token context window with up to 128K output on a listed model. Measure retrieval accuracy, not just how much text the interface accepts. Chunking, file parsing and citations can still limit a practical workflow.

Video and audio

Gemini is the first candidate when native video or audio understanding is essential because Google explicitly documents those modalities and long-horizon workflows. Test the exact duration, codecs, transcript quality and time references you need; “supports video” does not specify every limit.

Spreadsheets and Google or Microsoft workflows

Start with ChatGPT if a sidebar inside Excel or Google Sheets, multi-tab formulas, trackers or scenario analysis is the main requirement. Confirm the integration is enabled for your account and inspect every formula before sharing a workbook.

Context windows, output and API cost

Item Documented figure or status How to interpret it
Claude context 1M tokens for several current models (Anthropic, 2026) Check the selected model; the figure is not stated for every Claude model or interface.
Claude maximum output 128K tokens for those listed models (Anthropic, 2026) Maximum output is a ceiling, not a requirement or a guarantee of useful detail.
Gemini Search grounding 5,000 free requests per month for Gemini 3.x models (Google AI for Developers, 2026) After the allowance, model-specific charges apply; confirm API versus app eligibility.
GPT-6 Astra standard API $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output tokens (OpenAI, 2026) This is the named standard API price in the reviewed announcement, not a universal ChatGPT subscription price.
Other model and consumer prices Model-specific or not established here Recheck the live plan and regional billing page immediately before purchase.

API bills depend on input length, output length, modality, tools and caching. A long-context test can cost more even when the visible answer is short. Set spending limits, log token usage and test with representative files rather than a tiny sample.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Should you pay?

  • Pay when a repeated workflow saves measurable review time. Examples include spreadsheet preparation, document triage or multimodal analysis that you perform every week.
  • Do not pay for a headline feature you cannot access. Check country, account type, model selector, file limits, rate limits, privacy settings and tool permissions first.
  • Compare total operating cost. Include human verification, API grounding, storage, retries and the cost of moving files between systems.
  • Keep a fallback. Model availability and limits change; export prompts, evaluation files and acceptance tests so a provider switch is possible.

The reviewed official material does not establish a complete, current table of consumer subscription prices, regional availability, privacy defaults or rate limits for all three services. Treat any price quoted elsewhere as date- and region-specific.

Capture and share your test evidence

For a do-it-yourself record, run each prompt in its own browser session, save the raw transcript, note the model and plan beside it, and use the browser’s print dialog to create a PDF. For dynamic pages, wait for the answer to finish before capturing; redact API keys, personal data and private files. Keep the original text separately from an annotated copy so edits are auditable.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Or skip the browser setup

ScreenshotNeo can capture a clean page through one request. It accepts consent banners like a visitor and removes more than 60 known consent platforms, newsletter popups and chat widgets before the capture; each step can be disabled. Bot checks, CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads and cache hits are not billed, and response headers identify the page verdict and billing status.

Use the API documentation at https://screenshotneo.com/docs/ for all options. This example captures a page as WebP:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://itechguides.com -o shot.webp

Python:

import requests
r = requests.get("https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot", params={"access_key": "YOUR_API_KEY", "url": "https://itechguides.com"}, timeout=90)
open("shot.webp", "wb").write(r.content)

Node.js:

const q = new URLSearchParams({ access_key: 'YOUR_API_KEY', url: 'https://itechguides.com' });
const res = await fetch(`https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot?${q}`);

For comparison archives, useful options include full-page capture with lazy images loaded, CSS-selector element capture, dark mode, device and retina settings, PDF paper sizes and page ranges, custom CSS or JavaScript, click-before-capture, selector hiding, waits for a selector, delay or network idle, request and ad blocking, custom headers, cookies, user agents, timezone and geolocation, transparent backgrounds, resizing, chosen cache TTLs, signed image links, asynchronous jobs with signed webhooks, bulk capture of up to 100 URLs per call, usage reporting and an OpenAPI specification. Existing parameter names used by other screenshot APIs also work for easier migration.

ScreenshotNeo also provides an MCP server with take_screenshot, get_page_info and capture_pdf tools for Claude, Cursor and other MCP clients. Plans include 1,000 screenshots per month free with no card, then Starter at $5 for 3,000, Growth at $15 for 15,000, Pro at $39 for 60,000, Scale at $99 for 250,000 and Business at $249 for 1,000,000; yearly billing provides two months free, and every feature is on every plan. Create a free ScreenshotNeo account to start with the 1,000 monthly screenshots.

Troubleshooting a comparison

The answers are not comparable

Check that model, temperature or equivalent controls, tools, files and system instructions match. If a capability exists only in one product, label that as the result instead of changing the prompt to disadvantage it.

A file is rejected or truncated

Record the exact file size, format and error, then reduce the file or split it into numbered sections. Do not claim a context-window advantage unless the service actually processed the same content.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Citations look correct but are wrong

Ask for page or section identifiers, verify a sample against the source and mark unsupported claims. Citation formatting alone is not evidence of retrieval.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Latency or rate limits distort the test

Repeat at a comparable time, log queue and generation time separately, and report throttling rather than silently excluding slow runs. API and consumer interfaces can have different limits.

Multimodal output differs by interface

Document whether the file was uploaded in a consumer app, passed to an API model or processed through a connected tool. “The product supports images or video” is too broad to describe every route.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do benchmark scores prove which assistant is best?

No. Vendor benchmarks use selected tasks and conditions. For a purchasing decision, publish the raw outputs from identical prompts and score them against your own acceptance criteria.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I assume a 1M-token context means a whole project will fit?

No. The documented 1M figure applies to several listed Claude models, while file parsers, interface limits, output budgets and retrieval quality can still constrain a real project.

Is Gemini’s 5,000-search allowance included with every subscription?

The documented allowance is for Gemini 3.x model API grounding. Confirm eligibility, billing account and whether your consumer plan has the same provision.

Should I upload confidential company documents for a comparison?

Only after reviewing the exact service’s privacy, retention, access and contractual settings. Use redacted or synthetic files for an initial test.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.